We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gargamelo(Porec)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$358
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
102
58
11
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
58
11
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The staff that we dealt with, Eleanora and Tony, at the Hotel Mauro were excellent. They were friendly and very helpful. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also very good with eggs cooked to order. Parking was easy with a reserved spot on the street. The little balcony outside our room was charming and had a great view.

But Wifi could have been better. It was warm out so windows had to be open and there were no screens and it was noisy. The hot water seemed to be not working on one of the mornings we were there. The bath/tub was difficult to get into as it had a very high side and just a half glass closure. Senior citizens would have a real problem with the bathing facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mmarymomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had the "best" room, being on the second floor with a verandah overlooking the harbour. It was roomy and had a nice deep bath as well. Our only issue was no tea/coffee making in the room, you had to call for any drinks you wanted, but there was no problem with the tea when it arrived. Breakfast included in the price. Staff really helpful. It was quiet when we were there because the season was basically over but just watching the boats in the harbour was nice and relaxing.

Room Tip: If you want a view over the harbour, you need one of the front facing rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Redpiper14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had the best service at this hotel of any we stayed at in Croatia. The breakfast buffet is ample and good quality. The rooms are decent-sized and nicely furnished. Bed was comfortable. Nice bathroom with bath tub.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DundeeVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My partner and I stayed four days primarily for a family event. Excellent staff and accommodation. All the staff made us feel very comfortable and catered to us. The hotel is in an excellent location overlooking the harbor and boardwalk and lots of cafes and shops are in the vicinity. Our room was clean and comfortable and each day we enjoyed an outstanding and healthy breakfast. The in room safe, however, was a bit dodgy.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank woomera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The Hotel Mauro is a lovely small hotel just over the road from the seafront and all the boats doing boat trips.
The rooms were lovely and clean and comfortable, and the staff were lovely and helpful.
The only downside is that there is no lounge or garden area to sit in outside. But everything else was lovely.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank yorkshireMoonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews