We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelling With Hostel(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$11/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yangshuo River Lodge(Yangshuo County)
US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wada Hostel (Yangshuo)(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
River View Hotel(Yangshuo County)
US$45
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yangshuo Village Inn(Yangshuo County)
US$34
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
US$59
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Yangshuo Wada Hostel by Yulong River(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
28
40
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
40
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning sungreat locationrooms are cleanbalconybedsyangshuocons
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very reasonable prices decent room with nice bathroom and friendly staff. Would stay here again without hesitation. A good base for exploring the area. Our friend stayed around the corner in a cheaper hostel and it was like a prison cell compared to our with a balcony at Morning Sun.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Backbeat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

There is currently construction going on across from the hotel, so it is noisy in the morning. The lack of elevator was annoying if you have luggage. The shower door does not close properly, so water leaks out a lot.

The location and decor were quite nice. The front desk was competent though not overly friendly. All in all, our stay ther was fine

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

You are probably in Yangshuo after doing the river cruise from Guilin and if you are looking for a modern and convenient place to stay near the centre you will not be disappointed!

The hotel is just off the 'main street' where all the shops and restaurants are so it is central but quiet.

Check-in/out was fast and the rooms are big with modern bathrooms. As it is hot and humid most of the time don't forget to switch-on the AirCon!

The hotel doesn't have a lift so better travel lightly otherwise you may have to carry your luggage up 4 floors!

You can ask reception to get you a lift to the bus station when you want to return to Guilin or get a taxi on your own as the bus station is now a bit out of town.

As there are heavy roadworks along the way back to Guilin allow at least 3hrs to get back. It took me 2hrs 40min!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Solo_Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Morning Sun Hotel on West Rd (shopping street in Yangzhou). The hotel was clean and the kind bed comfortable. The hotel has an open atrium center, so rooms open to hallway that is open from first floor to roof. This made the mornings and early evenings in the hotel very loud. People yelling from the lobby up to their rooms above, or vice versa. Duting the day, maybe not a annoying, but we had the opportunity to sleep in and were woken by the noise.
The front desk responded weill to our request for mosquito repellant for the room. They gave us a diffuser to use with repellant. We inquired about the possibility for one due to all the smashed mosquitoes we saw on the walls of our room. We never saw a live mosquito once we had the diffuser.
There is no restaurant with the hotel, but it is only steps away from a street that has at least 4 restaurants that serve western (and Chinese) style breakfasts. Lucy's was our favorite.
Guilin/Yangshuo is a beautiful part of the country. I would recommend staying at this hotel. It's not a 4-star American hotel, but decent enough that the location makes up for anything it may lack.
Staying a West Street (or Road?) is the perfect location for the area. It's Hopping at night with many places to eat and shop. And definitely great for people-watching!

Room Tip: I think I would request as high as possible to avoid some of the noise from the hall. But THERE IS NO ELEVATOR!!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ADELE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We wanted to stay a few nights in Yangshuo, Taxi dropped us off at the top of West st, pointed in a direction of many hotel... We walked along and got a good feel about this place... negotiated 2 rooms for family of 5.
English was about 5/10 very good.
Location was opposite a HUGE construction site - work starts at 6 and finishes at midnight ish.
This didnt bother us as the beds were comfortable and we did many activites everyday...
Being winter we needed warm rooms .. old character buildings are thin.. first room the aircon worked but noisy - the staff moved us to another room.
No need in here but plenty of cafe everywhere.

Room Tip: If unsure - ask to see the room.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Motel_Solutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews