We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Guest Rooms Harmony(Veliko Tarnovo)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asenevtsi Park Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agusta Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yantra Grand Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
US$78
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gurko(Veliko Tarnovo)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Hotel Bolyarski(Veliko Tarnovo)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Comfort(Veliko Tarnovo)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Tsarevets Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostel Mostel(Veliko Tarnovo)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
140
55
15
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
55
15
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceno elevatorlight showgreat viewgreat hotelfree parkingspacious and comfortable roomcakes and pastriesjuliet balconyperfect place to stayprivate parkingtsarevets fortresscobbled lanekind personnelexcellent locationfree toiletriesparking spot
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Where do I start!? The reception staff were the most friendly and helpful I have met in a long time in Bulgaria. The rooms are spacious and many have a great view of the fortress wall. There is also a roof top terrace for the exclusive use of guests from where you can watch the fortress wall light show when it is on (ask at the fron desk for times). The hotel also has a small private parking lot that gets pretty full, but nevertheless it was convenient to have a parking spot overnight. Finally, the breakfast was nice as well. In summary, simply a great hotel at a fair price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ana_and_Anton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Very well located, 5mn walk to the fortress, with easy access and possibility of parking.
It is small, coveted, with 2 or 3 bedrooms per floor, very modern but comfortable decor. The rooms have a good size. Bathroom small but sufficient.
Average breakfast.
Fantastic view from the terrace, open over the fortress. We were only sorry that the rain would not allow us to stay there, with a drink, contemplating the view.

Thank MEAFaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This is in a lovely part of the historic town. It was a bit tricky to find as we came from the train station and couldn't find a cab, so caught bus, but no one seemed to know where the hotel was. However the room was excellent, view of castle and we were treated to the light and sound show from the terrace which was a bonus. Breakfast was good. Must make a special mention to the staff who went out of their way with advice and assistance on how to get a train to Bucharest, making phone calls and checking, which was a much better option than we were going to take. Many thanks

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWilk0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stayed here for my birthday, after hearing about it on You Tube.
There is free parking behind the hotel, very close to Tsaravets fortress and about 20 minutes to the centre.
The room was gorgeous with a lovely opening French doors, although no balcony, we could still sit "outside" in a way.
Clean, modern, comfortable, lovely breakfast, staff were great and very helpful.
The bonus is the fabulous rooftop terrace where we watched the famous VT Light and Sound show, we took our own drink to drink on the terrace, perfect!!!
Opposite the hotel across the cobbled lane is a small sitting area, perfect for your morning coffee. And breakfast, great choice, beautiful layout
All in all, we can't recommend this hotel enough, definitely going back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The hotel is a lovely renovated building (reception little hard to find in pedestrian only street) with the owners decorating well. our 4th floor room had an excellent view of the adjacent church that is brilliantly lit at night. the room was large with excellent bathroom and also very quiet. you can sleep with ac or the windows open. the staff are very engaging and friendly and helpful with good English. They assisted in arranging some laundry (general washing) at a reasonable price that was picked up and returned to the hotel. breakfast was outstanding and offstreet private parking available and close to the hotel. Only downside is the lack of a lift to acces the upper floors but the friendly staff could assist.
the best though is the location being at the entrance to Tsarevets Fortress in a quiet neighbourhood with local general store close by. The hotel roof is accessible with great seating and shade with views towards the castle and is a great place to enjoy a drink at the end of the day. This is also an excellent location to watch the light show of the fortress at night which was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JM_GP_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews