We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/22
Booking.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Hotels.comUS$57
PricelineUS$57
Agoda.comUS$58
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
372
349
125
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
372
349
125
23
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Can’t believe some are reviewing this with a very low score! Stayed here for 3 nights and I have zero complaints.

I was welcomed by the fresh scent of the hotel, coming from a long flight that was kind of a refreshment. Front desk staff speaks english so I didn’t have any language barrier with them. The room is quite small (especially the bathroom)
but the bed was super comfy.

The hotel is located close to Av. Paulista and the street where the clubs and restaurants are (forgot that street’s name)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank xRoxRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PergamonHotel, Gerente geral at Pergamon SP Frei Caneca by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Guest @xRoxRx,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

The hotel is located in not so nice (and safe?) part of the street. About 8 minutes’ walk from the shopping mall and the convention centre. The place is somewhat outdated. The rooms old fashion and with an unpleasant smell (we could not figure out what it was). Every night (room 1007) there was noise of a machine. The key of the room was all the time not functioning. This was recognized by the reception staff who advised not going upstairs to the room without asking for new keys. The lifts were also often not working. Breakfast was ok with enough variation. Reception staff helpful and kind but we will not stay here again when back in Sao Paulo.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PergamonHotel, Gerente geral at Pergamon SP Frei Caneca by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear JAEMH,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Pamella Rego
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

Breakfast, staff and location are great. However, absolutely no status recognition at this property. I didn’t receive anything I am usually entitled to. No upgrade (hotel was empty), welcome drink, etc. The room itself was decent but only had 1 towel (reservation clearly indicated 2 guests), smelled very damp/humid and had a noisy AC that kept us awake. It might be a 4-star by Brazilian standards but I was personally quite disappointed. My experience with Accor Hotels is usually positive. Just want to be clear that this property is not horrible by any means, but I’m sure there are better similar prices options out there. We were in the mid-tier room and were placed on the 8th floor.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank FredB926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PergamonHotel, Gerente geral at Pergamon SP Frei Caneca by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Dear Fred,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Pamella Rego
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

Pleasant hotel, spotlessly clean. Friendly and welcoming staff. A little bit tired and could do with a touch-up but that's more an observation that complaint. Nice breakfast. Busy & bustling area in town which we decided had a safe feel to it once we got more used to our surroundings. We were only there for one night so no experts. Great view from higher floors. Would stay again.

Room tip: Great view from higher floors
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamellaC153, Gerente geral at Pergamon SP Frei Caneca by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2019

Dear Richard,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Pamella Rego
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2019

Hotel in a good location, old building, dirty carpets on corridor, dirty window glasses, bedding with holes, NICE EMPLOYEES. I checked in but didn´t stay. Hotel returned my money imediately. Room in a good size, I didn´t get to see the restaurant because I left quickly. At the end of the day, in my oppinion, it takes a some investment and cleaning because the location, rooms and employees are good.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Safari43063889420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamellaC153, Gerente geral at Pergamon SP Frei Caneca by Accor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Pamella Rego
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews