We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Rovinj and Villa Tuttorotto”
Review of Villa Tuttorotto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Tuttorotto
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This was one of our favorite stops during our 2 weeks on the Adriatic Coast. The hotel itself is very comfortable, small enough to be cozy, very well staffed and professionally managed. Our room had only a partial view of the harbor but we would certainly choose it again. A huge and very well planned bathroom, lovely king bed and plenty of closet and drawer space.

As others have noted, the breakfast is excellent, served in the "living and dining area" on the second floor. We sat in the living area each evening after touring and dinner and it was very comfortable and welcoming. A real plus for the hotel.

Rovinj itself was a gem. We spent time at the market, just 5 minutes from the hotel, took a boat ride to the "fiord" (past the nude beaches, of course) and had wonderful and colorful dinners each night in one or another of the alleys and courtyards in the town.

The hotel seems intent on marketing itself as a museum. Not at all a museum. Rather a very well restored and charming small hotel. No pretensions needed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doveWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2011

We loved this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were very large and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was fantastic on the balcony in the morning. It's small and perfect for those who want to stay in an old charming building. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We were really impressed with Villa Tuttorotto and struggled to find anything about it we didn't like. The hotel is obviously very old, but our room (the superior suite) felt traditional, as opposed to dated or old fashioned. It was characterful, spacious and clean with a huge bathroom and a view out over the harbour. The hotel staff definitely deserve a mention as they were extremely friendly and helpful, keen to help when we needed advice about days out or travel arrangements. Breakfast was good, with lovely freshly squeezed orange juice, as opposed to the concentrate given out in many hotels. Villa Tuttorotto is in a great location, right in the heart of the old town and we would definitely stay there again if we ever went back to Rovinj. In terms of nearby restaurants, we would recommend a couple of places: Toni and La Puntulina.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M2theWag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Spectacular location, room, staff, good breakfast on a terrace (weather permitting) in a great location deep in old town Rovinj, Croatia, a little gem of a Croatian coast town. Because we were driving, and neither our GPS (nor popular map web sites) could find this hotel, perhaps due to its newness, getting there presented unusual challenges. (It is within a gated off old town accessible by car only to genuine residents and hotel guests.)

Highly recommended. (Get the top floor owner's room -- "superior suite" -- well worth the small price difference

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lg87122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We couldn't be more pleased with Villa Tuttorotto. We stayed two nights here. The service was extremely friendly and useful, our room was a good size - the bathroom was large - and had a view of the harbor. The location is smack in the old town and convenient to everything. The breakfast was one of the best we'd had - including the delicious coffee. The other guests there that we spoke to over breakfast agreed that it was a great find. As it is new in operation, I imagine it will become increasingly popular. Without a doubt, we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyleebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
286 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
833 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,023 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
151 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#7 of 23 in Rovinj
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tuttorotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tuttorotto

Address: Dvor Massatto 4, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range: RM567 - RM1,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Tuttorotto 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Tuttorotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing