We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unassuming luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2010

hvar is so beautiful and staying at this hotel made our trip so perfect. the rooms were a bit small but very comfortable. the shower was all glass so be aware when considering sharing a room! we were there in off season but there was lots to do and without huge crowds. the spa was great if a bit overpriced. the rooftop lounge and pool were so fantastic we spent a lot of time up there enjoying the view of the harbour. the restaurant was really good, but would recoment only eating there once as the town has a lot to offer! the internet wasn't working for most of our trip which was an annoyance but not the end of the world.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katyakatyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 615 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2010

Wonderful hotel ... nicely appointed decor, tremendous salt-water pool, great service, and fantastic 'private' beach. Issues with electricity outages, but I suppose that's not the hotel's fault per se. Nonetheless, you would think that the hotel would have emergency generators since it's considered a top hotel?

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We had a lovely time here, however, after reading posthumously some of the reviews I could see how it could be very noisy. Luckily we were there during the off season and it was perfect. Set in beautiful Hvar town on the marina, we lucked out with weather and spent the evenings swimming in the coolest indoor pool I have ever seen.

A perfect short break in a stunning location, probably wouldn't risk it in the summer though.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamsFamilyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

We stayed in this hotel in early October. The hotel is in a wonderful location right on the riva in the main harbour, the rooms are pleasantly decorated in an ultra-modern decor. The rooftop bar and pool command a wonderful view of Hvar and not to be missed.
All in all this was one of the best hotels we have found in Europe anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dupshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Be prepared to pay in cash as they use the excuse that your card doesn't work (it did) or its Sunday (the server is closed). We paid 130 euro & expected a lot more than we got. Rooms are ok, bathroom is tiny with very small shower capsule - if you are above average size you won't fit. It was difficult to work out how to operate it as there are electronic buttons everywhere & all I want is a QUICK HOT SHOWER, not a trip to the moon.

The staff, well there's another out of world experience. They hardly acknowledge your presence as a guest - it's an annoying interruption to their schedule.

BUT, the location is The Best. Right on what they call the Riva - the promenade of Split's main waterfront with Diocletian's Palace just a few steps down the street. However, on our return we stayed in an apartment which the delightful Stefan (Daluma travel agent in main street) organised. We paid half what we paid at Adriana.

Breakfast was good & ate sitting outside on the beautiful Riva. Can't complain there.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank OKAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.5 km away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#6 of 16 in Hvar
455 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#1 of 16 in Hvar
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
0.2 km away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.1 km away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana, hvar spa hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana, hvar spa hotel

Address: Obala Fabrika 28, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Adriana)
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Price Range: RM490 - RM2,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana, hvar spa hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the promenade and facing the old city center, Adriana Hvarʼs most stylish boutique hotel boasts the most spectacular panoramic views of the town and the marina. Adriana's amenities are as diverse as its view - making it a perfect place for you to relax, renew, and rejoice. Adriana offers 50 deluxe guest rooms, 9 suites and spa specific suites, a year-round rooftop seawater swimming pool, Butchery&Wine restaurant, spectacular Top bar, lounge and multi-level garden terraces with stunning views over the sea and marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Adriana, hvar spa hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Marina Hotel
Adriana Marina Hvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing