We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Luoyang Grand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 478 Hotels in Luoyang
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms and location. Breakfast was good too. Staff were friendly, but very few of them could speak English. Recommended for both business and family travel
Shopping Malls and restaurants nearby. Will stay here again during my next visit too.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank dineshkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Ok. So first off my tour booked me here. I had trouble breaking in this city once I got off the train(also I have asthma) I put on my mask for better breathing. Hotel is nice on there inside, Clean. Hotel staff speaks very little English. We booked a non smoking floor. The air didn't seem to work& my breathing was worse. So I decided I would change hotels. I couldn't get any other hotels to book for some reason so my tour guide along with the mgr and house keeping brought me two air purifiers!! Which helped so much! In a hour I could actually breathe and didn't need to steam. Even my friend has better breathing with these.

Unfortunately, other patrons make this hotel unappealing for me with all the smoking. Even though it was a non smoking floor there were ash trays trashcans by the elevators. A disco club downstairs and no English channels except HBO which you have to pay for.

They do have a jewelry store, shop down stairs & A breakfast buffet. The beds are hard.

It's not horrible if your there for the night, the city is close to many beautiful sites & I really was duper grateful to the mgr who brought me my purifiers!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kaniela2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Standard hotel good both for tourism and for business located a bit off the city core but in general in a convenient position.
Wangfujing shopping mall stands apart 10 minutes on foot while zhujiang lu which has some bars and restaurants is 15 minutes away on foot as well.
Rooms are pretty good and quite clean.
Beds are a bit hard though.
Breakfast is good enough.
English is spoken at a basic level.
By taxi, major city parks and attractions can be reached in 10 minutes during off-peak hours, while it takes 25 minutes during traffic jams.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Blu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Make sure you ask for a renovated room. Ours was on the 11th floor. Room was clean, beds were a little hard but comfortable - you get use to it. Breakfast was from 6.30 til 10.30 be sure to get there before 9.00, they start to run out of food items, good selection otherwise. Very attentive service, just ask, they do speak a little English in the breakfast area.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Tony123246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We stayed at the hotel overnight. This hotel was booked for us by a travel agency so we did not checked it's quality before arrival and it was a greate mistake. So, in order:
1.Rooms: Our room was #805 8-th floor. When we entered the room my breath almost stopped - so intensive smell of tobacco smoke was in the room. We asked to change the room, but the man at the counter said that there were no more free rooms. So we had to sleep in tabacco smell atmosphere with the windows widely opened. Furniture was old and shabby, some of the doors did not close properly. We found a couple of gas masks in a wardrobe which should be used for evacuation in the case of fire, but we thought whether they were in the room for those who could not withstand it's awful smell?
2. Bathroom: Though the bathroom was cleaned and served, it seemed dirty. The bath had stains of rust and mould. All the eqiupment was old and functioned poorly. It was hard to adjust water temperature in the shower. Water faucets poured water with such a greate noise that awakened me in the morning when my companion went washing. The hairdryer produced mostly noise, not the warm air.
3. Sleep. Beds were rather convenient, but as I wrote allready, the room was stank and the bathrooon equipment - noisy. Besides this we heard for half the night sound of music from disco bar and karaoke bar. The music was so loud that did not enable us to sleep. And when the music stopped, some chineese people began to argue loudly in the corridor, and it seemed that they shouted just over my ear. It seem that the hotel has no sound isolation at all.
4. Staff. Friendly, but tricky. As I asked to change the room the man at the counter smiled and suddenly stopped to understand english though a minute earlier spoke quite vividly. At last he sent a service man with me to clean the room, the guy followed me to the room and then escaped noiseless when I turned my back to him for a moment.
5. Breakfast. It was the only normal thing in the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luoyang hotels
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Luoyang City Center
4.4 km away
Christian's Hotel
Christian's Hotel
#1 of 478 in Luoyang
221 reviews
2.1 km away
New Friendship Hotel
New Friendship Hotel
#3 of 478 in Luoyang
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Aviation E-home Inn
Aviation E-home Inn
#53 of 478 in Luoyang
20 reviews
5.1 km away
Jinjiang Inn Luoyang Railway Station
5.7 km away
Zhongzhou Inn Luoyang Jinguyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luoyang Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luoyang Grand Hotel

Address: No.1 Zhoushan Road, Jianxi District, Luoyang 471003, China
Region: China > Henan > Luoyang
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 478 Hotels in Luoyang
Price Range: RM 144 - RM 183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luoyang Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Luoyang Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing