We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Porin(Makarska)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Park(Makarska)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Riva(Makarska)
US$118
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meteor(Makarska)
US$333
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Biokovo(Makarska)
US$147
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Milenij Hotel(Makarska)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Dalmacija(Makarska)
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rosina Hotel(Makarska)
US$191
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
199
95
19
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
95
19
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall beachsea viewbeautiful hotelfrench balconywhite stonerooms are gorgeouscave barlimited free parkingpine forestbreakfast is servedmodern stylemini fridgethe half board optionthe hotel staffamazing locationother nationalitiesjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

A hotel with tradition, built before World War II for Czech tourists, it shows that it HAS a tradition - by friendly and professional attitude of its employees. Not cheap, but you do get value for money (well, quite)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 424tarikd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We stayed 5 nights in the hotel on a half board basis. We had a room on the fourth floor at the front with a small balcony and wonderful view of the harbour. The room and bathroom were of a very good size and very modern and tastefully decorated. The corridors and public areas are also stylish and very well presented. On some evenings the tripper boats had night time events with loud music but with the double glazed balcony doors that was not a real problem. The receptionist was very helpful and staff in restaurant friendly. The half board menu is probably set for some time but had enough choice for our stay; food was relatively simple but well cooked and sitting outside you have an excellent location so we were pleased to have taken the half board option. Breakfast is served in the first floor restaurant with outside area and a good buffet range. The lady who cleaned our room was friendly and very efficient - first time I have found a room cleaned by the time we returned from breakfast!

We came to Makarska after 5 days in Bol on Brac which had a different atmosphere. Lots of families in both but also more of a clubbing atmosphere in Makarska. The harbour area and old streets above were very attractive and there were concert performers in the square on two evenings. The main beach when we visited in July was very busy. Some sun loungers for hire but most shade provided by trees. Noticeable that wine and beer prices in Makarska were a little lower than Bol.

We walked one morning to Tucepi which took about an hour through the woods. Bit confused by some paths but I suspect that most main ones ended up in the same direction and made a nice change of beach. Taxi back (on advice of waiter we asked one of the hotels that front the beach to order one for us which they did with no problem) cost about 100 kn.

Swimming pool area very small and we did not use it.

Room Tip: some 4th floor rooms at the front have small balconies
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Just returned home from 11 nights with my husband who has special dietary needs. The staff in the hotel could not have been more helpful & bent over backwards to fulfill his needs . This is a charming , tasteful hotel serving delicious food . We had our 1/2 board dinners outside on a gorgeous terrace overlooking the harbour. I can highly recommend you stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank crimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

A great hotel in a fantastic location in the most beautiful country.

Clean, tidy, spacious with great facilities topped off with super helpful and friendly staff.

A big shout out to our TUI rep Charlotte Callin who really made our stay an unforgettable experience! Thank you for all your hard work!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Owain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel o, Front Office Manager at Hotel Osejava, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Mr Owain,
Thank you for these kind words.
We will continue to do the same in the future and we hope that you will come back to be our Guest again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

From entering the hotel we were treated like family. Got our room keys within minutes and sent off to room. The room was stunning, exceptionally clean. It's in an idilic location that overlooks the harbour with many shop and restaurants. The little off streets have many more great places to eat and drink with our favourite bar being Spina. (Great gin tasting ). There is lots of trips from split to Dubrovnik. Plenty of boat trips to some beautiful islands.very easy to hire a car from reception if you want to look about yourself. We hired a car to drive to plitvitz lakes. The motorway is a toll road, we paid 120kuna each way. This has got to be one the best holidays ever. The locals are very friendly and made going back to the UK very hard as we felt at home there. A big thank you to the hotel staff and rep fro making our holiday one to remember.

Room Tip: Chose floor 3 and above as there is a nightclub round the corner.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank markandgayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews