We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
312
167
36
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
167
36
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner happy hour at the bar local school tuk tuk main building bamboo train lovely boutique rooms are spacious swimming pool buffet style an oasis the ground floor french colonial style upstairs room fantastic hotel choose this hotel hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

My wife and I stayed at Bambu again over the weekend. It's maybe our fifth visit and it's one of our favourite places to go to in Cambodia. The hotel is beautiful. Relaxing, quiet, welcoming. The staff were so helpful and we really enjoyed food (the grilled tuna salad on the specials menu was awesome). I recommend this hotel to everyone and will continue to keep coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a real spot for relaxation on our travels. The photos don’t do this place justice ! The hotel is beautifully designed and a real oasis of calm. The pool is extremely clean, immaculate really and the perfect temperature and there are lovely sun beds. The staff were the most helpful and competent, arranging our circus and bus tickets both. My only suggestions would be that they provide mosquito nets and prevent construction noise on a Sunday morning.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ClareMM2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We had the Bambu booked by our tour company and were very happy with the choice. The staff thought of everything, right down to earplugs to drown out the early morning wedding ceremony. The rooms were well appointed, the shower area spacious and everything was in good repair. We covered off most of the activities the owner suggested in his room guide to Battambang and were also made very welcome in the bar both nights by said host - felt very much part of the expat family scene. The hotel restaurant was also good - didn't try the western food but the Khmer options were delicious. Would be nice if the shower pressure were a bit stronger but overall, great place to be out in the countrysude city of Battamband

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HowardN130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stayed for two nights as the friendly and boutique hotel. The staff were courteous at all times, the location is now far from the main town area, a short tuk tuk ride away. The pool was relaxing especially after a hot day sight seeing and the Happy Hour beers for 50 cents the best ever.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

What an amazing place to stay! From the very first moment we walked in we felt the peace of this place!

We were in Battambang for a little Easter holiday to relax and get some peace and quiet, and this place was perfect for exactly that!!

It couldn’t be more perfect timing, the same night as we checked in, the owner Pat invited us for Easter dinner, lamb! He cooked it himself. It was amazing! We tried so much of the food in the restaurant! The breakfast, lunch, dinner and desserts - everything was good!

Really REALLY great service! Love the staff! My little daughter, 9 months, loved them too. They carried her around and played with her whenever they got the opportunity!

This place is part of the "refill not landfill" campaign - to help reducing the amount of plastic bottles ending up in the Cambodian landfills. So you can buy one of their bottles, and fill it up with water for free anytime you want! You can fill up this bottle in every place who is part of this campaign in the whole country! We are owners of a Guesthouse in Siem Reap, and we are also a part of this campaign! So we had our own bottle with us that we refilled our whole stay! So we did not use one single plastic bottle on this holiday! #fightplasticpollution

We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our stay with another night! I’m sooo glad we did that! This was EXACTLY what we needed!

I highly recommend this place, to singles, families, groups, romantic couples - whoever, whatever age!

Everything about this place is just LOVELY!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank KatrineCambodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews