We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adriatic(Stari Grad)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riva(Split)
View Hotel
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveller rating
720
772
425
150
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
772
425
150
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaswim up barsea viewbonj les bainsbig hotelgreat poolsister hotelyour luggagehula hulasun loungerspeak seasonnice walkmin walkold townbeautiful islandmain townyoung people
Filter
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

This is a very good hotel, the views with a sea view room are generally great and worth the extra to get one. It's a decent walk from Hvar town but 10-15 minutes is nice after dinner and it also ensures it is quiet at night. Hvar caters for all as a resort and so does this hotel so there are kids with families, couples and youngsters but it's not a teens holiday vibe. Breakfast was good, rooms nice albeit a bit small but not a problem for us-it's a little pricey for what it is though however and they charge you for a ferry pick up which is a but of a liberty however all things relative to costs of other hotels on Hvar it's ok

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your review about your stay at Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our excellent location, our rooms and our culinary offer and that you enlisted us as one of the TOP accomodation in Hvar.

Again, thank you for your nice comment and your recommendation toward the TripAdvisor community and be assured that we will share it with all the team.

We hope we will have the pleasure to host you again at our property this Summer, in the meantime follow us on our official Facebook page Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort and check our best offers.

Best Regards,
Amfora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Stayed at this hotel during last summer. After extending our trip to Hvar for a couple of days, we decided to check in to the Amfora Hotel. Was expecting a nice and modern hotel, but was surprised by the kitsch and tacky design of the rooms. The beds were okay. We had a balcony, but had a view towards the parking or something, so wasn't in use at all. The bathroom in the room was though a view for itself. From my point of view I guess that the interior architect probably had enjoyed a full evening at Carpe Diem, before going back to the drawing board. The toilet seat was removed from the toilet, and but inside a wooden box, where they had cut out a hole to sit on. It more resembled something you would find at a cabin in the woods in Norway, and not a upscale hotel. This is probably the worst toilet I've ever tried.

The door into the bathroom was of the sliding type, and didn't give much privacy when doing your business. The bathroom amenities wasn't either much to brag about. The shampoo and shower gel was in some weird plastic bag container thing, that would make a mess when you tried to open it. Felt more like a refill for something...

We also tried to order transfer from the hotel down to the Jadrolinija, but was baffled of how little commuication there was between the concierge and the reception. Both pointed to each other as the responsible for ordering transfer. We got conflicting messages about whether it was complimentary or not. At last we were able to book it, and was ready to travel to the boat, the transfer was quite late.

On a more positive note, I would say that the pool area and the common areas of the hotel is quite nice. The reception area and bar area is large and open, and had a nice atmosphere, even though it was quite loud at the evening.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mariuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind and constructive feedback on behalf of Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort.
In particular you mentioned “the pool area and the common areas of the hotel is quite nice”, "reception area and bar area is large and open and has a nice atmosphere".
And while our Resort property is quite spacious and ever-expanding and our staff is striving to go the extra mile we do empathize with your feelings about certain areas which did not met your expectations. Again, we thank you for sharing this feedback with us, and we will use this as a learning opportunity with our team members and the management on how to improve our services to suit our guests better.
We hope to have the pleasure to host you again at our property and we suggest you to book early to get the best our resort has to offer, not only to assure you get the best view and the best room but as well because we award our Early Bird bookings with a 15% discount. Follow our official Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Facebook Page for more information and news about our beautiful resort.

Sincerely,
Amfora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

i have read many reviews of this hotel that are unflattering. I had a great holiday with my wife and friends. The hotel has great facilities. We made the most of it by renting a Cabana during the day at Bonj les Bains. Not cheap but the restaurant here was great, the bar service fantastic and the massages very relaxing and restful. The hotel is out of town and therefore relatively quiet but an easy walk if you want to eat and drink in the lively but classy Harbour area.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank md_stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear valued Guest,

What a great comment on TripAdvisor on behalf of Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, thank you!

It is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed all that Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort has to offer, from our cozy rooms, quality breakfast to the location and setting of the Cascades pool area, and our dedicated staff adds a special extra to the whole experience.

We greatly appreciate your special highlight on our Bonj les bains 1927 exclusive beach club and we want to take this opportunity to mention once again all of the great features you enlisted of this unique Mediterranean French Riviera location where you can easily spot celebrities sipping champagne on a VIP cabana while chilling out to a soundtrack of Balearic beats, soaking up the sun in the landscaped garden lounge or dine on its famous fusion cuisine over a lazy lunch with friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Follow us on our official Facebook page Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort and check our best offers.

From the heart of Hvar and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards,
Amfora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We were actually staying at another hotel on the island, but due to it being TERRIBLE, ended up staying at the Amfora instead.

The hotel was fantastic at making the arrangements for our arrival, which happened to be quite late. We had been booked into a double room by mistake, however due to their error the hotel upgraded us to a lovely sea-view twin room.

The room was fantastic and exactly as expected, bright, classy and extremely clean.

The food/restaurant/bar were all top class and all of the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

The pool area was excellent and always kept spotless.

The location of the hotel was also really positive, being right on the water and only a 10-15 minute stroll into the main area.

Will definitely be back to Hvar and most likely back to the Amfora.

Room Tip: A Sea-View is a must...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Humpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear valued Guest,

What a great comment on TripAdvisor on behalf of Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, thank you!

It is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed all that Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort has to offer, from our cozy rooms, quality breakfast to the location and setting of the Cascades pool area, and our dedicated staff adds a special extra to the whole experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Follow us on our official Facebook page Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort and check our best offers.

From the heart of Hvar and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards,
Amfora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

This hotel is very nice - the property is lovely, the view is amazing, the staff is phenomenal. We were greeted by Bernard Peric, who was extremely friendly and welcoming. He helped us with booking our tours, restaurant recommendations, etc. Bernard was fabulous!

The rooms are in need of an upgrade, but are probably one of the nicest options on the island. They are clean and comfortable - I would stay here again. It was very easy to walk from this hotel into town to all the restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view of the sea
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Srisaysanith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor on behalf of Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort. As a whole, the Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort staff prides itself in connecting with our guests on a personal level and we are thrilled that you had a pleasant experience with our reception team during your stay.

We are delighted that your guest room offered you all the amenities to ensure you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our grandeous pool facility, we are as well pleased that the location of the hotel was suitable for your needs and that you could very easily access all that the Hvar city center has to offer.

Follow Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort on Facebook for more insights and real time information.

Warm regards from Hvar,
Amfora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews