We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GORGEOUS SUNSET & VIEW- A MUST SEE!!!”
Review of Apartments Tudor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Tudor
Ranked #20 of 51 Hvar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We only stayed one night at this relaxing apartment & would've loved to stay longer if we had known just how lovely & special it was. The view from the balcony of these apartments is OUTSTANDING!!! Milna in Hvar Island is the perfect sleepy town to get away for some real peace & quiet...

The staff here was tremendous! Anna at Apartments Mario Tudor saved our life! We accidentally left our laptop at the apartment and didn't notice it till our arrival in Dubrovnik. Anna diligently worked out the logistics and was able to coordinate getting it back to us before our departure. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff!

I would highly recommend a stay at this beautiful location!

Matilde Valls McFadden

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms have a balcony facing the Adriatic Sea...we stayed at a higher floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016

We have stayed at the apartment for 2 nights with my family. Every single detail was thought of. The apartment is spacious, and very elegantly furnished. The hosts were very friendly. It is very close to great restaurants, a lovely little bakery and two great beaches. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ierhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

I've been staying with two friends at Tudor Nikola apartment for 4 nights. The apartment was spacious (3 rooms + kitchen and balcony) and has been owned by a very Nice and helpful lady Who speaks German, too. It was a great stay in a great surrounding (very close to the City cente, about 500m up several steps). It makes Sense to take a taxi up there, though, as it's a tough 'climb' to take the luggage up all those stairs through the old town. I'd stay there anytime again. The pricing was absolutely fine and reasonable.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank makrancos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We booked last minute and were able to secure a room here at the Apartments Mario Tudor. We were greeted with warm welcomes when we arrived in the evening and were quickly shown to our room. We stayed in the building on the main road in Milna. I believe they have a few buildings with rooms. Our room had a small kitchenette with everything needed to cook in the room. Although all of the restaurants are phenomenal. Try and check out the restaurants on the other side of the main beach area, past the camp grounds. The bathroom was very modern and updated.

The beach is wonderful as well. However, the beaches are very rocky so bring water shoes to save your feet from aching your entire stay. Definitely worth buying them if you don't have any. This goes for almost any beach in Croatia.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in a two bedroomed apartment. We did enjoy our stay but did miss having a lounge type area to relax in as was just a table and chairs in the kitchen and on the balcony. If we had loungers on balcony it would have been a bit more comfortable but that said the apartment was very clean and had WiFi as well as two safes!

We really enjoyed the location and went across the road each morning for a morning swim in the cool crystal sea. There is a nice beach in Milna with sunbeds to hire but there is a nicer one if you walk through the caravan/camping park which has no sunbeds but does hire parasols if you bring your own mats etc. There is also a very nice couple of restaurants at that beach. There is a little shop and a bakery for any shopping needs.

In the village we ate at Konoba Lambic which is situated just before you enter the main village in an olive grove. The food and service were wonderful there.

If you are looking for a peaceful break then this is the place to go - it is a few miles outside of Hvar Town so if you are looking for a busy nightlife then best to stay there but do stay in Milna if you are after beautiful scenery and a quiet time.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank argylllassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
4.5 km away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
455 reviews
4.2 km away
Aparthotel Pharia
Aparthotel Pharia
#7 of 16 in Hvar
155 reviews
4.0 km away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Villa Skansi
Villa Skansi
#5 of 169 in Hvar
243 reviews
2.0 km away
Pansion Dela
Pansion Dela
#1 of 51 in Hvar
77 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Sandra Hvar
Villa Sandra Hvar
#31 of 51 in Hvar
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Tudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Tudor

Address: Milna, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Hvar
Price Range: RM287 - RM1,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Tudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing