We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$54
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
15
46
57
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
46
57
17
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

There is a cafe in the foyer which has a sign outside saying coffee, but asked for coffee and was met with a blank look and a firm no. Had to settle for a beer which was twice the price we had paid in the restaurant 10 minutes earlier. Dinner was good, the breakfast room was massive and had a really good range of food. Rooms were fine, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winelover00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Peony Plaza Hotel -Luoyang 
1. Rooms : Clean.  STD size room, air-con partially operational, Bit of hanging space in cupboard, no safe.
2. Beds: VERY "firm" but clean, plenty of pillows. Sheets only changed on request.
3. Bathroom: clean, shower in bath, Towels ok changed on request. Plenty of hot water. One roll of toilet paper. When you need an extra roll of toilet paper the supervisor comes to check before you get a replacement.
4. Reception: pleasant and helpful. 
5. Breakfast: The toaster is a relic. The packet orange juice is served warm. When eggs are available they are cold and rubbery. There is a shortage of crockery and cutlery, guests end up drinking coffee out of soup bowls.
6. Restaurant: The view from the revolving restaurant is the only redeeming feature, the carpets need replacing and the food is terrible. 
7. Location: seems to be the center of town, across from the very pretty Peony Square.
8. English: Some staff have a very limited understanding. Cleaning staff understand no English 

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KZNTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

we didnt have a good start to our stay in this hotel as there were students from russia riding the lifts and nobody could get into them. the managerment did not do anything and we had to take things into our hands and go and see the the carers of these students.this didnt stop them and we again complained to mangerment and they still didnt do anything until we complained about them jumping off their beds at midnight keeping us awake. there was only two very small lifts and you had to careful as they started closing before you got out. The rooms were an ok size for one or two nights, bathroom small but clean. our room overlooked roof tops but thats life and we found it interesting how some people had made vegetable gardens on the rooftops. not a great breakfast but good enough to get by till lunch. too many people smoked in the breakfast area which turned us off. i wouldnt stay there again as i think there must of been much better places for your money, but it was just ok

Room Tip: get a corner room as they are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDKbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Made a 2 weeks tour through China. The Hotels we were in, were medium but decent. This one was under all that we had to expect.
When we got out of the bus, we even did not immediately find the entrance of the Hotel because of the chaotic surrounding..
The restaurant was not clean, cigarettes burns on the carpet and cigarette's bits laying around in the restaurant (disgusting) !!
In the evening we arrived in the hotel, and after the meal, it was impossible (closed around 10 pm) to have a drink in what they would probably have called a bar.
The curtains in the rooms were grey and partially burned by cigarettes.
Go to this hotel if you have no alternative.
We could not visit the Longmen Grottoes because of flooding. Instead we went to Shaolin which we really appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papadenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed there during a business trip for two nights. The room itself was not too bad, however dark with unsufficient lights and the bathroom was tiny and not clean. The room offered a view onto a horrible roof top landscape. The so called "Western Restaurant" (chinese buffet style) was for me a nightmare, and the dirty and chaotic surrounding of the hotel did not provide any alternative. The staff was friendly, however did not speak/understand English. The room was very cheap with free Internet access.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppuake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews