We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sanctuary Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stung Sangka Hotel(Battambang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rattanak(Battambang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Star Hotel(Battambang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Hotel(Battambang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bric-a-Brac(Battambang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
First Hotel(Battambang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King Fy Hotel(Battambang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
183
96
41
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
96
41
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukbit difficult to findsiem reappool waterbeautiful gardenvisit battambanghotel restauranta wonderful staytown centreroom was largequiet areamosquito netbamboo trainwonderful hotellovely poolan oasisair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to this beautiful accomadation tired after leaving fantastic Siem Reap looking forward to a quiet rest.When we got to the entrance this LOUD reverberating music was heard throughout the complex ( this was 5 pm) , we were told by other residents that it started at 5.00am and was a wedding ceremoney that goes for 2 days.I spoke to management and they said it would finish by 9 pm tonight.Start again tomorrow at 8.am.I have respect for the fact we have come to the country as a guest, however we are on holidays for a rest and chose this villa for all the reviews saying how quiet it is.Very disappointed.The hotel itself is gorgeous, staff excellent but please before you book , ask if any weddings are nearby as honestly it is so loud in your room you cannot relax.Such a shame we have had lovely quiet hotels in Phnom Penh and Siem Reap. I wish i could say the same here, we are not guests of the wedding but are forced to have that blaring music in our quiet space.We were meant to stay 2 nights but i think if it still goes on tomorrow we will leave for another hotel.Will keep you posted.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sayan l, Manager at The Sanctuary Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Denice A,

Greeting from The Sanctuary Villa Battambang,

We are really apologize for your unhappy to stay with us because of the sharing noise from The Wedding Party,
Of course that we had told you that we can't do anything of our cultural for the wedding party or any celebration Buddhism ceremony surrounding to our property, but it's not everyday for this kind of this case. This is just the season after the rainy seasons and our Cambodian People's Family they are making this party for every where in Cambodia it's not just only our location.

Therefore,We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our property again!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We have visited Battambang three times since 2015 and this is the best accommodation we have stayed in so far. The staff are superb and go the extra mile to help you. The meals are excellent and the kitchen staff are friendly with superb food. The rooms are all spacious and spotlessly clean with mosquito nets. Excellent value for money and within walking distance of the town centre, Swimming pool is cleaned daily and it is big enough to do lengths.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Stainmore_Railway_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sayan l, Manager at The Sanctuary Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stainmore,

Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent with us.

I am very happy to read your kind words following your recent stay. I am delighted you appreciated the service provided by our Ambassadors staff and facilities,

We sincerely hope to see you very soon at The Sanctuary Villa Battambang.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I have spent a pleasant night in this lovely "boutique" hotel. Only a few rooms settled around a nice small swimming pool in a luxuriant beautiful garden. A bit difficult to find and not close to the village, but once you enter the hotel you are plunged in the magic.
Rooms are well furnished, very clean and silent. The attached restaurant is cosy and serves good dishes. Staff is always kind and helpful. A great place where to relax.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sayan l, Manager at The Sanctuary Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Paolo B,

Greeting from The Sanctuary Villa Battambang,

Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent with us.

I am very happy to read your kind words following your recent stay and you enjoyed our facilities.

We sincerely hope to see you very soon at The Sanctuary Villa Battambang.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We stayed here for 2 weeks due to work.A tuk tuk driver was available to take us to work every morning.The grounds were nicely planted and we could see the staff working hard to improve them everyday. The cleaners are very thorough. Staff are eager to help. You can arrange trips through the hotel and we especially enjoyed the trip to the bamboo train,bat cave and Phnom Sampeau.We enjoyed our stay here :)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank brunei88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

I rarly write reviews and when I do it are usually positive things.
But after the experience in the villas there is no escape. When you enter the hotel you think you arrived in the garden of Eden. Even the rooms invite you to feel good about your trip to Batrambang and this beautifull hotel. Because you feel enlited you deside to check out the restaurant, also beautifull…

And then it happens. The poor young friendly waiter doesn’t speak enough English to explain the dishes.

Our starter, springrolles don’t arrive as a starter but halfway dinner. The dish with noodles contains rice and there are no noodles.
Oké, the staff don’t speak Englisch, but the size of tge dishes is also very small.
The bill was 25 dollar because there is vat added and is way to expensive for what they offer. Conclusion, the villas are top and the restaurant belonging to the hotel is not what guests want it to be.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DeAmsterdamscheTram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews