We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2015 Milna, Hvar Island, Croatia”
Review of Apartments Tudor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Tudor
Ranked #17 of 51 Hvar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We booked last minute and were able to secure a room here at the Apartments Mario Tudor. We were greeted with warm welcomes when we arrived in the evening and were quickly shown to our room. We stayed in the building on the main road in Milna. I believe they have a few buildings with rooms. Our room had a small kitchenette with everything needed to cook in the room. Although all of the restaurants are phenomenal. Try and check out the restaurants on the other side of the main beach area, past the camp grounds. The bathroom was very modern and updated.

The beach is wonderful as well. However, the beaches are very rocky so bring water shoes to save your feet from aching your entire stay. Definitely worth buying them if you don't have any. This goes for almost any beach in Croatia.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in a two bedroomed apartment. We did enjoy our stay but did miss having a lounge type area to relax in as was just a table and chairs in the kitchen and on the balcony. If we had loungers on balcony it would have been a bit more comfortable but that said the apartment was very clean and had WiFi as well as two safes!

We really enjoyed the location and went across the road each morning for a morning swim in the cool crystal sea. There is a nice beach in Milna with sunbeds to hire but there is a nicer one if you walk through the caravan/camping park which has no sunbeds but does hire parasols if you bring your own mats etc. There is also a very nice couple of restaurants at that beach. There is a little shop and a bakery for any shopping needs.

In the village we ate at Konoba Lambic which is situated just before you enter the main village in an olive grove. The food and service were wonderful there.

If you are looking for a peaceful break then this is the place to go - it is a few miles outside of Hvar Town so if you are looking for a busy nightlife then best to stay there but do stay in Milna if you are after beautiful scenery and a quiet time.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank argylllassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights during our trip to Split. The apartment is very cute and spacious and includes a kitchen with cooker and fridge. Very reasonably priced. The owners were so friendly and helpful. They provided us with a mobile phone so we could call them from it if we had any questions or needed any help. There was space for us to park the hired car in the garden. The location is great. It's right beside the seafront and only a 20 minute walk along the sea to the Old Town. There is a supermarket just a few minutes walk away and nice bars and restaurants right beside the apartment. Only downside is that the bar across the road is quite noisy, particularly if you're staying at the weekend (we stayed on a Friday and Saturday night) so bring earplugs!! Overall highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ElaineK178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed three nights in Milna. The apartment was perfectly placed near restaurants and overlooking the sea. We had a large south-facing terrace with lovely views across the bay. The owners were very friendly and all the restaurants seemed to know us within minutes of arriving. We ate at several and all were excellent. Would I recommend these apartments to others- definitely. Would I recommend Milna- yes, but with a slight hesitation as it is about 4km from Hvar with a poor bus service and long walk up a hill to the bus stop. That said, if you just want peace and quiet for a few days this would be a great place.

Room Tip: Choose an apartment on the highest floor you can- then you get a terrace rather than a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alveston2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Milna is a lovely little fishing village with just enough restaurants and (one) shop to spend a simple and relaxing holiday. Hvar town is just a few km up the road.
Mario's appartment is comfortable and right on the waters edge - perfect if you want a simple relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank simplelifecpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hvar
0.2 km away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#1 of 1 in Milna
256 reviews
0.0 km away
Apartments Plazibat
Apartments Plazibat
#44 of 169 in Hvar
12 reviews
3.2 km away
Boutique Apartments Seputic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Pansion Dela
Pansion Dela
#1 of 51 in Hvar
77 reviews
3.5 km away
Villa Skansi
Villa Skansi
#5 of 169 in Hvar
243 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartments Juka
Apartments Juka
#4 of 7 in Milna
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Tudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Tudor

Address: Milna, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Hvar
Price Range: RM359 - RM983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Tudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing