We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel in the heart of the city!”
Review of Villa Tuttorotto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Tuttorotto
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed at the hotel for one night. It was very difficult to find, but luckily we had a driver. However, once we found it, we were really pleased!
The reception was great, the hotel room was large, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was just fine!
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pjcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

and very friendly . Although not the owners , Kristina and Sara who appear to run the place could not be more attentive or helpful .

Only two downsides , the top floor bedrooms have the best views , but there is only a VERY slow lift , and it only reaches the third floor , so if you don’t like climbing stairs , don’t stay on the top floor ...

and the breakfasts didn’t vary during our six day stay . True , many fellow guests only seem to stay one or two nights , but a bit of variety would be welcome to those on longer stays .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Staying here was a pleasure. The 2 young ladies, Sara & Kristin were amazing. I checked in a bit under the weather and Sara brought me up hot tea with honey. It was just what I needed. This small hotel is like staying in someone's private home. It's beautiful and very welcoming. We stayed in the Suite- it was spacious and the view was beautiful. It's nicely located and I highly recommend this hotel if your looking for a unique experience. Thank you all for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lisamarieclarktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Rovinj was jam packed during my 4 night stay in August and the Villa provided a wonderful place to come back to each night. I had a double sized room with a sea view and enjoyed being able to look out on the action without having to be down there amongst it. I loved the character of the hotel, the breakfasts were great and the living/ dining room was a nice place to meet people and chat. But the standout score goes to the staff - I met three during my stay and all were helpful, super nice, multi-lingual and made me feel very much at home. As a solo traveler during the school holiday madness where most journeyed in hordes it was much appreciated!

Should I return to Rovinj - well it won't be at the height of August madness - but I would certainly come back here to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank MisterPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this b&b in August. There where a lot of stairs to run up and down each day. The AC wouldn't really work. The beds felt like you were sleeping on a table. It was very clean though. Breakfast was good. The hotel is in a pedestrian only zone so we had to get a special ticket to get in and it was very hard to drive to the hotel from the nearest parking lot. Besides truffle hunting there isn't much to do here. I wouldn't stay at the hotel or come back to the city.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TravelingHIPPO101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
298 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
838 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,046 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#7 of 23 in Rovinj
173 reviews
0.5 km away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tuttorotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tuttorotto

Address: Dvor Massatto 4, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range: RM 588 - RM 1,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Tuttorotto 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Tuttorotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing