We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Agoda.com
US$163
US$85
View deal
SAVE US$78
PricelineUS$99
FindHotelUS$99
StayForLongUS$163
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
440
119
34
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
440
119
34
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot dogs baked potato free breakfast hot breakfast pool and hot tub favorite hotel evening reception yogurt front desk staff checking in beds were comfortable staff was friendly kickback popcorn inns pet florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Very clean. Convenient stop on our way down to Florida. Free dinner and drinks if you're there by 7:00pm, free breakfast in the morning, and dog friendly. This is the second time we have stayed here, and we'll be back!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter4459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

I appreciate the hotel being pet friendly/ that being said it is an additional $35 fee. For the fee I would think they should have an outside area for dogs. Other Drury Inns have mowed lighted areas. This inn had an area behind the parking lot. It was not mowed and had high weeds and was full of trash. My puppy got a tic walking in the area. The doggy-bag holder was also empty. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dogmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

The pool, the breakfast, the suite, the friendly staff, and the happy hour drinks and dinner are all on point. Definitely recommend! We are staying for a week, and it has been perfect. The shower pressure is great. The couch is comfortable. The beds are comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank O8171WFalisonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

The check in process went seamlessly! Aisha was nice and courteous while checking us in. The room was spacious and clean. The pool was a good temperature to be half indoors and half out. They had a kick back which included food and fountain drinks as well as alcoholic beverages, Brittney was so sweet, and they were really good. Every staff member we came in contact with was so friendly and nice. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank syoung570669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

We chose this stop on a road trip because it allowed pets for a $35 fee as opposed to $75-100 at nearby hotels.

Drury offers perks like a happy hour and hot breakfast. During covid times, when I’m trying to avoid crowds, these seem ill advised. The entrance/check in area was quite full at 6:30p w people partaking in happy hour—many without masks. Fortunately check in was quick, so I didn’t have to linger

The rooms are generally fine albeit dated. The furniture is clearly older and needs updating. Our bathroom was very clean.

When we went to lie down, we saw yellowish stains on the sheets, so we called to the front desk to request new ones, which took 40 minutes to arrive. They apologized for the delay and waived the pet fee, which is why this is 3 instead of 2 stars.

Also, we found three bugs in our room that I didn’t recognize. They may have been some type of beetle. Seemed harmless. They were not bed bugs.

Overall, unless you really want happy hour or have pets, maybe find somewhere else.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DCtoChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drury Hotels, Owner at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Thank you for choosing Drury hotels and your compliments regarding the quick check-in and very clean bathroom. Our apologies that your stay overall was not the norm as we typically get complimented on the overall hotel accommodations. We do hope to see you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Rick S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews