We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best rooms on hvar”
Review of Violeta Hvar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Violeta Hvar
Ranked #11 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Reviewed 10 May 2011

the rooms and the people from the hotel was soooo beautiful and all the peolle was so friendy! we stay every year in this hotel! see you in june 2011 and october 2011

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMichehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2011

Violeta apartments @ Hvar are ideally situated close to the port. The apartments are spotless, staff are extremely friendly and very obliging. The views from the rooms are stunning and the balconies are large and accommodation. Hvar @ Croatia is a perfect holiday destination and these apartments are just ideal. Location is 5 minutes from the port and the walk is most pleasant. I look forward to returning to Viotela apartments as soon as l can

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NADIA694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Hvar is expensive. 80E a night gets you a nice clean apartment with a kitchenette, the same money would get you a very grotty hotel. We had a lovely big balcony with flowers, great for drinks and watching the sunset. If you want a sea view go for a room on the second floor. The hosts are very friendly and picked us up from the port and dropped us back early in the morning when we left.

Violeta is tucked away on a quite street behind the 'famous' Bonj "Les Bains" beach, part of the ugly Amfora hotel resort. A few minutes away is the cool 'Hula Hula' bar. There's a pretty outdoor (and very reasonable) restaurant half way down the lovely walk down the hill to the main town attached to an open air club.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shama78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heloisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rita_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.5 km away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
261 reviews
0.3 km away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
1.5 km away
Villa Paladina
Villa Paladina
#16 of 169 in Hvar
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Pharia
Aparthotel Pharia
#7 of 16 in Hvar
155 reviews
0.9 km away
Teo Petric
Teo Petric
#7 of 51 in Hvar
33 reviews
0.3 km away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Violeta Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Violeta Hvar

Address: Ulica Biskupa Jurja Dubokovica 22, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Price Range: RM 269 - RM 631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Violeta Hvar 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apartments Violeta Hvar. Our house is on a perfect spot for all generations, close to relaxation or having fun, near to SPA Center and after beach party bars, situated on a perfect, quiet position only few minutes walk to the city center and the beach. We are offering you nice and clean accommodation. As good hosts, we will try to satisfied our guests and make for them a perfect stay on island Hvar. Violeta Hvar are warm and friendly apartments that welcomes guests all over the world. We have a wealth experience in tourism and know what guest value and need during their stay.Guests can relax or catch up with friends and family back home, over the internet. Internet access is also available. For our guest we will provide all the information they need, like: hidden places and beaches, what to see, how to reach some places they wish to see, so don't be afraid to ask. In our house we rent a scooter, car, boats, speedboats and bikes. In September, October and November we can organize picking grapes in wine yards and olive harvest. Apartments are equipped with air-conditioning units, own refrigerator, SAT TV, free internet and big terrace with a view of the sea and "Pakleni islands" in front of the town of Hvar. Hair dryer, iron and iron board are on request. With extra charge we can do your laundry. Bed sheets, linen and towels are provided. Final cleaning is included in price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Violeta Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing