We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$363
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Accomodation Suran(Rovinj)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$910
US$867
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambienti Guest House(Rovinj)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
121
37
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
37
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorboutique hotelprivate homethree floorsold townslow liftcommunal tablesingle roomearly ferryliving roommissed breakfastlovely hotelsized roomnice bathroomi highly recommend this hotelvery pleasant staysmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We loved this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were very large and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was fantastic on the balcony in the morning. It's small and perfect for those who want to stay in an old charming building. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We were really impressed with Villa Tuttorotto and struggled to find anything about it we didn't like. The hotel is obviously very old, but our room (the superior suite) felt traditional, as opposed to dated or old fashioned. It was characterful, spacious and clean with a huge bathroom and a view out over the harbour. The hotel staff definitely deserve a mention as they were extremely friendly and helpful, keen to help when we needed advice about days out or travel arrangements. Breakfast was good, with lovely freshly squeezed orange juice, as opposed to the concentrate given out in many hotels. Villa Tuttorotto is in a great location, right in the heart of the old town and we would definitely stay there again if we ever went back to Rovinj. In terms of nearby restaurants, we would recommend a couple of places: Toni and La Puntulina.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M2theWag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Spectacular location, room, staff, good breakfast on a terrace (weather permitting) in a great location deep in old town Rovinj, Croatia, a little gem of a Croatian coast town. Because we were driving, and neither our GPS (nor popular map web sites) could find this hotel, perhaps due to its newness, getting there presented unusual challenges. (It is within a gated off old town accessible by car only to genuine residents and hotel guests.)

Highly recommended. (Get the top floor owner's room -- "superior suite" -- well worth the small price difference

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lg87122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We couldn't be more pleased with Villa Tuttorotto. We stayed two nights here. The service was extremely friendly and useful, our room was a good size - the bathroom was large - and had a view of the harbor. The location is smack in the old town and convenient to everything. The breakfast was one of the best we'd had - including the delicious coffee. The other guests there that we spoke to over breakfast agreed that it was a great find. As it is new in operation, I imagine it will become increasingly popular. Without a doubt, we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyleebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The common rooms, which can be used by all guests, are full of antiques and it's like being in your own library, where you can curl up with a book next to the fireplace. The rooms themselves have wood floors with beautiful rugs and are very comfortable. In September, there was no one at the front desk from 11:00 p.m. til 7:00 a.m. but you are given a security card to access the hotel if you come in after 11:00. Although I couldn't hear outside noise from my room, I could hear the people in the breakfast room. The location is right in the pedestrian only walled city, so you have to get there on foot. The nearest car park is about a ten minute walk, but the daily parking rates are quite steep and not included with the room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lacoupole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews