We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Osejava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Osejava
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Makarska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

A beautiful hotel in the most perfect setting - looking out on the harbour and mountains every day was a joy. We had 2 rooms - the kids got the pool view which although wasnt as good a view as the harbour it was still pleasant and there was room on their balcony for a small table and chairs.
Rooms very clean
Breakfast - good choice and very fresh.
Reception staff very friendly and helpful

Only slight downside was the very loud party boats that came into the bay - usually around 6pm so didnt disturb sleep BUT we did have a few nights when crowds from the local club were singing at 4 in the morning - Obviously this is not the hotels fault though and just meant we had a nap on the sun loungers the next day !!

Saying all of this we would definately stay here again - it was wonderful - as is Croatia

Room Tip: beautiful views at the front of the hotel. pool rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

A hotel with tradition, built before World War II for Czech tourists, it shows that it HAS a tradition - by friendly and professional attitude of its employees. Not cheap, but you do get value for money (well, quite)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 424tarikd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We stayed 5 nights in the hotel on a half board basis. We had a room on the fourth floor at the front with a small balcony and wonderful view of the harbour. The room and bathroom were of a very good size and very modern and tastefully decorated. The corridors and public areas are also stylish and very well presented. On some evenings the tripper boats had night time events with loud music but with the double glazed balcony doors that was not a real problem. The receptionist was very helpful and staff in restaurant friendly. The half board menu is probably set for some time but had enough choice for our stay; food was relatively simple but well cooked and sitting outside you have an excellent location so we were pleased to have taken the half board option. Breakfast is served in the first floor restaurant with outside area and a good buffet range. The lady who cleaned our room was friendly and very efficient - first time I have found a room cleaned by the time we returned from breakfast!

We came to Makarska after 5 days in Bol on Brac which had a different atmosphere. Lots of families in both but also more of a clubbing atmosphere in Makarska. The harbour area and old streets above were very attractive and there were concert performers in the square on two evenings. The main beach when we visited in July was very busy. Some sun loungers for hire but most shade provided by trees. Noticeable that wine and beer prices in Makarska were a little lower than Bol.

We walked one morning to Tucepi which took about an hour through the woods. Bit confused by some paths but I suspect that most main ones ended up in the same direction and made a nice change of beach. Taxi back (on advice of waiter we asked one of the hotels that front the beach to order one for us which they did with no problem) cost about 100 kn.

Swimming pool area very small and we did not use it.

Room Tip: some 4th floor rooms at the front have small balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Just returned home from 11 nights with my husband who has special dietary needs. The staff in the hotel could not have been more helpful & bent over backwards to fulfill his needs . This is a charming , tasteful hotel serving delicious food . We had our 1/2 board dinners outside on a gorgeous terrace overlooking the harbour. I can highly recommend you stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank crimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

A great hotel in a fantastic location in the most beautiful country.

Clean, tidy, spacious with great facilities topped off with super helpful and friendly staff.

A big shout out to our TUI rep Charlotte Callin who really made our stay an unforgettable experience! Thank you for all your hard work!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Owain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel o, Front Office Manager at Hotel Osejava, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Mr Owain,
Thank you for these kind words.
We will continue to do the same in the future and we hope that you will come back to be our Guest again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makarska hotels
1.5 km away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Makarska
284 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#2 of 17 in Makarska
247 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Meteor
Hotel Meteor
#4 of 17 in Makarska
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Dalmacija
Hotel Dalmacija
#5 of 17 in Makarska
334 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Biokovo
Hotel Biokovo
#8 of 17 in Makarska
155 reviews
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Miramare
Aparthotel Miramare
#9 of 17 in Makarska
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Osejava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osejava

Address: Shet.Dr Fra Jure Radica 3, Makarska 21300, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Makarska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Makarska
Price Range: RM506 - RM1,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Osejava 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Osejava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing