We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$202
US$176
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$202
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
CheapTicketsUS$202
eDreamsUS$176
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
90
186
85
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
186
85
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for one week the pool area was lovely breakfast and dinner coast sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Booked a superior room with sea view and balcony . Room 720 was not superior in fact needs a paint job, dated and marks on walls and wood damaged on door . Just a white sheet makes the canopy and that's it. Room was small not like our other room Booked theres was much bigger and a bigger balcony room 610. Only 1 plug socket in room. Bathroom shower was good but fixed side on so floor got soaked every shower and long drop to get out . Again dated room, plenty of towels and replaced when needed. Chambermaids were thorough and very pleasant and always spoke to u . Rest of staff very good in bar, reception, restaurant. Breakfast was buffet but very very good something for everyone. Did take my own tea bags as from past visits tea there is awful . Had buffet last night as raining but not very good . Near porec and pleasant walk into porec can get a taxi from porec for about £6. porec is a fab place full of restaurants and lovely shops. Would def go again. You can also use the other valimar hotels on site and would next time use the Crystal pool as heated and nicer sunbeds and patio area lovely hotel but dearer in price than Rubin. Overall excellent holiday will worth a visit

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dazzamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 May 2017


Dear guest,

thank you for sharing the observations regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you noticed the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff as well as the beauty of the hotel surroundings, even though you had some inconveniences with your room, for which we are truly sorry. We always try to do our best to satisfy every guest’s needs and hopefully improve our offer and our service.

Kind regards,
your Hotel Valamar Rubin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Last year I was in near hotel Valamar Diamant 4* in the same period and this Hotel Rubin 3* is even better. Especially food and personal were on highest possible level. I can say on 5 stars level . Hotel Rubin was less crouded and noisy ( less children) .
All Valamars hotels are on higher quality level as other hotels ( my friend was in other hotel in Zelena laguna and he wasn't pleased).
Location is the best in Poreč in real center of everything.

Room tip: my room 113 has nice terase and view on tenis courts, park with easy access on garden
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mops_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 June 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad your stay at our hotel was so pleasant. We are proud of our food offer and of our staff who do their best to make every guest’s stay as enjoyable as possible.

Hopefully you will visit us and enjoy your stay at our hotel again.

Best wishes,
your host Hotel Valamar Rubin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is one of the 3 hotels (with varying star ratings) in the compound. For a 3 star hotel, we were very much satisfied with the facilities and the staff. The latter were friendly, always had a smile for us and willing to help. A special shout out to Drabvna (I am sorry if I misspelled it), Thank you very much for taking care of our room and for anticipating our needs, much appreciated. The buffet was good enough and had enough choices for both children and adults. The facilities of the compound as a whole was superb and it is such a great idea to incorporate the beach and the town itself as the walk to the town through the beach area affords such great views.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Joahnna1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 June 2017


Dear guest,

thank you for the detailed and comprehensive comment about the hotel and our service. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday by us.

It is words like yours that give us the motivation to keep delivering only the best service to all our guests.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future,
Greetings from Poreč,
Your Valamar Rubin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel a week in August. The hotel is a little bit old fashioned, but the rooms are clear. The pool area is nice, but mostly suitable for children. The good thing is that you are allowed to use the pool area of the other 4 * star valamar hotels. Breakfast is ok, dinner is very very good. The only thing we were not really satisfied with, was the service at the reception.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 749r_kav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 week with family and friends. Super hotel. Great value, food very good and heaps of choice. Rooms spotless. Close to beach and just the right distance from town for a nice stroll along the beach front. Porec beautiful with nice shops, cafe's and historic buildings and sights to see. Lovely little train back to hotel if you don't fancy the walk back, but only about 20 mins. Jet 2 rep very helpful and informative. Ask for sea view if important but we had a lovely garden view. Large comfy beds. What more would you want. Will definately be back.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank elfreear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews