We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
354
191
44
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
191
44
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano player a la carte restaurant wine dinner swim up bar wet room classy hotel half board indoor pool pine trees small peninsula sea view steam room five star hotel lots of sun beds priced drinks bbc world gala dinner
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

A stunning and relaxing holiday in Croatia spent at Hotel Laguna Parentium. Hotel was a complete success in terms of setting, service, food and helpfulness of staff. Hotel offered additional services such as indoor swimming pool, gym and saunas. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Sound proof rooms - All maintained to a high standard in terms of cleanliness
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Z5542BEsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Fabulous hotel great location for easy access to Porec not much to do in the evening
Other than a stroll round the area but Porec is 10 mins in taxi 100 kuna
Fantastic staff, beautiful well kept grounds plenty of sun beds
Great little pool bar. Very reasonable drink prices
Rooms are spotless and house keeping is immaculate. We had a small problem with shower was dealt with within mins

Room Tip: Second floor with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topowl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana B, General Manager at Hotel Parentium Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear topowl54,

Thank you for sharing with us the feedback about the stay in our hotel Laguna Parentium.
We are happy to know that we have met your expectations regarding the hotel in general, the staff and the area.
Hope to welcome you back soon in the nearer future for another great stay.

Kind regards from Poreč.

Ana Budimir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

My husband and I spent a very relaxing 11 day holiday at the Parentium.
The location was the best of all the Laguna hotels, set on a Peninsula with the pretty marina and sea on 2 sides. The hotel has been refurbished and is modern comfortable if a little corporate. The lounge area in the lobby is huge and lacks character and evening entertainment was understated - all ideal for a relaxing holiday.
Food is varied with a huge selection and all very tasty using good quality ingredients.
The staff are generally friendly with typical Croatian laid back service ( although this may have something to do with the huge number of hours they seemed to work)!
There is plenty of sunbathing area with lots of space on the shady grass plus the breezy sea front.
The rooms were very comfortable and the entire hotel spotless.
There is noticeable 24 hour security
Picturesque Porec is only a 25 minute ferry ride and worth a visit

Room Tip: Sea view would be a plus
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christina-mnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We are in our 80s and well traveled. The hotel gets 10 out of 10 for cleanliness and in a beautiful location. with easy transport to Porec by road train or ferry both 80 Kuna return. unfortunately the food leaves a lot to be desired. we usually went for dinner at around 7.15 most of the meat dishes are in sauces plenty of choice pork,turkey etc but they were only warm and were not being replenished soon enough, the roast if there was one was usually pork in the 2 weeks we were, there was beef only once, The poultry ,chicken, duck etc was chopped rather than carved giving a little meat and a lot of bone. The fish was very good with lots of choice usually on the bone i believe they would fillet if asked.
Breakfast was the usual continental, cold meat, cheese good choice of breads, the hot dishes were omelette cooked to order in a wok type pan which meant only one could be cooked at a time causing long delays, there was also smoked ham and fried eggs, it would have been nice to have grilled tomatoes and or mushrooms.
in conclusion we would love to return to this hotel but only on room only or maybe B & B

Room Tip: sea view best views, we had a view overlooking the marina with morning sun. requested a high floor given one on the first floor but was ok
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana B, General Manager at Hotel Parentium Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear eric b ,

Thank you for choosing our hotel Laguna Parentium as a destination of your holiday and for taking time for writing the feedback about the stay.
We use this opportunity to inform you that we take the impressions of our guests very seriously in order to always be able to truly fulfill all the expectations. Therefore we will take your comments in consideration.

In the hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again we send our best regards.

Ana Budimir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Have to say what a wonderful hotel The Laguna Parentium is, we have just spent two weeks at this hotel and can only praise the management and staff for their excellent service from ALL employed at the hotel. You would have a fantastic time at this hotel and the near by town of Proec.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews