We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$111
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
49
24
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
24
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator beautiful hotel drava river parking centre city annex cathedral tubs rear desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! The room is lovely! Thankful to covid- dine in at restaurants is allowed for hotel stay in guests, we decided to stay here so we can dine at the restaurant.

The front desk lady (with curly hair) was very friendly and smiley!

The hotel doesn’t have lift, so travel light!!! Gym and sauna is available.

Location is super as it’s in the centre. Parking available in the hotel too.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1234Kpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

I stayed here for two nights for work at the economics faculty. The staff are absolutely lovely and everyone went out of their way to make my stay great. Close to the river to go for a jog, comfortable room, excellent breakfast and their cafe across the road has some of the most amazing cakes outside Vienna.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 183regulartraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

I really like the classic style of the hotel. The rooms are not so spacious but they are cosy and warm because of the wood and the charms of the classic details. What i liked the most was the breakfast. Although the restaurant where it is served is not so spacious and comfortable, the offer is outstanding and it provides very good start of the day. Very rich and classy with coverage of all food types and everyones’ nutrition regimes.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Marija A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

How in the world can anybody say that staying in this hotel was awful!? The staff is the most helpfull and warm staff I've ever encountered in a 4-star hotel, the rooms are fit for the old Austro-hungarian nobility and the breakfasts are
.. well, let's just say we spent about an hour and a half at breakfast simply going through the food and drinking coffe.
I guess you could say it's awful if you resent the luxury and the atmosphere of the Austro-hungarian empire whic is definitelly present in this hotel. Don't miss it if you have the chance to stay here!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daliborfak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

The hotel is located in an old central part of the city. Our room was very luxurious and beautiful with old world charm. Large comfy bed adequate bathroom. The only downside is no elevator so with stairs the only option it does become tiresome using stairs and carrying luggage. Nice well presented buffet breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff who greeted you as you came and went.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pieterh557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews