We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$293
US$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
89
164
109
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
164
109
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaold towncommunal areasstaying half boardevery half hourtown centrelovely holidaylarge poolplenty of loungerslive musicevening mealboat tripthree staranimation teamtourist trainrepcroatia
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Not at all suitable for even slightly disabled. There are 24 stairs up to and back down from, the restaurant not a few steps. A long dark tunnel to the pool area . Bath overflowed when draining out the used water into the bathroom through the drain hole in the floor. No tea/coffee facilities in room. The rooms are " tired" . Ask for a second key or you will have to stay together 24/7. We had a noisy room party going on into the small hours near us. General location good, but dont expect a beach of sand, do visit the town, and pay a call at the water side cafe.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Just returned from a lovely week at the Pical Hotel in Porec.

It was mum and mines first trip to croatia so didnt really know what to expect and we were not in the least disappointed.

The rooms were spacious and clean.

The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much bother. Especially the Thompson rep Tanyia.

The hotel is only a 15 minute stroll from the town centre of Porec with its enchanting old town. The marina is a lovely way to spend an afternoon and then stroll back among the pine forests to the hotel in time for dinner which again is superb.

After being nervous about croatia we cannot wait to go back againl.








The

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
Thank juzziejuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Another last minute bargain,always fancied Croatia and we weren't dissapointed, only in the weather! missed out there. The Hotel Pical made this alot more bearable, very clean, friendly helpful staff but best of all, very good food, as the weather was so poor it was the high light some days, looking forward to meal times.Drinks are fairly expensive,you do get 10% off, if you are with Thomson holidays,which we were,.we also bought a couple bottles of wine,which we enjoyed in our room at a fraction of the hotel price.It deffinately pays to go half board.We didn't eat out at all,only had a lunch when we did a Best of Istria trip,never felt the need.I think there are some very good days out,Venice,Lake Bled in Slovenia, we couldn't do them, due to rain, also boat trips are plentiful. The local buses are worth a look at also,easy to get to Rovinj & Pula, the capital of Porec.We only had a week, which was long enough in Porec due to unusal weather conditions,it is very pretty & the people friendly.But, you do need the weather there. Probably, we went to early in the season.Hopefully will go to another resort in Croatia sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngandsixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We stayed at the hotel Pical for two weeks commencing 22nd September. When you first arrive the hotel does not look much from the outside but is in a good location surrounded by pine trees. The inside of the hotel is very different. The staff are helpful and friendly and the hotel is very clean. The room was slightly small but we had a balcony overlooking the sea and Porec. It is well worth paying the little extra for this. The hotel is in a very quiet spot and very relaxing and quiet at the time we stayed. The reception area, bar and restaurant have all been modernised. The nice surprise was the buffet meals. We were half board which is well worth it. We only ate out once. Even if you arrive for dinner late the food is fresh and constantly replaced with good variety.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seasonedtraveller033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We have just returned from a very enjoyable week's stay at the Hotel Pical in Porec, Croatia. The hotel is attractively situated amidst spacious well kept gardens in the middle of pine woods, adjacent to the man made beach area. The centre of Porec is a pleasant 15 minute stroll or 5 minute trip on the Dotto train which runs throughout the day and into the evening. The main public rooms (lounge, bar, restaurant etc) are very spacious, attractive, spotlessly clean, air conditioned and very well maintained. The bedrooms, although basically furnished, are comfortable, attractive, clean and also well maintained and appeared to have been refurbished very recently. Our room on the top floor had comfortable twin beds with a balcony overlooking the pine woods and a beautiful view of Porec and the Adriatic in the background. The room was also very well soundproofed and our sleep was never disturbed by noise from other guests. Although the hotel was fully occupied, it never seemed overcrowded and there were always plenty of spare sunbeds available around the large outdoor pool and on the attractive surrounding sun terraces. The main highlight of the Hotel Pical though is the superb food. Both the breakfast and evening buffets consisted of a massive choice of hot or cold dishes, with the hot dishes being freshly coked in front of you. The evening buffet was particularly impressive with a different roast each evening, plus numerous other meat, fish and pasta dishes together with a large selection of vegetables, salads, cold meats, freshly baked pizza, desserts, cakes, fruit and cheeses. It was all delicious and you would have to be a very picky eater not to find something that you liked. The English speaking staff were all very pleasant, polite and helpful and we felt very welcomed at all times. The hotel also has a number of tennis courts, a massage service, shop, hairdresser, beach bar and pool bar and there is live entertainment every evening as well as a programme of various activities available during the day. One small negative, the bedrooms are not air conditioned, which could be a problem in the height of the summer, however you can hire a fan from reception but we did not need this in September as we just left the balcony door open at night and this was sufficient to keep the temperature down. The hotel is used by Thomson and Saga, but we flew with Ryanair from Stansted and booked our room directly with Valamar, the company that owns the Pical and got a bargain rate of 396 euros for 2 people on half board for 7 nights. I highly recommend this hotel, particularly for the more mature traveller, although there are facilities for children as well. One tip while in Porec, the full day Fish Picnic boat trip visiting Rovinj, Lim Fiord and Vsar, which can be booked directly with a number of boats in the harbour, (we went on the Mraco Polo) is fantastic value at around £20 and is a great day out.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eurofile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews