We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel with wonderful views”
Review of Hotel Osejava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Osejava
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Makarska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We stayed 5 nights in the hotel on a half board basis. We had a room on the fourth floor at the front with a small balcony and wonderful view of the harbour. The room and bathroom were of a very good size and very modern and tastefully decorated. The corridors and public areas are also stylish and very well presented. On some evenings the tripper boats had night time events with loud music but with the double glazed balcony doors that was not a real problem. The receptionist was very helpful and staff in restaurant friendly. The half board menu is probably set for some time but had enough choice for our stay; food was relatively simple but well cooked and sitting outside you have an excellent location so we were pleased to have taken the half board option. Breakfast is served in the first floor restaurant with outside area and a good buffet range. The lady who cleaned our room was friendly and very efficient - first time I have found a room cleaned by the time we returned from breakfast!

We came to Makarska after 5 days in Bol on Brac which had a different atmosphere. Lots of families in both but also more of a clubbing atmosphere in Makarska. The harbour area and old streets above were very attractive and there were concert performers in the square on two evenings. The main beach when we visited in July was very busy. Some sun loungers for hire but most shade provided by trees. Noticeable that wine and beer prices in Makarska were a little lower than Bol.

We walked one morning to Tucepi which took about an hour through the woods. Bit confused by some paths but I suspect that most main ones ended up in the same direction and made a nice change of beach. Taxi back (on advice of waiter we asked one of the hotels that front the beach to order one for us which they did with no problem) cost about 100 kn.

Swimming pool area very small and we did not use it.

Room Tip: some 4th floor rooms at the front have small balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Just returned home from 11 nights with my husband who has special dietary needs. The staff in the hotel could not have been more helpful & bent over backwards to fulfill his needs . This is a charming , tasteful hotel serving delicious food . We had our 1/2 board dinners outside on a gorgeous terrace overlooking the harbour. I can highly recommend you stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank crimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

A great hotel in a fantastic location in the most beautiful country.

Clean, tidy, spacious with great facilities topped off with super helpful and friendly staff.

A big shout out to our TUI rep Charlotte Callin who really made our stay an unforgettable experience! Thank you for all your hard work!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Owain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel o, Front Office Manager at Hotel Osejava, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Mr Owain,
Thank you for these kind words.
We will continue to do the same in the future and we hope that you will come back to be our Guest again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

From entering the hotel we were treated like family. Got our room keys within minutes and sent off to room. The room was stunning, exceptionally clean. It's in an idilic location that overlooks the harbour with many shop and restaurants. The little off streets have many more great places to eat and drink with our favourite bar being Spina. (Great gin tasting ). There is lots of trips from split to Dubrovnik. Plenty of boat trips to some beautiful islands.very easy to hire a car from reception if you want to look about yourself. We hired a car to drive to plitvitz lakes. The motorway is a toll road, we paid 120kuna each way. This has got to be one the best holidays ever. The locals are very friendly and made going back to the UK very hard as we felt at home there. A big thank you to the hotel staff and rep fro making our holiday one to remember.

Room Tip: Chose floor 3 and above as there is a nightclub round the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank markandgayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This hotel is in a fantastic location overlooking the town and harbour. Rooms at the front have wonderful views and a French Balcony-which really isn't a balcony at all just an iron grill across the window. Rooms at the back and side have proper balconies but not the view. The hotel room was excellent being tastefully decorated and kept very clean. The staff were helpful and efficient. Breakfast was good but we did not eat there in the evening because there are plenty of good value restaurants just a short walk away.Drink prices reasonable. A small park adjacent that was good to relax and get out of the sun.
On the downside there is a night club adjacent and it can be noisy especially at weekends. The pool is small -ok for children or cooling off but not if you like a serious swim. However there is a beach close by . TV had only one English channel- BBC world news.

Room Tip: Forgo the balcony and try to get a room at the front for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makarska hotels
1.5 km away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Makarska
284 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#2 of 17 in Makarska
247 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Meteor
Hotel Meteor
#4 of 17 in Makarska
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Dalmacija
Hotel Dalmacija
#5 of 17 in Makarska
334 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Biokovo
Hotel Biokovo
#8 of 17 in Makarska
155 reviews
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Miramare
Aparthotel Miramare
#9 of 17 in Makarska
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Osejava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osejava

Address: Shet.Dr Fra Jure Radica 3, Makarska 21300, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Makarska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Makarska
Price Range: RM506 - RM1,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Osejava 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Osejava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing