We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
9
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
9
0
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

After checking a few rooms, I decided to go and sleep somewhere else.
I do not know where to start. The room either stunk of tobacco or food, the rugs were filthy, bedding was not tidy, there were damp patches on the ceilings or the walls and the bathrooms were covered in mildew. This hotel had been booked for me by China Highlights, cutting corners and shortselling at every opportunity. Avoid.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchteddywww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here fore three nights as a base for exploring the Longmen Grottoes and Shaolin Temple.

The location is fine, its pretty much in the CBD and close to everything with many buses passing nearby. To get to the Grottoes, I took X81 bus, 1.5RMB and took 20 minutes, just a few minutes walk from the hotel to the bus stop. To get to Shaolin Temple, just take a local bus from the bus station to Denfeng and then another one from there (ignore all the touts who try to shift you away from the local buses).

The old station is five minutes in a taxi, slightly longer by bus. The new station (for fast trains) is quite far out but there are many buses and taxis are cheap.

Check in was a little slow, essentially because of language issues but eventually everything was sorted out. This hotel does not accept international credit cards however so if you do not have a domestic card make sure you have enough cash (there is an ATM next door).

The room was smallish but clean, very fast wifi, the bathroom is starting to look jaded despite being a newish hotel but was acceptable given I paid 130RMB per night.

There are many food options nearby, including a 24 hour food court 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank hz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in Green Tree Inn (Luoyang Imperial City Square) for 2 nights in Dec 13.

The Good
1. The location of the hotel is good. There are many eateries nearby, all within walking distance and they are cheap and good. Getting to various attractions was not a problem. You just need to walk about 5min to a bus-stop nearby.

2. The counter staff was quite helpful. We communicated with them in Mandarin and was able to get all the relevant information on buses to Shaolin Temple, White Horse Temple and Longmen Grottos.

3. Wi-Fi is ok.

4. The price we paid was a special promotion rate at RMB139/night excluding breakfast. This is cheap.

The Bad
1. The bathroom, as could be seen in the pictures, need major revamp. They are many visible stains all-around.

2. On the 1st day, my wife found a pubic hair in one of the towels provided. On the 2nd day, we found some stains in another towel.

Conclusion
Unless you are on a shoe-string budget, avoid this hotel. This was actually not our first choice hotel but we were attracted by its strategic location and the one-off special promotion going on at that time. It was a mistake which we later regretted. For a further RMB60-70, you could stay in a better-run hotel in Luoyang, although we must say there are not many good and value-for-money hotels in Luoyang.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brastilava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The staff at the reception couldn't speak English at all, only one lady knew a couple of words, but when we asked if we needed a taxi to get to the airport, she was literally lost, as she didn't know the meaning of the word 'airport'. The sleep quality was also bad as the hotel was loud and the mattress was just horrid, very bad quality.
A leaflet in the room said they had a laundry service, but apparently it didn't work (I suppose...), nobody in the hotel has been able to explain why we couldn't wash our clothes, as they could only speak Chinese. The toilet has never been cleaned, the floor was disgusting, the towels were washed, but dirty anyway (with black spots...) and the tap of the sink was dirty (never washed) and didn't drain. The hotel is close to the park and to the bus (which is ok), but the area is terrible, only banks and mobile shops. In general I can say it was absolutely awful. Never again.

Room Tip: I would suggest just NOT to chose this hotel, but if you do, you really need good vaccinations...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The men and women at the desk were wonderful! They knew a lot about the area, pointed us toward our destinations, and helped us with Chinese pronunciation! Most pleasant! They went beyond the call of duty to help us sort out train tickets, grocery stores, and taxis! The room was clean, quiet, and well-priced! July 2011.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntheRoad788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews