We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
423
110
37
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
110
37
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooldrinks packagekids clubmain restaurantadult only areasisabella islandmain poolminute boat tripsplash barbeautiful hotelmaro clubmonth old daughterbuffet restaurantgala nightboat servicefamily resortolder children
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here in June, as a previous review stated we also booked a superior sea view room through Thomson and were given a room on a low floor at the back which was unsuitable as it felt very enclosed, Lea was very understanding, and as there were no available sea view rooms she did find us a room on a higher floor, the room was spotless,plenty of storage,comfy beds and a lovely bathroom. Aircon was fab as there was a heatwave whilst we were there. We asked reception for a kettle which we received along with crockery. The food was varied and plentiful, lots of choice for me as a meat eater but my daughter who is a veggie had to check the dishes marked as veggie as a lot of them also contained fish ( bit strange).the island is beautiful with plenty of quiet spots to sunbath,one really annoying thing was that we payed for the sun beds we used but everyday people were using sunbeds that they hadn't paid for then when they saw the guy come round to collect payment they gathered there stuff and left after using them for hours without paying. All the staff we came into contact with were polite and helpful the bar and restaurant staff work so hard. The fireworks at the gala nights are a treat and there was entertainment most nights, we had a relaxing fabulous holiday in a beautiful resort in a beautiful country and will be back there in June for another relaxing fortnight.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank sharlee4195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lea_sosic, Manager at Valamar Collection Isabella Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for the time to review out resort. We truly appreciate your comments as it motivates us to continuously improve our services.
We are glad to have resolved your problem quickly, as we always trying to do.
We look forward to welcome you next June for a longer stay at Isabella Resort, and hope we make your next vacation at Resort even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

What a transformation from the old Fortuna Hotel. Six of us stayed here last May and will be returning again this May. The Valamar Isabella is spotlessly clean, the staff are really helpful and aim to please and the food is well presented. The pool area is fantastic with ample sunloungers etc. The shuttle boat taking you over to the mainland takes only about five to six minutes and sails every day up until midnight. This is so different and exciting. Cannot wait to return this year again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are delightful and overlook Porec itself
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank hockey698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lea_sosic, Manager at Valamar Collection Isabella Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear hockey698,
First we would like to thank you for choosing Valamar Isabella Island Resort ( former Fortuna) as holiday destination again, we really appreciate it. We are happy that you like the changes, but we did not stop, we have a lot of new and exciting novelty even this year. So when you return this year we hope to impress you again.
We eagerly await you! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Modern high end resort hotel, newly opened. Its a short private ferry ride from Porec in Croatia. Nearest major airport is Venice, so unless you have your own plane, or are driving, its hard to get to. But its worth the trip. Well-trained and attentive, the service was exceptional. The sea was stunning blue every day, with sailboats lazily floating by under clear skies and a hot summer sun. Each meal was exquisite, and beautifully presented, including shaved truffles on morning breakfast scrambled eggs, and off-menu meals made to order if they had the ingredients. It's a perfect place to get away and relax, be pampered. Enjoy.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a sea view, and as a private island, privacy and security is assured.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lea_sosic, Manager at Valamar Collection Isabella Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear Sarosh,


Thank you for the stunning review. We truly appreciate your time and effort, advising us of your stay. It truly means so much to the whole team. We are happy you had a wonderful experience, enjoyed the food, the staff and everything about this special place called Valamar Isabella Island Resort.

I do hope we have the privilege to welcome you at Valamar Isabella Resort soon,

Kind regards,
Valamar Isabella Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This hotel is quite spectacular, it's situated on its own island reached by it own ferry from the mainland, this boat runs all day every day so evenings out in Porec present no problems. The food is extremely good, the down side is the mealtime bun fight as there is no table service but you get used to this, however you do have the opportunity to dine at the other fine dining restaurant for a modest additional fee. We dined at this restaurant but in reality didn't find it particularly fine and did not offer good value This hotel is one of the Valamar Group destinations and they have many more throughout Europe and yes, I will most certainly use them again

Room Tip: I highly recommend this hotel it offers extremely good service fantastic views across the channel to the town of Porec.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PapaFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lea_sosic, Manager at Valamar Collection Isabella Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Papa Fish,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a beautiful review on Tripadvisor.
Reading such a nice comment makes us all proud of what we do and gives us motivation to keep doing our best. Although there is room for improvement, we are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay. We really appreciate your comments and suggestions because it helps us to improve the quality of our service.

We are realy glad to hear that you will most certaintly visit other Valamar group hotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Valamar Isabella Isaland Resort in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Valamar Isabella Island Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Stayed for only one night but it was enough for this lovely new resort. You can park your car at their private parking lot, take a shuttle service to the peer and then boat taxi (5 min drive) to the island. Good thing is that only hotel guests are on the island and you really feel like on a private island. a lot of things to do for children, outdoor activities, animation etc. Hotel personal was great, and room very nice, new and big. Breakfast is really nice. Too bad we stayed for only one night, will return soon, maybe next summer :)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vucibatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lea_sosic, Manager at Valamar Collection Isabella Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Vucibatina,

Thank You for your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your comments as it motivates us to continuously improve our services. We will certain forward your wonderful feedback to our entire team, as we are sure they will all be as thrilled as We are to know that they helped to make your stay so memorable.
We look forward to welcome you next year for a longer stay at Isabella Resort, and hope we make your next vacation at Resort even better.

Best regards,
Valamar Isabella Island Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews