We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Agoda.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Hotels.comUS$88
PricelineUS$88
travelup.comUS$101
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
237
82
22
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
237
82
22
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in the hotel..
We arrived a little bit late but because our agent talked with them they expect us in a late time.
They don't exchange money, so if you be at the weekend be sure to have reals till monday, we had a problem but thanks to the manager who helped us and give us a late check out because we are in the honeymoon.
The reception people were great tried to help us a lot but sometimes they were wrong, for example they told us that the market on sunday is open but it was closed.
The hotel is in the center of the city but you need a cab to go to the places...
We liked our staying and thanked them for the chocolates plate that been in our room to welcome us.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fayzehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabrizioCadoro, Gerente geral at Hotel Ca'd'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Thank you for your words. Hope to receive you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights and found it to be very clean, modern with a fabulous breakfast. The small pool and gym in the roof were lovely although we only went for a quick look around. The only thing that I feel let’s the hotel down is the location. Perhaps I was naive before arriving in Sao Paolo as we quickly realised that Uber or public transport really is required to get around this huge city. But I did feel that the hotel was far away from everything. At night we walked to Famiglia Mancini, only five minutes away however, when we left after dinner to find a bar in the area, it really felt quite unsafe and after wandering for 30 mins, we headed back to the room. I should say that we didn’t feel unsafe anywhere else in the city and had a fantastic night the following day in Vila Madalena.
All in all, the hotel was very nice but I wouldn’t recommend for couples on holiday as the location isn’t ideal.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sophh321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabrizioCadoro, Gerente geral at Hotel Ca'd'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Thank you for staying with us ! A lot of improvements are being made in the area such as Augusta Park and Olhar Augusta Residential; both will open next year and are right across the street! Those measures and others will help the security in our neighborhhood next year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel is well located in the city of São Paulo (close to the main neighborhoods, malls and the airport). Service is really good. Raquel is really attentive at the front desk as are the other employees and Luis (waiter) gives you the best treatment in the restaurant. I truly recommend the restaurant (great breakfast, drinks and Italian food). The room is really spacious and clean, good internet connection and new furniture. Ask for a room at the 26th floor (the view is awesome). They also have a nice gym at the 27th floor (mostly treadmills and bikes - not so good in free weight and dumbbells). Sauna and swimming- pool are on the same building level (rooftop) and are simply a must go.
In a nutshell, food, amenities and service are really good. Downside: you really can’t go anywhere walking but you are just a few miles from the best city spots.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank bolichone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabrizioCadoro, Gerente geral at Hotel Ca'd'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Thank you very much for your comments ! I am really glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon ! I will congratulate Raquel and Luis for their work !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

Fast and friendly reception. Nice room, good bed. Bathroom a bit odd : the sink is in the bedroom. Breakfast was good, the danish pastries were even excellent : crispy and sweet. Restaurant has to be the best Italian restaurant in São Paulo : great service, delicious food and good wine.
I certainly recommend this hotel !!

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabrizioCadoro, Gerente geral at Hotel Ca'd'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Thank you very much for staying with us, and thank you again for your words !! Hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

One of the best hospitality’s I’ve ever received.
I stayed at Ca’D’Oro for 17 days, the staff greeted us very friendly and they were always so nice and available to help.
The hotel is well situated, they have restaurants and malls nearby it’s a walking distance.
The bedding is extremely comfortable you’ll definitely have a good night sleep and the decoration is minimal and chic.
Last but not least their breakfast is amazing they’ve a variety of pastries, cereals, eggs and the list goes on.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank nayelguapita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabrizioCadoro, Gerente geral at Hotel Ca'd'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Thank you for your words ! It's reviews like your that make us work even harder to give you a good experience ! Hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews