We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dirty And Poorly Located Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Inn American Loft
Ranked #37 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Everything about this hotel is old and outdated. It felt like you were entering a super cheap rented one bed flatlet building. Beds were hard with old shabby sheets. Floors were unclean, the sink in the bathroom only had cold water tap.! See pics of the rest of it. Disgusting. Avoid avoid avoid

Room Tip: I don't believe you will get a decent and clean room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CimmyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay. It's clear, the service is good. In front of the hotel is the bourbon commercial plaza which has everything you can ask for. The only issue is the food. Do not order room service, the food is horrible.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank David Roque R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allia_Hotels, Gerente geral at Plaza Inn American Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015


Hello David,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion , we hope you have enjoyed the trip.

Coming back ! It will be a pleasure to serve you when you are in our city !
Regards,
Renato Donofre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

This is a fine option for anyone who needs to stay close to Perdizes, Agua Branca or Barra Funda (I'm not familiar with the rest of the neighborhood). The apartment is nice, decently furnished, and you can even count with a small kitchen in it. Breakfast was nice too, not the best I ever had but also very far from being the worst!
It is close to the palmeiras soccer team arena, and a huge mall, just in case you need something.
The staff was nice and and they provided me everything I asked or needed!
Drawback: slow internet ..

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank JTortelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allia_Hotels, Gerente geral at Plaza Inn American Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Hi,

Thank you for sharing your opinion , we hope you enjoyed the trip.

It will be a pleasure to welcome - it again

Regards,
Renato Donofre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel. Staff have been very helpful. Massive rooms but the one thing that lets this place down is the internet. Painfully slow a lot of the time and not really fast enough for Skype or voice calls. Is a big issue for the business traveller. Food is great and it is right opposite a huge shopping mall. Bit noisy on match days though as it is right next to the stadium. All in all an enjoyable stay though.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allia_Hotels, Gerente geral at Plaza Inn American Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Hi Phil ,

Thank you for sharing your opinion ,
I hope I have enjoyed the trip .

Come back whenever you can !
Regards,
Renato Donofre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Initially when I looked on line I saw a lot of bad reviews in regards to this apartment/loft style hotel. Having just been in a really bad hotel I was worried that this would be as bad.

When we came into the lobby we were greeted by several staff members and a table full of really good finger foods and deserts. I got up to my room and walked into a bright, clean, large room. The room had a full size fridge and 2 stove top burners. Being here for 3 weeks it was really nice to be able to prepare my own food but, it was also great that room service is available 24 hours a day. The showers are tiny and the bathrooms were overall small but, they suited all of my needs. The air conditioner and WiFi worked very well for me, I was able to watch my shows on Netflix's and Amazon. My work schedule kept me out until later hours but, twice I had to call for assistance late night and the gentleman working at the front desk was the nicest person ever. Both times he personally came and brought the items I needed and got me a new remote for my AC since mine somehow was damaged. The cleaning ladies were very friendly and did a very good job with the overall cleanliness of the room. Some in my group had stayed here before and told me that since last time they were here that this hotel had been remodeled. I read about noise issues and a couple of times the sports center across the street either started really early or really late but, it wasn't constant as in daily, just a couple of times so to me it wasn't a big deal. I did not hear any construction while I was here. I would definitely stay here again. There is a corner bar/restaurant which was very good and very cheap.

Room Tip: The upper floors have great WIFI and are more quiet as it is on a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
1 km away
ibis Styles Barra Funda
ibis Styles Barra Funda
#109 of 328 in Sao Paulo
259 reviews
1.5 km away
Be Hotel
Be Hotel
#92 of 328 in Sao Paulo
187 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Panamby Sao Paulo
Hotel Panamby Sao Paulo
#26 of 328 in Sao Paulo
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Adagio Sao Paulo Barra Funda
Adagio Sao Paulo Barra Funda
#155 of 328 in Sao Paulo
32 reviews
2.3 km away
Travel Inn Conde Luciano
Travel Inn Conde Luciano
#162 of 328 in Sao Paulo
283 reviews
2.8 km away
Higienopolis Hotel & Suites
Higienopolis Hotel & Suites
#219 of 328 in Sao Paulo
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn American Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn American Loft

Address: Rua Palestra Italia 263, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05005-030, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: RM311 - RM445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn American Loft 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an extended stay, whatever the guest wants is to feel at home. To meet the comfort needs of your guests, the Plaza Inn American Loft prepared a fully functional structure that exudes modernity and security in a aconchegante.Localizado in a prime area of ​​Sao Paulo in the neighborhood of Jardins, the environment is close to important leisure venues and the city. Antarctica Park Convention Center Pompeii, White Water Business Center, Expo Center, Memorial da America Latina, SESC Pompeia and Bourbon Mall are some of the points that can be accessed in a few minutos.E to enjoy the best of Sao Paulo, the business or pleasure, the Plaza Inn American Loft offers its customers a full gym, swimming pool with panoramic views, sauna and ample parking included in diaria.Fique comfortable in the Plaza Inn American Loft. After all, you are in your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Inn American Loft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn American Loft Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing