We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Reviewed 6 February 2015

This is the best hotel in the city!
The reception was super warmful and they set us a room very quickly.
The acomodations are very nice and all that we needed. The pool area is fantastic so you want to stay there all the time. It is hard to go away from the hotel enven in a city so incredible.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a valuable and overwhelming review of our beautiful property Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort!

You highlighted all of our major features

1. GENUINELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF
We are especially proud of our staff and the individuals who are so passionate about their profession that they instinctively go out of their way to make sure there is nothing between our guests and a delightful stay.

2. LUSCIOUS ACCOMODATION
Our guests are welcomed in a warm, modern accommodation featuring day-to-day amenities and beautiful views of Amfora bay, Paklinski Island archipelago and Hvar city. We understand that comfort and convenience are important when you’re traveling, and our Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort is one of the best hotels in the city whether you’re traveling for business or leisure.

3. INVITING POOL AREA
Ideal to grab a drink and your favorite magazine and relax in our lounge chairs after an invigorating swim, perfect for relaxing or for catching up on some reading with a quiet, lazy afternoon by our tranquil pool.

But there are so many more things to discover on the island that never sleeps and our Concierge Services will be more than happy to help you streamline your holiday and create many remarkable memories!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, in the meantime Follow us! on our official Facebook page Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort and check our seasonal best offers.

From the heart of Hvar and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards,
Amfora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 771 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

This is a very good hotel, the views with a sea view room are generally great and worth the extra to get one. It's a decent walk from Hvar town but 10-15 minutes is nice after dinner and it also ensures it is quiet at night. Hvar caters for all as a resort and so does this hotel so there are kids with families, couples and youngsters but it's not a teens holiday vibe. Breakfast was good, rooms nice albeit a bit small but not a problem for us-it's a little pricey for what it is though however and they charge you for a ferry pick up which is a but of a liberty however all things relative to costs of other hotels on Hvar it's ok

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your review about your stay at Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our excellent location, our rooms and our culinary offer and that you enlisted us as one of the TOP accomodation in Hvar.

Again, thank you for your nice comment and your recommendation toward the TripAdvisor community and be assured that we will share it with all the team.

We hope we will have the pleasure to host you again at our property this Summer, in the meantime follow us on our official Facebook page Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort and check our best offers.

Best Regards,
Amfora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Stayed at this hotel during last summer. After extending our trip to Hvar for a couple of days, we decided to check in to the Amfora Hotel. Was expecting a nice and modern hotel, but was surprised by the kitsch and tacky design of the rooms. The beds were okay. We had a balcony, but had a view towards the parking or something, so wasn't in use at all. The bathroom in the room was though a view for itself. From my point of view I guess that the interior architect probably had enjoyed a full evening at Carpe Diem, before going back to the drawing board. The toilet seat was removed from the toilet, and but inside a wooden box, where they had cut out a hole to sit on. It more resembled something you would find at a cabin in the woods in Norway, and not a upscale hotel. This is probably the worst toilet I've ever tried.

The door into the bathroom was of the sliding type, and didn't give much privacy when doing your business. The bathroom amenities wasn't either much to brag about. The shampoo and shower gel was in some weird plastic bag container thing, that would make a mess when you tried to open it. Felt more like a refill for something...

We also tried to order transfer from the hotel down to the Jadrolinija, but was baffled of how little commuication there was between the concierge and the reception. Both pointed to each other as the responsible for ordering transfer. We got conflicting messages about whether it was complimentary or not. At last we were able to book it, and was ready to travel to the boat, the transfer was quite late.

On a more positive note, I would say that the pool area and the common areas of the hotel is quite nice. The reception area and bar area is large and open, and had a nice atmosphere, even though it was quite loud at the evening.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mariuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind and constructive feedback on behalf of Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort.
In particular you mentioned “the pool area and the common areas of the hotel is quite nice”, "reception area and bar area is large and open and has a nice atmosphere".
And while our Resort property is quite spacious and ever-expanding and our staff is striving to go the extra mile we do empathize with your feelings about certain areas which did not met your expectations. Again, we thank you for sharing this feedback with us, and we will use this as a learning opportunity with our team members and the management on how to improve our services to suit our guests better.
We hope to have the pleasure to host you again at our property and we suggest you to book early to get the best our resort has to offer, not only to assure you get the best view and the best room but as well because we award our Early Bird bookings with a 15% discount. Follow our official Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort Facebook Page for more information and news about our beautiful resort.

Sincerely,
Amfora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

i have read many reviews of this hotel that are unflattering. I had a great holiday with my wife and friends. The hotel has great facilities. We made the most of it by renting a Cabana during the day at Bonj les Bains. Not cheap but the restaurant here was great, the bar service fantastic and the massages very relaxing and restful. The hotel is out of town and therefore relatively quiet but an easy walk if you want to eat and drink in the lively but classy Harbour area.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank md_stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear valued Guest,

What a great comment on TripAdvisor on behalf of Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, thank you!

It is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed all that Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort has to offer, from our cozy rooms, quality breakfast to the location and setting of the Cascades pool area, and our dedicated staff adds a special extra to the whole experience.

We greatly appreciate your special highlight on our Bonj les bains 1927 exclusive beach club and we want to take this opportunity to mention once again all of the great features you enlisted of this unique Mediterranean French Riviera location where you can easily spot celebrities sipping champagne on a VIP cabana while chilling out to a soundtrack of Balearic beats, soaking up the sun in the landscaped garden lounge or dine on its famous fusion cuisine over a lazy lunch with friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Follow us on our official Facebook page Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort and check our best offers.

From the heart of Hvar and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards,
Amfora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We were actually staying at another hotel on the island, but due to it being TERRIBLE, ended up staying at the Amfora instead.

The hotel was fantastic at making the arrangements for our arrival, which happened to be quite late. We had been booked into a double room by mistake, however due to their error the hotel upgraded us to a lovely sea-view twin room.

The room was fantastic and exactly as expected, bright, classy and extremely clean.

The food/restaurant/bar were all top class and all of the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

The pool area was excellent and always kept spotless.

The location of the hotel was also really positive, being right on the water and only a 10-15 minute stroll into the main area.

Will definitely be back to Hvar and most likely back to the Amfora.

Room Tip: A Sea-View is a must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Humpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear valued Guest,

What a great comment on TripAdvisor on behalf of Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort, thank you!

It is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed all that Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort has to offer, from our cozy rooms, quality breakfast to the location and setting of the Cascades pool area, and our dedicated staff adds a special extra to the whole experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Follow us on our official Facebook page Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort and check our best offers.

From the heart of Hvar and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards,
Amfora Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
455 reviews
0.5 km away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.2 km away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#1 of 16 in Hvar
258 reviews
0.3 km away
Aparthotel Pharia
Aparthotel Pharia
#7 of 16 in Hvar
155 reviews
0.7 km away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort

Address: Ulica biskupa Jurja Dubokovica 5, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia (Formerly Amfora Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Price Range: RM279 - RM1,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a tranquil bay, surrounded by a lush pine grove, and only a short ten minute walk from the historic city of Hvar, Amfora. Hvar grand beach resort is the most exciting beach resort in the Adriatic. Its contemporary designed rooms with breath-taking views of the Paklinski Islands, spectacular cascading pool with lounge area and diverse amenities such as state-of-the-art conference facilities make this unique self-contained destination resort ideal not only for couples, and family vacations but also for all your special business events from team building incentives, large meetings and conferences, banquets to workshops. The exclusive and luxurious beach club Bonj 'Les Bains' is located within the resort, with private cabanas, massages in the Sensori Spa wellness centre, sunbeds and a beach bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amfora Hotel Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing