We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
yaniv s

Great place !!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jul 2023via mobile
Mario and his wife were just great. The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and clean. The hospitality was perfect.
They just opened a restaurant in their guest house, we are there dinner and it looks very very promising. Thanks a lot for everything
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 857
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 857
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pansion Breza
RM 492
RM 418
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 418
  • Hotels.com
6.7 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 966
RM 516
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 516
7.0 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
RM 406
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 406
8.3 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,055
  • eDreams
6.2 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 480
  • eDreams
3.5 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 1,428
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,718
5.8 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 972
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,129
7.1 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 446
  • Hotels.com
8.6 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
23
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Just stayed here for a night whilst travelling from Ljubljana to Senj. We booked an apartment in the main house but as they were quiet were given one of the two bedroom log cabins. Really cute, all the furniture matched and a great veranda to sit out on. As it was nearing the end of season the restaurant was closed so we got some food from a local supermarket and ate in but there are restaurants within 2-3 miles.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SugarloafView
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this place! We really loved it because it was extremely clean and comfortable. The backyard is also really beautifull with trees anx flowers. The owners are very nice and helpful. The food was extremely delicious. We would certainly come back again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rosi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely place with lovely people! The houses were extremely beautiful. Inside it was clean and comfortable. The people who work there were so kind and helpful. We had an amazing dinner and the table was full. I would really much want to go back there because it was such a magnificent place.

Thank you for the amazing stay and for the kind attitude! We will certainly come back again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent place, very friendly.
We had dinner even late. They have breakfast even for guests not staying here.
Prices are acceptable and the host is very nice. I think the eggs for breakfast are local.
I recommend this place

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank zoranasedlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at a studio with balcony for 5 persons for 2 nights when visiting Plitvice. Very spacious and comfortable apartment with own entrance and a balcony in front. The apartment has one double bed and three single beds. Plenty of towels, extra blankets and good stock of kitchenware. WiFi is available, but quite slow. There are various apartments as well as two separate cabins.

Hosts: Very cheerful and helpful hosts. They have a small restaurant for breakfast (5 euro/35 kuna p.p.) and dinner. Very convenient to have this service and good quality food. Wonderful home made desserts, I can especially recommend the tiramisu and white chocolate mousse! Breakfast is a good deal with fresh bread, cheese, ham, jam and butter. Orange juice and coffee/tea, eggs are served if you wish. Also some cereal and fruits provided. So good value and convenient if you want to leave early to the park and the minimart is not open yet. Ivona, the host, gave us a lot of information and tips about the park.

Location: about 10 minutes drive from the national park in a quiet village of apartments/vacation homes. About 1 km walk down to the Korana river, but unfortunately it was a dry river bed due to the drought for weeks. Opposite the apartment is a small minimart but it has limited opening times.

Smoljanac village does not have any facilities itself but if you drive to the main road (D1) in the opposite direction from the park, there are several villages where you find local restaurants and supermarkets. We continued to Rakovica (8 km, 15 minutes) to find an ATM on the main road, opposite the post office, next to a good sized supermarket. Google maps showed an ATM nearby Smoljanac but that was actually on a campsite so not accessible for general public.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 64martijnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ivona1009, Owner at Apartments Zafran, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews