We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
120
172
54
26
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
172
54
26
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasteep hillice creamwe stayed half boardtravel kettlehotel is spotlessly cleanspoke very good englishside sea view roomthe wrong roombe making a return visitwalking difficultiessmall balconypebble beachesbreakfast and dinnerend of the seasonjust returned from a weekseveral occasions
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

As a couple we have just returned from a week at the Miramar. Having read some glowing reviews we were considerably disappointed with our experience of the hotel. The positives are it is in a lovely location, close to the sea and waterfront attractions and the hotel housekeeping staff keep the guest accomodation clean and well stocked. We stayed half board in a superior twin room with side sea view and balcony. The room lacked storage space. There was a narrow wardrobe, some very small open shelves either side of the bed and a small desk with one drawer. We struggled to find space for everything and kept some things in our suitcases. The bathroom was adequate and the balcony was small with plastic pvc divisions between each one which meant there was no privacy as you could hear everything your neighbour was saying. In fact, other than hanging out wet beach clothes on it we never used it all week. I don't know what the standard rooms are like but in no way would we think of the room we had as "superior".
The food at breakfast was lacking in variety, choice and quality. The service was chaotic. On several occasions we got up to get our food and came back to find things like juice, napkins, bread had been removed from our table, which then had to be replaced or another table found. There were very few tables set for couples and space was cramped between tables. The staff seemed to lack any proper training. We often didn't feel there was any manager in the restaurant supervising or monitoring what was happening. We ate our evening meal just the first two nights we were there and decided to eat out each night elsewhere as we felt there was a lack of choice and quality of food and trying to order a drink was slow and disorganised. The hotel was very quiet in the evening. There wasn't any entertainment from what we could see. The pool area had only a few parasols around it and it was very hot weather. We asked a girl on reception who at first said that more would be put out on June 14th when they were full! We asked her to speak to the manager and said there should be parasols for everyone and the maintenance man did then appear with 5 more! When we first arrived the reception manager Marina was on duty and she was very pleasant and welcomed us but other than the cleaning staff who always greeted us with a smile we found the rest of the staff generally ignored us. We could walk past reception or into the restaurant and they hardly raised a smile.
We have stayed in Croatia before and this was the third 3 star Valamar hotel we have stayed in but it was definitely low standard compared to the others, in Babin Kuk and Porec.
It is annoying because we know Valamar can get it right! We ate out at the Valamar owned La Pentola and Craft Grill several times and the staff were friendly and efficient and the food was delicious. We also drank at the Beat Bar, again Valamar owned and this was impressive too. At all three of these the outlet manager Edi was very much in evidence, supervising and monitoring what was happening.
We would not return to this hotel or feel that we could recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank vanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaudia v, Manager at Miramar Sunny Hotel by Valamar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Vanetti,
Thank you for choosing Miramar Sunny hotel
and for sharing your experience. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our service.
We always strive to provide the best possible guest service and we will discuss and use your comments to improve.

Warm regards,
Klaudia Verbanac
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Up a very steep hill which was not told in brochure, dining room cramped not enough tables for two a mad dash to get one, no entertainment as stated in brochure. Bedrooms could have been a bit bigger but adequate. do not think we will be going again

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaudia v, Manager at Miramar Sunny Hotel by Valamar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Mrs Susan,
Thank you for choosing MIraamar
and for sharing your experience. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our service.
We always strive to provide the best possible guest service and we will discuss and use your comments to improve.

Warm regards,
Klaudia Verbanac
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a excellent location up a hill with stunning views the pool area is lovely and quite 2 mins to beach with lots of sun beds crystal clear sea fantastic for a dip . The food was great lots of choices wine is quite expensive for a bottle but on holiday . Rooms very clean lots of space we had a very large rooms over looking road nice and cool

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaudia v, Manager at Miramar Sunny Hotel by Valamar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Gill C,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.
We are happy to hear you had such a great time and to hear you enjoyed our {hotel} so much.
We hope to welcome you again at Miramar hotel and in Rabac

Warm regards,
Klaudia Verbanac
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Loved staying at this hotel in Rabac. Although it is only 3 star it had everything we needed.. Lovely and clean comfortable rooms. Helpful friendly staff who spoke very good english. Great choice at breakfast. We were the only british family staying at the time but that didnt matter to us at all. A big shout out to the reception staff and bar staff who made us so welcome. Great location, a stones throw from the beach and resort and would definately be making a return visit.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank sanhrnby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaudia v, Manager at Miramar Sunny Hotel by Valamar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Sanhrnby
On behalf of all our Miramar hotel team , I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for all your kind words. We are proud of our devoted team as they are the ones who make your experience memorable.
It will be our pleasure to see you again at Miramar hotel.

Warm regards,
Klaudia Verbanac
hotel manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We had family room (2 double rooms connected with the door), each with own bathroom and small balcony. Rooms were clean, furniture little bit outdated, beds were comfortable, cleaning service was perfect. Everything around hotel was nicely. Pool is small, but not crowded. Wi-fi was average. For my family big objection is that there are no Croatian TV programs and that was really annoying. Food was delicious, but not very various and a lack of sitting spaces was often a big issue. We brought our bikes and left them in other Valamar hotel (50 m away). I noticed there are some problems with parking (I was lucky and found one without trouble). Hotel is cca 300 meters from the beatiful beach, but you have to have in mind that way is pretty steep. We really liked the beach, because it has enough shade and little bays. Rabac is nice fishing village with beatiful long path by the see for evening walks.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kristina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaudia v, Manager at Miramar Sunny Hotel by Valamar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Mrs Kristina,
Thank you for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your comments as it will motivate us in continuing to provide the best services to our guests. Your feedback made us very proud to know that our team members could contribute to your experience.
Best Regards from sunny Rabac .
Klaudia Verbanac
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews