We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
FindHotel
US$53
View deal
Booking.comUS$64
Priceline
Agoda.comUS$106
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
49
24
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
24
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator beautiful hotel drava river parking centre city annex cathedral tubs rear desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

How in the world can anybody say that staying in this hotel was awful!? The staff is the most helpfull and warm staff I've ever encountered in a 4-star hotel, the rooms are fit for the old Austro-hungarian nobility and the breakfasts are
.. well, let's just say we spent about an hour and a half at breakfast simply going through the food and drinking coffe.
I guess you could say it's awful if you resent the luxury and the atmosphere of the Austro-hungarian empire whic is definitelly present in this hotel. Don't miss it if you have the chance to stay here!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daliborfak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

The hotel is located in an old central part of the city. Our room was very luxurious and beautiful with old world charm. Large comfy bed adequate bathroom. The only downside is no elevator so with stairs the only option it does become tiresome using stairs and carrying luggage. Nice well presented buffet breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff who greeted you as you came and went.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pieterh557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Extremely friendly stuff, beautiful room, clean. Great location
Highly recommend
Parking infront of the hotel is possible
Stuff is really great, i was a little bit late for breakfast but they were extremly kind and asked me what would I like to eat.
Location is perfect in center of city.
So if you plan to visit osijek this is great place to stay
❤️❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ivanadC4363JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

Was there a few months ago, service was awfull, the rooms were full of dust and the toilet had dirt stains all over it. And the bedding was also dirty. Some parts of the gym are broken. Staff wasn't really friendly so I didn't feel as welcomed as I should have been. The price does not justify the service. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank trav1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Comfortable room, friendly, helpful staff, superb breakfast, great location.
I really can't find fault with anything.
You feel you're really in the heart of town, in a wonderfully grand building.
Absolutely perfect!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidL-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews