We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ika D

STAY AWAY!!!

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2023
STAY AWAY!!! There were 10s of bees in the cabin!!!! very dangerous!! Even when all the windows and the door were closed they kept coming in (probably through cracks in the wooden walls). Also, there were spider webs under the main window with more (dead) bees trapped in the web.
When complaining to the owners, first they apologized but then they blamed us that we are complaining .... They also said that staying in the nature can be dangerous and we should accept the bees in the cabin. Unbelievable!

Also, the WiFi in the cabin didn't work.

STAY AWAY!!!
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Before making reservation ..... Ask if the bee problem was resolved and if the WiFi is working IN...
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 856
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 856
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pansion Breza
RM 416
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 416
6.7 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
RM 405
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 405
8.3 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 966
RM 515
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.0 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 716
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 716
  • Hotels.com
9.2 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,054
  • eDreams
6.2 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 1,428
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,718
5.8 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 972
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,127
7.1 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 446
  • Hotels.com
8.6 km from Apartments Zafran
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
23
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2023 via mobile

Mario and his wife were just great. The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and clean. The hospitality was perfect.
They just opened a restaurant in their guest house, we are there dinner and it looks very very promising. Thanks a lot for everything

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shabi109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Just stayed here for a night whilst travelling from Ljubljana to Senj. We booked an apartment in the main house but as they were quiet were given one of the two bedroom log cabins. Really cute, all the furniture matched and a great veranda to sit out on. As it was nearing the end of season the restaurant was closed so we got some food from a local supermarket and ate in but there are restaurants within 2-3 miles.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SugarloafView
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this place! We really loved it because it was extremely clean and comfortable. The backyard is also really beautifull with trees anx flowers. The owners are very nice and helpful. The food was extremely delicious. We would certainly come back again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rosi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely place with lovely people! The houses were extremely beautiful. Inside it was clean and comfortable. The people who work there were so kind and helpful. We had an amazing dinner and the table was full. I would really much want to go back there because it was such a magnificent place.

Thank you for the amazing stay and for the kind attitude! We will certainly come back again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent place, very friendly.
We had dinner even late. They have breakfast even for guests not staying here.
Prices are acceptable and the host is very nice. I think the eggs for breakfast are local.
I recommend this place

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank zoranasedlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews