We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$363
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$910
US$867
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
122
37
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
37
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorboutique hotelprivate homethree floorsold townslow liftcommunal tablesingle roomearly ferryliving roommissed breakfastlovely hotelsized roomnice bathroomi highly recommend this hotelvery pleasant staysmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

and very friendly . Although not the owners , Kristina and Sara who appear to run the place could not be more attentive or helpful .

Only two downsides , the top floor bedrooms have the best views , but there is only a VERY slow lift , and it only reaches the third floor , so if you don’t like climbing stairs , don’t stay on the top floor ...

and the breakfasts didn’t vary during our six day stay . True , many fellow guests only seem to stay one or two nights , but a bit of variety would be welcome to those on longer stays .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Staying here was a pleasure. The 2 young ladies, Sara & Kristin were amazing. I checked in a bit under the weather and Sara brought me up hot tea with honey. It was just what I needed. This small hotel is like staying in someone's private home. It's beautiful and very welcoming. We stayed in the Suite- it was spacious and the view was beautiful. It's nicely located and I highly recommend this hotel if your looking for a unique experience. Thank you all for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lisamarieclarktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Rovinj was jam packed during my 4 night stay in August and the Villa provided a wonderful place to come back to each night. I had a double sized room with a sea view and enjoyed being able to look out on the action without having to be down there amongst it. I loved the character of the hotel, the breakfasts were great and the living/ dining room was a nice place to meet people and chat. But the standout score goes to the staff - I met three during my stay and all were helpful, super nice, multi-lingual and made me feel very much at home. As a solo traveler during the school holiday madness where most journeyed in hordes it was much appreciated!

Should I return to Rovinj - well it won't be at the height of August madness - but I would certainly come back here to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank MisterPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this b&b in August. There where a lot of stairs to run up and down each day. The AC wouldn't really work. The beds felt like you were sleeping on a table. It was very clean though. Breakfast was good. The hotel is in a pedestrian only zone so we had to get a special ticket to get in and it was very hard to drive to the hotel from the nearest parking lot. Besides truffle hunting there isn't much to do here. I wouldn't stay at the hotel or come back to the city.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TravelingHIPPO101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

A hidden gem of a hotel at the end of an alley in the old historical area of the city. Lovely, welcoming and helpful staff. Fantastic buffet breakfast with lovely coffee on balcony with view over the rooftops and harbour.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 3marge58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews