We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Inn American Loft
Ranked #46 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Initially when I looked on line I saw a lot of bad reviews in regards to this apartment/loft style hotel. Having just been in a really bad hotel I was worried that this would be as bad.

When we came into the lobby we were greeted by several staff members and a table full of really good finger foods and deserts. I got up to my room and walked into a bright, clean, large room. The room had a full size fridge and 2 stove top burners. Being here for 3 weeks it was really nice to be able to prepare my own food but, it was also great that room service is available 24 hours a day. The showers are tiny and the bathrooms were overall small but, they suited all of my needs. The air conditioner and WiFi worked very well for me, I was able to watch my shows on Netflix's and Amazon. My work schedule kept me out until later hours but, twice I had to call for assistance late night and the gentleman working at the front desk was the nicest person ever. Both times he personally came and brought the items I needed and got me a new remote for my AC since mine somehow was damaged. The cleaning ladies were very friendly and did a very good job with the overall cleanliness of the room. Some in my group had stayed here before and told me that since last time they were here that this hotel had been remodeled. I read about noise issues and a couple of times the sports center across the street either started really early or really late but, it wasn't constant as in daily, just a couple of times so to me it wasn't a big deal. I did not hear any construction while I was here. I would definitely stay here again. There is a corner bar/restaurant which was very good and very cheap.

Room Tip: The upper floors have great WIFI and are more quiet as it is on a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2015

It's not that this is a bad hotel per se, it just seems that they don't care. The security gate in intimidating, and it wasn't easy to get anyone's attention to open it. The lobby is bland and the staff seemed like they'd rather be doing anything, anything, rather than be here. Generally I like motion detectors in the hallways; saves electricity and gets me humming the theme from "Get Smart". Here the Shining comes to mind. The rooms are spacious and dingy. Luckily we didn't need to use the spare blankets in the closet - they were frightening (like you'd catch something if there was any body contact).

Room Tip: you can do better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IpanemaGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allia H, Gerente at Plaza Inn American Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your opinion about the hotel and our services.
On suggested items and observations in the apartment, make sure that will be evaluated and will endeavor to maintain more and more trained staff to better serve them with all the comfort that guests deserve.

Thanks a lot,
Renata Lima
General Manager - Plaza Inn American Loft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We stayed for 2 night. The hotel was super clean, excellent location - near to mall and soccer stadium - staff superb. The hotel has a kitchen in the room. it is more like a condo feeling.
Large rooms and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I've stayed in this hotel two times now, and disliked it both times. It is directly across the street from a shopping mall, which is nice. The mall has a full grocery store, imax, huge food court etc. yes the hotel has a kitchen, but the hotel doesn't give you anything to cook with......so what's the point? The dishwasher wasn't plugged in and I couldn't get to the plug, so that was worthless. The floor was constantly filthy no matter how many times we had them come in to clean. There is no hot water in either sink. The shower is impossibly small, and if you're a woman who wants to shave her legs, then good luck. There is no seal around the air conditioner in the window so even though I was on the eleventh floor I could hear absolutely everything going on outside. I could hear the cars and trucks, the squeak of the tennis shoes on the basketball court across the street, and the football enthusiasts who march the streets chanting and setting off fireworks.
Additionally, as if that wasn't unpleasant enough, there was construction 24 hours a day. The hotel was being worked on from 8am until 9pm almost daily for two weeks. It sounded as though someone just had a sledgehammer and was hitting the frame of the hotel endlessly. You could stand in the bathroom, if you fit, and watch the grout falling off of the tiles because the building was shaking so much. But even when they stopped at 9pm, that's when the construction would start on the street directly outside the hotel. Trucks aren't allowed on the streets until late at night, so that means construction can't start until late at night and goes throughout the evening. That all being said, the staff was nice, that's the only good thing I can say.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank travel_work_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allia H, Gerente at Plaza Inn American Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for your sincere avaliação.Receber assessments of our guests is very important for the growth and improvement of our hotel.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience to your stay, we hope you accept our sincere apologies.
We will endeavor to ensure more comfort and convenience for our guests, be sure. Tell us always when you return to São Paulo.

Regards,
Renata Lima - General Manager Plaza Inn American Loft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I'm staying at this hotel right now, location is convenient because is 15 minutes away from my office, good for SP. Rooms are big, bathroom is awfully small, no hot water in the sink, so shaving is a shower thing. Bfast is standard to poor, the only change is the type of sausage the serve. it is secure, locks on all doors.
Good to have a fridge in the room same as a microwave.
NOISY rooms. I'm in the 1st floor and can hear all the noises from the street, plus the sports facility in front until late and the garbage truck every morning at 5 am.
Service is average to poor. Asked to change rooms, and every time I went down to request the change they had a new suggestion.
Pool is small, fitness room bad.
The rooms are clean and no problems with toiletries.
TV Channels are complicated to navigate, don't have a lot of choices in English. one tip, press the green button on the remote to change language for the English channels!!!!!
I had to stay almost two weeks, the cost was very good compared to the ones in Faria Lima, Saved time on cab ride also. so it was an economic choice. Next time I'll try a different hotel, never again this one.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors - but don't expect it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cinci_cap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allia H, Gerente at Plaza Inn American Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for your sincere avaliação.Receber assessments of our guests is very important for the growth and improvement of our hotel.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience to your stay, we hope you accept our sincere apologies.
We will endeavor to ensure more comfort and convenience for our guests, be sure. Tell us always when you return to São Paulo.

Regards,
Renata Lima - General Manager Plaza Inn American Loft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
1 km away
ibis Styles Barra Funda
ibis Styles Barra Funda
#106 of 327 in Sao Paulo
237 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Panamby Sao Paulo
Hotel Panamby Sao Paulo
#25 of 327 in Sao Paulo
561 reviews
1.5 km away
Be Hotel
Be Hotel
#93 of 327 in Sao Paulo
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Adagio Sao Paulo Barra Funda
Adagio Sao Paulo Barra Funda
#162 of 327 in Sao Paulo
26 reviews
2.8 km away
Higienopolis Hotel & Suites
Higienopolis Hotel & Suites
#220 of 327 in Sao Paulo
436 reviews
2.8 km away
Ibis Sao Paulo Expo
Ibis Sao Paulo Expo
#91 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn American Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn American Loft

Address: Rua Palestra Italia 263, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05005-030, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: RM315 - RM494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn American Loft 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an extended stay, whatever the guest wants is to feel at home. To meet the comfort needs of your guests, the Plaza Inn American Loft prepared a fully functional structure that exudes modernity and security in a aconchegante.Localizado in a prime area of ​​Sao Paulo in the neighborhood of Jardins, the environment is close to important leisure venues and the city. Antarctica Park Convention Center Pompeii, White Water Business Center, Expo Center, Memorial da America Latina, SESC Pompeia and Bourbon Mall are some of the points that can be accessed in a few minutos.E to enjoy the best of Sao Paulo, the business or pleasure, the Plaza Inn American Loft offers its customers a full gym, swimming pool with panoramic views, sauna and ample parking included in diaria.Fique comfortable in the Plaza Inn American Loft. After all, you are in your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Inn American Loft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn American Loft Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing