We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$292
US$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$377/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
334
259
69
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
259
69
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolwellness areabreakfast and dinnerlim fjordnoddy trainsports facilitiesexcellent hotellovely walkshow cookingcoastal pathlarge hotelevening entertainmentvalamar groupmini barwide choicehotel groundsboth ways
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Just returned from Hotel Diamant. We were two families with 3 teenagers between us. We had 3 rooms which were allocated next to each other. The standard of food was beyond excellent, with so much choice and well presented. The rooms were very clean. We went on a tour to Venice which we booked ourselves through an Agency in Porec (cheapest possible price 299 K) and also went on a fishing picnic wich we again booked ourselves on the harbour front in Porec (Santa Marija). This was a tour with lunch included (fresh fish, cabbage salad, bread, wine and soft drink for children). Well worth booking on this tour and on this boat. We found the cheapest supermarket on the otherside of Porec by walking along the harbour front right to the end. There is also a small supermarket up on the hill with the self catering apartments (a little bit far in the heat! - make sure you go there in the evening). The beach is a concrete platform and there is need for water shoes, so take them with you. The pool is lovely and we spent most of our time on the grass under the trees outside the pool area. Towels for the pool are free of charge. There is a lovely walk into Porec which we undertook most days and there is a little train to bring you back (or forward) which costs about £1.20. one way. Should you need to entertain the children there is plenty to do in Brulo just down from the hotel, near the sea. The sunsets are something else - remember your camera! We finished off our holiday with a ride on the Segway which you can hire from the hotel. It is a 40 min tour for £12.50. The instructors are lovely and it is definitely worth the money. The staff are very friendly and they make an effort every evening to entertain their staff. There is something on every evening. We would like to return either to the Valamar Diamant or to a Valamar Hotel in Rovinj.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank huwjones792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Very friendly staff. Good quality and good choice of food very well presented in buffet style. Lots of activities for children with fun staff in charge of their clubs. Definitely geared up for the young and over 60's travelling with family. Probably better for couples without children to stay in Valamar's other hotels in Porec.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AscotJayKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

So, one can surely see the remains of the past-big building, 10 floors, modern looks for the 1980's, ... but when you enter inside you can see all the opposite. Modern interior, great service, polite staff - extremely polite staff. Location - just a few steps from the beach. Food all that one can imagine. Good hairdresser, good wellness area, they even have a dentist who is very good and cheap. Rooms are nice, but you won't spend a lot of time there. All in all, very good hotel to spend a vacation there!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

I visited the hotel for one week's holiday. The exterior is not attractive but please do not let that detract from the wonderful interior and the equally wonderful staff. All the staff I came across were very polite and more than helpful.

The room was excellent, I was at the end of a corridor so had nobody passing my room however I didnt hear any noise from other rooms during my stay. The room was cleaned daily and towels and bed linen changed on request, daily if you wish. The bed was very comfortable. There was an excellent balcony with a small table and 2 chairs. I overlooked the car park but the view was fine with many trees around the property.

The pool area was clean and very pleasant, towels if you need them and plenty of sun beds both around the pool and on the grass under the trees. The pool bar did great food and the bar in the foyer does wonderful cocktails at decent prices though I did find the wine quite expensive. The main restaurant caters for every taste and I couldnt fault it in the slightest, such a diverse range of foods, all fresh and delicious. I dont eat meat but there was plenty of fish and veggie options each meal. The breakfast was excellent.

The hotel is nicely placed a bit of walk into Porec but a lovely walk along a scenic pine clad route. Swimming from the rocks appears to be a great passtime though I didnt venture in to the sea. I did go on a few tours, they were all excellent. A great boat trip to Rovinj on the Santa Maria with a lovely mackerel and salad lunch though there was plenty of chicken and sausages if you wanted them. Wine was plentiful too.

I didnt attend any evening entertainment so cannot comment on that but I heard it was a fairly quiet affair. There is a wellness centre which I understand is very reasonable in price but again not something I used. I was too busy visiting Porec and surrounding places of interest.

I hope this helps anyone who may be thinking of using this hotel :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bessieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Don't be put off by the exterior of the building,its not pretty. Apart from that this hotel is wonderful.
Once inside, the reception area is large and airy, and all the reception staff speak good english (italian,french,german).
Our room was reasonable and clean with a good view overlooking the sea. At first we thought the room a bit small, but its not as though you spend much time in it apart from showering and sleeping. The beds were very comfortable,the bathroom had a walk in shower and always hot water. The rooms were cleaned every day and youy could change towels each day if you wished. A big plus point was the free safe in the wardrobe as well as a fridge and the obligatory flatscreen TV.
The food in the hotel was excellent and was served buffet style. We stayed for 2 weeks and there was so much choice each night and also at breakfast. There are chefs cooking pasta,risotto,meat,fish,vegetables as guests choose their food, they even bake their own bread. As soon as you finish your plate, it is immediately removed from the table.
The staff at this hotel are the best we have come across,especially the restaurant and bar staff (especially Nada the bar lady). Nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a smile.
The pool area is clean and well maintained though the pool is more for a dip than a swim and therefore better for chidren. The Crystal hotel, next door, has a larger pool which you can use and is about 30m away.
The indoor pool is very warm and good for swimming.The gym is very well equipped and spacious. My wife used the massage services and was very happy with it and it was reasonably priced.
The hotel and The Crystal hotel, next door,put on entertainment nearly every night. This was live music that ranged from a couple of very good groups to some that were a bit dubious. However they did, one way or another, keep you entertained
The grounds around the hotel are lovely,wooded and well kept gardens which lead down to the man made beach area which is very well thought out and very well maintained.
From the beach it is a 15-20 minute stroll in to Porec. The walk is along the coast through woods with lots of coves for sunbathing. If you dont fancy the walk therte is a 'Noddy Train' that runs pass the hotel, to and from town for 10kn
Porec itself is a lovely place with plenty of bars,restaurants and ice cream parlours. More of a place to relax.
We had a few trips. In Porec harbour you can book boat trips, so we went to Ravinj - a beautiful town and Lim Fjord-okay. We also got the ferry to Venice quite a bit cheaper than off our Thomson rep. Through the rep we did 'The Best of Istria', apart from 2hrs in a beautiful village called Groznjan, was a waste of time and money with awful food.We also did a trip to Slovenia to some caves - amazing, and to Lipanca to see the horses - the highlight of my wifes holiday.
Overall a very good hotel, place and country that we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark2gwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews