We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
47
42
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
42
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the beach small children perfect location young children cleaning staff august chairs balcony croatia meters surprises sea bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We arrived Sunday afternoon at approximately 3 pm, arriving in our room we immediatey discovered the air conditioning was either not working or at a bare minimum. Temperature that day was 37 Celsius. Down to the desk and were told some one would be up shortly. Spent a very uncomfortable night, opened up windows only to be greeted with the noise of delivery vehicles at 4 am. 8 am return visit to reception, same story someone would be up shortly, also reason we didn’t see anyone Sunday was they don’t do that type of work on Sundays. Cleaning staff at our door, mentioned the air issue, she left and returned telling us she had reported it as a priority. Needless to say once again we were in a sauna. Down to the desk once again and wonders of all wonders, at 4 pm they decide to provide us with another room but we had to check that the air worked in the new room first. I guess no one on their staff was able to perform that task. Our new room had a lovely view of the water but unfortunately our stay ended the next morning. On the bright side the hotel was quite nice, breakfast buffet was plentiful with lots of variety. The final straw for us was at checkout, we were asked about the air issue, but in no way was there much in the way of an apology and no discounted bill. This is the first and last visit to that hotel. Amenities do absolutely nothing when your sweltering with the heat.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lmbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena S, General Manager at Valamar Atrium Baska Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear lmbach,

Thank you for choosing Atrium Residence and for sharing your experience with us. While we are happy to hear you were satisfied with some aspects of the service, we are sorry to hear we didn’t meet your expectations in regard to air conditioning.
We value every comment from our guests and will definitely use your feedback to learn and improve.

Warm regards,
Magdalena Supan Budimilić,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I thing the best recommendation a reviewer can provide of their overall experience is a thumb up about coming back to the same hotel the next time you would visit an area.
Each of the members of my family (2 parents and two small children) were all very pleased with the experience we had at the end of our trip to Croatia at the Atrium Baska. Since we had a young child it was very important and helpful that the hotel had services available with its sister hotel to provide free activities available for larger portions of each day. Our son actually looked for his time with Luka, the key activity person who was involved with the service. The Atrium is a perfect location, overlooking the beach and a an ideal starting spot to see everything the town affords its visitors. We loved Baska and plan to return and when we do we would like to return to the Atrium.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robert z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena S, General Manager at Valamar Atrium Baska Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Robert z,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Magdalena Supan Budimilic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Overall we were satisfied, but there are some details that they need to solve... First, this was the first Hotel that is offering a pool service and you have to pay for the chairs and parasol, which is terrible... Otherwise it was a good stay, all good, i would recommend it if staying with young children.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank astras30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena S, General Manager at Valamar Atrium Baska Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear astras30,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Magdalena Supan Budimilic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Pros: We stayed in a large suite with two full bathrooms, one bedroom, one living/kitchen area and a large seaside balcony. It was possible for us to lounge around / shower / eat / hang out on the balcony while our baby slept in the bedroom. The suite was larger than it appeared in the photos. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast, lasting until 11AM, was good, with a cook preparing omelettes and fried eggs to order and sauteing various fresh vegetables for the buffet simultaneously. The location was perfect - right across the pedestrian promenade from the beach. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants all around, too.

Cons: There were a few small deficiencies that detracted slightly from our otherwise very positive experience. Some of the construction decisions and finishing touches in the room were on the cheap side. The door handle between the bedroom and the living room was flimsy and stopped working altogether, necessitating a visit from maintenance. Shower drains were too shallow to drain fast enough to keep up while showering. Decorative touches around the bottoms of the couch and some chairs were coming off, leaving sharp pieces of metal sticking out, waiting to prick bare feet. The shower head assembly was cheap, making it nearly impossible to keep the removable shower head firmly in place at a convenient height and orientation for showering. A wall-mounted toilet sprang a slow leak, requiring another visit from maintenance. The doors to the balcony could not really be pulled closed from the balcony, which was strange. Upkeep and cleaning could also use some attention. I'd like to see better cleaning and quality control in the rooms between guests. When we arrived, the light bulb in the fridge was out, a shower drain was stopped up with sand and it was obvious that the cleaning staff had vacuumed around but not underneath movable rugs and furniture in quite some time. Far too much dirt was revealed when we rearranged some furniture and rugs to make the suite more baby-friendly. Fortunately, our maid was ready to come by for a quick touch up at almost any time. It would also be outstanding if the hotel would offer to clean the dishes in the small kitchenette, even for an extra charge. More on cleaning the dishes: The first time I asked the front desk about it, I understood that dishes would be cleaned daily. After they weren't for a day or two, I asked another person at the front desk and was told that they didn't clean dishes in the rooms. I told her that was a shame, and would be a very nice service, one for which I would even be willing to pay. They must have mentioned something to our maid, because she cleaned the kitchen (we used very few dishes or silverware) almost every morning after I asked a second time.

Room tip: make sure you request a room with an ocean view if that's what you want!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TexInWien01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Our family of 5 booked the 2 bedroom/ 2 1/2 bathroom sea view suite. It was a huge suite which, also had a galley kitchen, separate room with a sauna and spa loungers. The balcony had a jacuzzi, loungers and a table and chairs. The front desk staff was very accommodating especially Matko.

We also had other family staying who booked two other hotel rooms. Everyone had plenty of space and lots of comfort.

The hotel is in a perfect location...steps away from the sea, restaurants, the beach, and lots of gelato stands. By the way, gelato is 1 euro and glasses of wine were about 1.5 euros at the neighboring restaurants and gelato stands. We would come back here in a heartbeat. Baska is a wonderful relaxing town.

Hoping to come back again soon!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank FrequentFlier42567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews