We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$172
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$199
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$283
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
297
255
79
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
255
79
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinksevening mealplenty of choicemetal shutterspool areadance competitionbeer and soft drinkslovely hotelsalt waterbalcony roomporec townthe hotel shopcoastal pathnoddy trainhalf boardsea viewtowels changed daily
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stayed here for 10 days early June booked with jet2, boy am I glad we booked a room with a balcony! At the front of the hotel are the rooms without and they look awful met a couple who had booked a standard room with tui and they said it was awful a shutter that didn't open and no where to dry their towels. Right warning over, we had a lovely time our room was adequate good air conditioning shower amazing always something good to eat, evening meal drinks a required extra as the bar drinks aren't cheap. Lovely walk into Porec and the little train back made it easy to walk your evening meal off. Entertainment not upto much but because world cup on the TV my husband watched that while I watched skygo!. I would advise anyone who books here if they can go to Venice, we booked with Venezia lines and they were amazing they even send a coach to pick you up and drop you off for free. Overall a good hotel and great location.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank oldhamers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Visited 29 May to 12 June 2018..
Hotel is situated in a picturesque area of woods and hills, criss crossed with paths and a 25/30 minute shore line walk into the start of the town. It is a pleasant approach to the hotel in its well maintained gardens.
But this hotel is not for those who have difficulty with walking. There is someone in the reception area to help with the cases, but you don't know this when you first arrive. There are 5 steps up to reception, a further 10 steps up to the lifts and a total of 30 steps from the lifts down to the restaurant, The hotel is bright and airy, fully air conditioned and the corridors and rooms are carpeted. My room was spotlessly clean, as was the hotel throughout, but was small and lacked storage space. There was a small balcony, 3 feet x 3 feet with views only to the sides. There are metal shutters to the windows and to the front of the balcony and they cannot be adjusted. The room was quiet, but your neighbour can easily lean across from their balcony and stare in your room., The bathroom is modern and well equipped, although the hair dryer is not powerful and the walk in shower could do with a stool and hand rails for the less mobile people. There are about 78 of this type of room situated at the front and side of the hotel, which means if you are a couple you have a 25% chance of being allocated one of them. These room numbers are 157-172 and 189-198 on the first floor and 257 and 357 etc. for the second and third floors. I stayed in one of them on the first floor. The family rooms are bigger, but still lack storage space and have narrow balconies with views over the terrace and swimming pool towards the sea. The evening entertainment takes place on the terrace. Some of the rooms look across the woods, but are situated above the kitchen and delivery ramp. Read other comments about this. The safe in the room will cost 2 Euros per day and a fridge 3 Euros. There is a wide choice of food for breakfast and dinner and in the evening unlimited amounts of wine, beer and soft drinks with you meals. Bar price for beer is 25 kuna for a pint, 15 kuna for tea and 13 kuna for a cappuccino. Prices in bars nearby were much the same. Rate of exchange is about 7.85 kuna for £1. The best rate in Porec was 8.03 in a street called ul Parc ( Park St ) on the north side of town. Beer in a bar near to Trznica Market selling Estrella was 17 kuna a pint. If you go to Riiejka or Opatia on a day trip, the normal rate of exchange is 8.25 kuna for £1. Both these towns are worth a visit.
Ask at reception for pool side towels as they are provided free
The hotel is good value for money, the staff are friendly and polite and the food was well cooked and presented, but I would say it is not suitable for people with mobility issues. In fact the area around may also be a problem as it is hilly, but if you wish to visit the charming town of Porec then the north side of the town may be a better choice as it is flatter

Stayed: May 2018
3  Thank michaeljosephp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin Z, Manager at Hotel Mediteran Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel Laguna Mediteran as a destination of your holiday and for taking time for writing the feedback about the stay.

We were really glad to read your positive impressions and it’s nice to hear that you enjoyed in all the charms that the destination offers.

On this occasion we would like to inform you of the choice of our hotels which are adapted for persons with disabilities – Hotel Parentium, Hotel Molindrio and Hotel Albatros; for more information please visit our website.

We always welcome our guests’ feedback and use it to constantly improve our service. It will be our pleasure to see you again. Warm regards, Jasmin Zlatić, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

First time in Croatia and what a beautiful place it is
First impressions where good excellent open airy lobby area, with glass front looking over the pool and outside seating area furniture and fittings of a good standard nothing tatty and worn in the public areas and spotlessly clean.

My room was light and airy very nicely decorated with a nice sized balcony again spotlessly clean and maids done a fantastic job. My only gripe was a lack of space for putting clothes away and the charge for the safe which tends to be included in most hotels I have stayed.
Would highly recommend spending extra for a balcony room as the ones without as many people have commented have very little outlook.

Staff were polite, very straight and to the point which I like myself, none of this false sincerity as you know exactly where you are and I mean this as a compliment not a complaint of the staff.
Food is an area which is very subjective but myself found the choice good and the quality good, a lot better than most 3 star hotels I have stayed in, dinning room is a pleasant place to eat again very light and airy and spotlessly clean and staff coming around to take away dishes, very nice you can help yourself to wine, beer and soft drinks.
Lovely area outside to eat but people will hog these tables so if you get a table outside take your time as no one will rush to give you a table.

Hotel bar is ok but only one person there in the afternoon so could have a slight wait but always plenty of staff there in the evenings. Prices were not cheap compered to the nearby
Bars on the Laguna but its a hotel so this is to be expected. The bar only serves light snacks in the afternoon which was not a problem for me but there are bar and restaurants nearby and some takeaway vendors.

Animation was low key as I like it but we did stay at the start of the season, no problems getting sun loungers at the pool and there is the pool area obviously and a lower sun deck which does not get the sun in the afternoons. Entertainment in the evening does not bother me but musical act most nights and none of them were awful the nights I stayed at the hotel but usually went into Porec and then usually had a few drinks at Jedro bar, reasonable prices, excellent service there.

Around the hotel is beautiful myself and wife are both runners so enjoyed runs to Porec and around to the Zelena Laguna, plenty of opportunities for walking and cycling and swimming in the Laguna but bring your water shoes. There is a charge for loungers at the Laguna waterfront away from the hotel, we paid 75 kuna for two loungers and an umbrella.

Lots to see can personally recommend lake bled, Rovinj, Opatija, Pula coliseum. Did Plitvice lakes which was beautiful but a long trek took four hours to get there spent four hours there and five hours to get back.

Fantastic 3 star hotel in a very peaceful tranquil location and would not hesitate to stay there again in the beautiful country that is Croatia.






Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin Z, Manager at Hotel Mediteran Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Rob,

Thank you for choosing our hotel Laguna Mediteran as a destination of your holiday and for taking time for writing the feedback about the stay.

Thank you in the name of the whole team for such nice words and recommendations dedicated to the hotel and it’s related services. We were really glad to read your positive impressions and it’s nice to hear that you enjoyed in all the charms that the destination offers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again. Warm regards, Jasmin Zlatić, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Tui should be ashamed of themselves offering these type of rooms, they should try them out firsthand, if you open the door for light and air, then beware as next door can see right inside, especially if you are in bed!!! We were in 369, third floor, at the front of the hotel. Room very small for a couple, no drawer space at all, metal shutters on windows it was more like a prison cell! Bathroom was very nice. Food good and drinks at dinner were free which was a nice surprise, but room still spoilt it for me, and hotel was full so we couldn’t change, even after offering extra money!

Room Tip: Request a room with balcony only
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin Z, Manager at Hotel Mediteran Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Carol,

Thank you for taking time and leaving feedback about the stay in our hotel Laguna Mediteran.

We work hard to deliver memorable experience for our guests and we are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met.
While we are happy to hear you were satisfied with some aspects of the service, we are sorry to hear we didn’t meet your expectations in regard to the room.

In the hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again we send our best regards, Jasmin Zlatić, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week Staff except Vensa, i hope i have spelt her name correctly, from the bar area were the rudest we have ever met. Upgraded our room from a prison cell to room 32 and 33. This seemed very lovely until 6am the following morning as it became apparent to were place above the services. Awoken at 6am with shouting, car and van doors banging. VERY much a racket. Chap on reception laughed and said "really we have never had complaints before!!!" Pool area, lovely. Grounds, lovely. Restaurant, crap. No catering for English. Staff, crap. No catering for English, very favourable to the Germans. Rooms, crap. Surroundings, quite but beautiful. Spent lunch times in hotel next door. VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY. Poor experience, I will return to Croatia, but not to this hotel. I would rate this hotel as just about a 2 star. No more!!!! Improvements are very much needed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank alwaysyoung1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin Z, Manager at Hotel Mediteran Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear alwaysyoung1969,

Thank you for sharing with us the feedback about the stay in our hotel Laguna Mediteran.

We are sorry to hear we didn’t meet all of your holiday expectations. Please know that we take the suggestions of our guests very seriously in order to implement the improvements in our service.

We use this occasion to invite you to search throughout our Website a wide range of accommodation of different categories that we offer in order to choose the one that would better suit your preferences. Our team is available for any further questions, do not hesitate in contacting us. Best regards, Jasmin Zlatić, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews