We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street
Ranked #30 of 487 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We had reservations at another hotel, but when we arrived we discovered the hotel was being renovated. So after scrambling around, we were able to book the Morning Sun. A number of their rooms are two-bed rooms, which is what we needed. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Bathtubs. Good air cons.

Going back to beds, many hotel rooms in Yang Shuo have a single king/queen bed instead of twins. If you need two beds in a room, this is a good place.

Location is fantastic - across from McDonald's and Adidas.

When booking, you can specify a room with or without a balcony. (With balcony is more expensive.) Pricy compared to other places in Yang Shuo but was perfect for our group.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very reasonable prices decent room with nice bathroom and friendly staff. Would stay here again without hesitation. A good base for exploring the area. Our friend stayed around the corner in a cheaper hostel and it was like a prison cell compared to our with a balcony at Morning Sun.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Backbeat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

There is currently construction going on across from the hotel, so it is noisy in the morning. The lack of elevator was annoying if you have luggage. The shower door does not close properly, so water leaks out a lot.

The location and decor were quite nice. The front desk was competent though not overly friendly. All in all, our stay ther was fine

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

You are probably in Yangshuo after doing the river cruise from Guilin and if you are looking for a modern and convenient place to stay near the centre you will not be disappointed!

The hotel is just off the 'main street' where all the shops and restaurants are so it is central but quiet.

Check-in/out was fast and the rooms are big with modern bathrooms. As it is hot and humid most of the time don't forget to switch-on the AirCon!

The hotel doesn't have a lift so better travel lightly otherwise you may have to carry your luggage up 4 floors!

You can ask reception to get you a lift to the bus station when you want to return to Guilin or get a taxi on your own as the bus station is now a bit out of town.

As there are heavy roadworks along the way back to Guilin allow at least 3hrs to get back. It took me 2hrs 40min!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Solo_Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Morning Sun Hotel on West Rd (shopping street in Yangzhou). The hotel was clean and the kind bed comfortable. The hotel has an open atrium center, so rooms open to hallway that is open from first floor to roof. This made the mornings and early evenings in the hotel very loud. People yelling from the lobby up to their rooms above, or vice versa. Duting the day, maybe not a annoying, but we had the opportunity to sleep in and were woken by the noise.
The front desk responded weill to our request for mosquito repellant for the room. They gave us a diffuser to use with repellant. We inquired about the possibility for one due to all the smashed mosquitoes we saw on the walls of our room. We never saw a live mosquito once we had the diffuser.
There is no restaurant with the hotel, but it is only steps away from a street that has at least 4 restaurants that serve western (and Chinese) style breakfasts. Lucy's was our favorite.
Guilin/Yangshuo is a beautiful part of the country. I would recommend staying at this hotel. It's not a 4-star American hotel, but decent enough that the location makes up for anything it may lack.
Staying a West Street (or Road?) is the perfect location for the area. It's Hopping at night with many places to eat and shop. And definitely great for people-watching!

Room Tip: I think I would request as high as possible to avoid some of the noise from the hall. But THERE IS...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ADELE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.3 km away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#33 of 487 in Yangshuo County
190 reviews
0.3 km away
Rosewood Hotel
Rosewood Hotel
#32 of 487 in Yangshuo County
66 reviews
0.3 km away
Yangshuo West Street Residence
Yangshuo West Street Residence
#20 of 487 in Yangshuo County
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 487 in Yangshuo County
267 reviews
7.1 km away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#6 of 487 in Yangshuo County
269 reviews
4.2 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 487 in Yangshuo County
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street

Address: No.4 Chenzhong Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Yangshuo County
Price Range: RM102 - RM236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morningsun Hotel Yangshuo County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing