We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$401
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$493
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$433/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$237
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Dobrila(Hvar)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Fio(Hvar)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
393
267
110
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
267
110
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsalt water poolindoor poolturn down servicemacaroonstop flooroverlooking the harboursister hotelbreakfast buffetperfect locationsteam roomrooms are smallamazing hotelstayed here for two nightsold townyour luggagehigh season
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Wonderful hotel ... nicely appointed decor, tremendous salt-water pool, great service, and fantastic 'private' beach. Issues with electricity outages, but I suppose that's not the hotel's fault per se. Nonetheless, you would think that the hotel would have emergency generators since it's considered a top hotel?

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We had a lovely time here, however, after reading posthumously some of the reviews I could see how it could be very noisy. Luckily we were there during the off season and it was perfect. Set in beautiful Hvar town on the marina, we lucked out with weather and spent the evenings swimming in the coolest indoor pool I have ever seen.

A perfect short break in a stunning location, probably wouldn't risk it in the summer though.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamsFamilyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

We stayed in this hotel in early October. The hotel is in a wonderful location right on the riva in the main harbour, the rooms are pleasantly decorated in an ultra-modern decor. The rooftop bar and pool command a wonderful view of Hvar and not to be missed.
All in all this was one of the best hotels we have found in Europe anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dupshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Be prepared to pay in cash as they use the excuse that your card doesn't work (it did) or its Sunday (the server is closed). We paid 130 euro & expected a lot more than we got. Rooms are ok, bathroom is tiny with very small shower capsule - if you are above average size you won't fit. It was difficult to work out how to operate it as there are electronic buttons everywhere & all I want is a QUICK HOT SHOWER, not a trip to the moon.

The staff, well there's another out of world experience. They hardly acknowledge your presence as a guest - it's an annoying interruption to their schedule.

BUT, the location is The Best. Right on what they call the Riva - the promenade of Split's main waterfront with Diocletian's Palace just a few steps down the street. However, on our return we stayed in an apartment which the delightful Stefan (Daluma travel agent in main street) organised. We paid half what we paid at Adriana.

Breakfast was good & ate sitting outside on the beautiful Riva. Can't complain there.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank OKAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We just spent 3 nights at the Adriana - had intended on staying 2 nights but upon arrival and seeing the room and the beautiful Hvar Harbour - we extended it another night. The location couldn't be better - it's right in the centre of the town. It's very quiet at this time of the year but I think in July and August - it would probably be very noisy!! The room had 2 large opening windows onto the sea and walkway. It was very modern - beautiful rain shower and sink and fixtures. The reason I didn't give the room a 5 is because it was quite small. No smaller than many other rooms we've had in Europe tho'. The staff spoke excellent English and they couldn't do enough to help us in every way. The Spa services were very good - I had a facial, pedicure and massage. The indoor pool is lovely - would be especially so when the doors are all open to the outside deck. Weather was not good enough for that deck to be open. Food in the dining room for dinner was good as was the breakfast - eggs to order - always a pleasure in Europe! We loved Hvar and the hotel and will go back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianneKelownaBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews