We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay if you plan to visit the Plitvice Park in Croatia”
Review of Villa Lika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Lika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Very close to the park entrance, excellent service and attentive personnel, clean rooms, quiet, and very good breakfast. We spent only one night but we thoroughly enjoyed the place. The rooms in the building close to the garden are very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcm_boticelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2015

we've never been treated as nice checking into a hotel as we were here. eva was super nice and helpful. she even carried my wife's bag upstairs! we just happened to arrive when they had a wine tasting, and they invited us to join in. our room was excellent and a great view. we couldn't stay for breakfast, but we had a great dinner, and eva recommended a great bottle of croatian wine! eva rocks!!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SantaBarbaraFunbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The hotel was full but was nice and quiet. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Eva and Antonio were very friendly and helpful. The dinner and breakfast were great. Close to Plitvice Lakes park entrance. We arrived at 4pm and with the helpful advice from Eva we went for a walk around the upper lakes before the park closed at 8pm and then got up early to walk around the lower lakes before check out at 11am. It was great!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andie1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a night before visiting Plitvice. We arrived around 6 pm snd were warmly welcomed. We decided to have dinner her since there isnt much around. Dinner prices were between 20-30 Euro and included 4 courses. Very good meal and service. The room we stayed in was in a side building which seemed brand new. Room 3. Very quiet and clean. Wifi worked well but TV did not. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alijfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

From the welcome, the tips on how to enjoy the lakes, the comfortable room and the attention paid to breakfast and the evening meal menu......my compliments! Even the wines suggested for the meals were very good choices. This young couple (Eva & Antonio), together with their small team of young staff running the hotel, pay a great deal of attention to all their guests. Book early if you are visiting the area. It really is a comfortable end of day to the wonderful surrounding scenery. Enjoy yourselves and don't bother going to the big hotels for either rooms or food. Stay for both at the Lika.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EarthtravellerUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels
1.5 km away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
578 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
601 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
341 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
136 reviews
0.5 km away
Plitvice Villa Verde
Plitvice Villa Verde
#3 of 107 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lika

Address: Mukinje 63, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53230, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range: RM490 - RM807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Lika 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Lika is situated at the heart of national park Plitvice Lakes in the village Mukinje. The property is located 2km from the entrance to National Park. Conveniently located near ski trucks in winter or hiking in summer months. Villa Lika offers 14 modern rooms in two buildings surrounded by valley and big garden. Rooms offering forest and nature view. There is available big parking on site, WI FI internet access. Additionaly, Villa Lika is also offering restaurant. The restaurant serves traditional croatian gourment cuisine, open just for Villa Lika guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Lika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing