We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street
Ranked #32 of 490 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The best thing about this hotel is its location, right next to the West Street. The staff is friendly and polite. The rooms are clean, a bit smaller though. The double bed is comfortable and really big, leaving almost no space in the room for anything else. We found it hard to keep the luggage in a comfortable way. Bathroooms are huge.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Himani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel ten years ago and I was very pleased to stay there again.
The property has been refurbished and made even more appealing than it was before.
I was very fortunate to be able to have two out of my three nights in Yangshuo at this hotel. It is clean, comfortable and very well located near to "West Street", where most of the shops and tourist attractions are. Though it lacks some of the main expected facilities by travellers, such as a restaurant and a swimming pool, its location compensates, especially for restaurants for any of the desired meals.

Room Tip: As the hotel has no lift, the lower floors, especially for older people is the more desired option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We had reservations at another hotel, but when we arrived we discovered the hotel was being renovated. So after scrambling around, we were able to book the Morning Sun. A number of their rooms are two-bed rooms, which is what we needed. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Bathtubs. Good air cons.

Going back to beds, many hotel rooms in Yang Shuo have a single king/queen bed instead of twins. If you need two beds in a room, this is a good place.

Location is fantastic - across from McDonald's and Adidas.

When booking, you can specify a room with or without a balcony. (With balcony is more expensive.) Pricy compared to other places in Yang Shuo but was perfect for our group.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very reasonable prices decent room with nice bathroom and friendly staff. Would stay here again without hesitation. A good base for exploring the area. Our friend stayed around the corner in a cheaper hostel and it was like a prison cell compared to our with a balcony at Morning Sun.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Backbeat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

There is currently construction going on across from the hotel, so it is noisy in the morning. The lack of elevator was annoying if you have luggage. The shower door does not close properly, so water leaks out a lot.

The location and decor were quite nice. The front desk was competent though not overly friendly. All in all, our stay ther was fine

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
4.5 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 490 in Yangshuo County
268 reviews
4.2 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 490 in Yangshuo County
1,140 reviews
7.1 km away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#9 of 490 in Yangshuo County
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 490 in Yangshuo County
633 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelling With Hostel
Travelling With Hostel
#14 of 490 in Yangshuo County
123 reviews
5.1 km away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#13 of 490 in Yangshuo County
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street

Address: No.4 Chenzhong Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Yangshuo County
Price Range: RM 106 - RM 302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Hanpudun Holiday Hotel Yangshuo West Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morningsun Hotel Yangshuo County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing