We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Borgo(Motovun)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Vista Apartmani Motovun(Motovun)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Marija(Motovun)(Great Value!)
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Antico(Motovun)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
MotovunHouse(Motovun)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
87
111
24
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
111
24
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglorious viewssmall squarelots of hot waterdecent bedwell worth the effortmedieval villagecharming hotelstunning locationspent nights herehotel terracenice poolsteep walkyour luggagecobblestone streetscastle wallswalking tourroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Very interesting traditional Hotel sitting on the top of the hill. For those driving, note the correct car park is not at the foot of the hill, you need to drive up the hill midway and at the end is where the car park is located behind the cemetery. Give them a call and the hotel will arrange a 4-wheel vehicle to pick you and the luggages up to their hotel. We went in winter, so the good side was we had the whole town to ourself. But on the downside, most of the shops and eateries were closed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, clean and nice rooms. Great for a weekend and couple stay. The breakfast is the best, as well as the food in restaurant. Wellness wonderfull, nice massage and pool. I recomend!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mateja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with our Rick Steves tour. The setting was incredibly picturesque and the staff was friendly and helpful. We participated in a demonstration of local food preparation, pasta making and sampling, olive oil tasting, truffle tasting and local culture; fun, delicious and informative. They also have a beautiful indoor pool that was the perfect way to end a busy day of exploring the countryside. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanner97419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This place felt off the beaten track i.e. it's quite a schlep up the hill to get there when pushing a buggy, but well worth the effort - good service, food and service. I can imagine that the rooms have excellent views.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dumpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I booked the Hotel Kastel months ago for 3 couples traveling in September. When we arrived we were told to park behind the cemetery just up the hill and we were met there by a hotel driver who loaded our luggage and drove some of us up the winding narrow road to the hotel. When we arrived the front desk staff gave us a tour of 5 rooms to choose from. We picked 3 on the 1st floor and all were comfortable, albeit small. It did get warm in the rooms as the A/C didn't work but we kept the window open and it was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was good, your standard fare. The staff was great and the rooms clean and comfortable. I am a travel agent and will definitely recommend this hotel to my clients.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews