We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$202
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$202
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
90
186
85
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
186
85
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for one week the pool area was lovely breakfast and dinner coast sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Room tip: Rooms with a safe in had no charge for using this facility. Rooms without a safe were charged for using one at reception? We queried this and got a refund.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This hotel has good and bad points. Our room was rather dated and had a damaged bathroom door and old carpet. The balcony overlooked the front garden and was adequate in size but there was the constant hum of some machinery/generator next to it. It was room 640. Our biggest disappointment was the lack of a fridge or mini bar so it was impossible to keep drinks cool. Added to this the air conditioning wouldn't go lower than 22 degrees however long it was on for. We brought this to the attention of the jet2 rep who said it would only drop lower than 8 degrees from the outside temperature which didn't make any sense as it wasn't that hot outside but the room was stuffy. The curtains were thin and no blackout so the light filtered through very early in the morning and the rooms were not well soundproofed.
On the plus side this hotel has friendly staff and nice public areas and the pool is clean and lots of plastic sun beds, although there are steps to it so not for the disabled. The food was excellent and lots of variety to suit all tastes. It was possible to use the facilities of the adjoining valamar hotels and these were also good.

Room tip: probably best to upgrade to superior room
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 565BarbaraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Dear Barbara B,

first of all I would like to thank you for you review. It’s very valuable for us because you highlighted some issues where we can make a notable improvement. We are very proud of our staff and we are proud that you recognized their everyday effort to meet guests’ expectation.

Thank you for choosing Valamar Rubin for your vacation and we hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Dušanka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

To start with this is an unusual hotel, 9 floors but enter from the road a level 5 with the restaurant on floor 3 & the pool on level 1. Great with 3 lifts you go down to floor 1 & have a dozen or so steps DOWN with very steep ramps that you could not use with anything on wheels, & then you have a down steps UP to get to the pool. If you want the beach road then you then have a dozen or so steps down all with no handrails. I mention these steps because our Jet2 brochure does not, otherwise we would not have booked this hotel. Now on to my title of this review, adjoining rooms, good if you have kids with you but bad if you have someone next door who coughs, sneezes & snores. Add to this if next door they decide to talk to each other while one of them is using the hair dryer. The door does not keep out any noise. BTW we had room 728. The one good thing about this hotel is the breakfasts, everything you could want is available.

Room tip: Room number 728 has adjoining doors, good or bad
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Herbbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Dear Herbbooth,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We are very disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent stay at Hotel Valamar Rubin. However, we appreciate the information you gave, it will help us to make some essential improvements.

We hope that, despite all, you’ll come to visit us again soon and that you’ll give us the chance to show to you all improvements that we made.

Waiting for you.

Best regards,
Dušanka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We are quite regular guests of Valamar Diamant and we love it there but it was booked full for our weekend stay so we decided to go to Valamar Rubin instead. Well it's not half as good and we will not stay here again.

The rooms are less comfortable in all aspects. There is no mini bar. There is no wifi in the room or on swimming pool area, only in lobby/restaurant. Also the cleaning of our room was very poor. The hair on the floor from previous guests, ants in bathroom, glasses were not cleaned during our stay... our Valamar surprise loyalty membership benefits were non existant. Such a surprise?! In Diamant we were always given some extras/benefits that made our stay more pleasant.

But everything is not that bad. The food was really good, lots of seafood, choice for vegetarians abundant. I missed more various choice of muffins, pain au chocolat, croissants for breakfast. There could be more fresh fruit for dinner (like grapefruit, melon, grapes, bananas...) as there were only apples and oranges.

Also the swimming pools were great. Water was warm enough in the middle of May to bathe (20 deg.). You have a great sea view over the Brulo beach bay from the pool on the other hand it is conveniently hidden from the lungomare promenade. Lots of plastic sunloungers, no crowds. Maro club is available in a nearby Crystal hotel from late April on.

Our stay at Rubin was not bad, but once you get used to Diamant it feels such a huge leap back. You will like it here if you like Laguna hotels.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Doh_SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and the time you took to point out some important issues you noticed during your stay.
We can assure you we took this really seriously and we have immediately added into our training-program the customer service quality in order to develop our service and courtesy up to your better future satisfaction in case you decide to visit us again.

We hope you will give us another chance so we could rebuild your confidence.

Kind regards,
Valamar Rubin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Booked a superior room with sea view and balcony . Room 720 was not superior in fact needs a paint job, dated and marks on walls and wood damaged on door . Just a white sheet makes the canopy and that's it. Room was small not like our other room Booked theres was much bigger and a bigger balcony room 610. Only 1 plug socket in room. Bathroom shower was good but fixed side on so floor got soaked every shower and long drop to get out . Again dated room, plenty of towels and replaced when needed. Chambermaids were thorough and very pleasant and always spoke to u . Rest of staff very good in bar, reception, restaurant. Breakfast was buffet but very very good something for everyone. Did take my own tea bags as from past visits tea there is awful . Had buffet last night as raining but not very good . Near porec and pleasant walk into porec can get a taxi from porec for about £6. porec is a fab place full of restaurants and lovely shops. Would def go again. You can also use the other valimar hotels on site and would next time use the Crystal pool as heated and nicer sunbeds and patio area lovely hotel but dearer in price than Rubin. Overall excellent holiday will worth a visit

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dazzamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 May 2017


Dear guest,

thank you for sharing the observations regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you noticed the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff as well as the beauty of the hotel surroundings, even though you had some inconveniences with your room, for which we are truly sorry. We always try to do our best to satisfy every guest’s needs and hopefully improve our offer and our service.

Kind regards,
your Hotel Valamar Rubin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews