We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$112
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$101
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$85
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
116
90
64
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
90
64
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold's gymquiet sidean odd numbered roomturkey sausagewafflessitting arealight sleeperexcellent roomsoccer tournamentoffice parkfront desk staffshort drivewi fihotel is locatedvery nice hotelbeds were comfortableroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

As background, this was day one of a cross-country move (20' Haul truck Atlanta to Palm Springs). Traveling in such a vehicle limits your hotel selection and limits your ability travel to things like restaurants. I was also experimenting with different hotel brands under the SPG/Marriott umbrella.

I call this location pedestrian hostile as it is an office park with several other hotels. There are no sidewalks and the streets are fairly narrow. We arrived at the end of the afternoon and wanted dinner. The walk to the Colonnade (many restaurant offerings) required dodging departing office workers and treks across soaked lawns. Not really nice.

I did like the hotel. Careful space planning provided a number of dedicated use areas (desk, kitchenette, lounge, bedroom, bathroom) in a very small footprint. The facility is very new and shiny. We had an issue with keys on check-in and the key machine was not working properly. We were given the master keys and they also failed to unlock the door. Front Desk and Housekeeping get high marks for customer focus in working through the issue.

Interior room fitting were comfortable and serviceable. Minor complaints on the quality of the blanket (more durable than comfortable) and the institutional quality of the draperies.

Breakfast was good, great starter for us.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootallsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon A, Service and Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed out hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We also apologize for the mishaps concerning your walk to the Colonnade to eat, but we are glad you enjoyed our hotel.

Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

THE GOOD: Quiet, and in a good location with plenty of dining options and shopping nearby. Tasteful design, decor, and clean, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Spacious bathrooms. Speedy Wi-fi. THE NEGATIVE: Black scuffs on walls in-room, as well as chips in furniture and refrigerator finish. Only provided de-caf coffee pods in-room. No hot chocolate packs or de-caf tea options available in lobby. Breakfast was mediocre. Fitness center was below average, as well (need waters and towels). OVERALL: While not a disaster, this is below the standards I have come to expect from Marriott hotels - even those in the Marriott family that are considered to be of a lower Category. More attention to detail is recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon A, Sales at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Mr. John,

We apologize for the missing items that should have been in your room during your stay. Please allow us to fix the issues upon your next stay to ensure those items will be in your room. We also have a membership with LifeTime Fitness where you can use their gym by staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Facility is clean and updated. Located in a business district yet conveniently located. Rooms are nice, BUT issues with HVAC units. We changed rooms once. Then could NOT run our unit while we slept - sounded like a freight train and drowned out the TV when it ran to hear the room. Lobby is VERY loud and noisy when busy. Housekeeping carts wheels over tile floor, large loud families at late morning breakfast. Recommend an early breakfast if you want to hear yourself think. Staff is friendly and do want they can, but they can't fix HVAC units.

Room Tip: Test the HVAC unit before unpacking.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon A, Sales at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Good morning.

We apologize for the noise during Christmas season. Our Chief Engineer has been working to ensure all the HVAC units are working properly. We look forward to having you again.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Define southern comfort in the dictionary and you will see a picture of Springfield hotel.
When I showed up to the hotel I had booked the wrong dates, no problem they accompanied me. No looks of how stupid can you be.. they even upgraded me to a very large and nice room. The hotel is in walking distance to downtown restaurants. They allowed me to park my motorcycle in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon A, Sales at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you sir for your response. We are glad you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to hosting you soon.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My daughter and her soccer team stayed for a two day soccer event. The hotel is located in a business type district with large business buildings in the immediate vicinity. The hotel was clean and the staff for the most part helpful. My room was large and updated. Outside my window was construction which started at 6:30 am so a room on the other side of the hotel would be a request if I was to stay again. Breakfast was okay. The area around the hotel is very nice with high end shopping and eating venues 2-3 miles away. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the side of the hotel where construction is taking place
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon A, Sales at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Ms. Adrienne,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay. For your next stay, please request a room on the quiet side and we will ensure that. We are looking forward to your arrival again.

Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews