We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Service - Fabulous people”
other travellers have booked this property
Central apartment with open sea view in the Old Town Rovinj - Casa Bella
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Central apartment with open sea view in the Old Town Rovinj - Casa Bella
Amazing open sea view from the apartment windows Position of Casa Bella in the centre of the Old town Rovinj - Mediterranean pearl
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Central apartment with open sea view in the Old Town Rovinj - Casa Bella
Amazing open sea view from the apartment windows
Position of Casa Bella in the centre of the Old town Rovinj - Mediterranean pearl
Casa Bella - What living in the Old World feels like..with a local green market nearby..
Casa Bella is  spacious apartment of 80 sqm, on the 2nd floor of an old Venetian house (red colour)
Master bedroom with king-sized double bed overlooking the sea and the harbor
Master bedroom with beautiful open sea and harbor view
Second bedroom with queen-sized double bed, overlooking the quiet cobbled street called Svalba
Large second bedroom overlooks medieval street with stone houses and palaces
Spacious and cosy living room and dining are overlooking the sea and the harbor
Hallway with book library for cosy evenings and sports gear for outdoor types
Fully equipped and functional kitchen
Open space living and dining space  at Casa Bella
Light and sunny bathroom for a perfect start of the day
.. and every day there is a new surprise from the apartment's windows..
Seagulls are your only neighbours at Casa Bella..
Bedroom 2 overlooks medieval street with lovely stone houses and palaces
The lovely seafront and Casa Bella only 30 meters from the crystal Adriatic sea
Comfy living room and dining area offer great views of the harbor
Enjoy the peaceful evenings at Casa Bella with a glass of great Istrian wine
Comfy benches for two just below the house - for you to enjoy the romantic sunsets
..crystal clear water and the sun at the nearest beach- only 300 meters from Casa Bella.
Enjoy pleasant  bike rides and lstay active during your stay
What dining in the Old Town Rovinj feels like...
So many places to see and experince..use the help of our info book..even weddings here are so specia
..The beauty of Rovinj's archipelago - 20 islands and so many secret spots to discover ..
Explore cobbles of Rovinj Old Town and be amazed with  the spectacular  view from the church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Carolynor...
Dubrovnik
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Service - Fabulous people”
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Let's begin with our arrival. We were greeted by our very gracious host who walked us through picturesque Rovinj, Croatia to our apartment that we would highly recommend. The location is in the old town above a fantastic market where you can purchase what ever you need. The apartment is well appointed and every detail is attended to. Of all the apartments that we have stayed in Croatia it is by far the best. If you are interested in this apartment book well in advance. Zelka is a masterful tour guide and her Dad is an exceptional assistant. We would go there again and have already suggested it to our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home.
Liked least: We loved everything about it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlc_too
BC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved Casa Bella!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Right from the moment we stepped off the bus, we knew we would love Rovinj. Zelka's dad met us at the station and walked us to the apartment pointing out the markets, restaurants and sites along the way. The apartment did not disappoint! It was bright and airy, the bedrooms a good size and the kitchen had everything we needed. You really couldn't be better positioned in town - steps to the market, shops and waterfront with everything being very pedestrian friendly. We rented a car to tour the coast and hill towns, and it was very convenient to come back each day and have guaranteed parking in the lot closeby. If (or when) we return to Rovinj, I can't imagine staying anywhere but Casa Bella!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the windows
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snitchbol...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“This place is not to be missed”
Reviewed 26 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Rovinj really is a great place to visit - so relaxing and really a spectacular felling about the place.

Casa Bella is superbly located right in the centre of everything yet at the same time quiet and peaceful.

While Casa Bella is not the most modern place we have ever stayed in (and we like our 5 star hotels) it has everything we needed and all the furnishings and fittings were tasteful, clean and it was well appointed. For the price you will not do better anywhere.

The owners were really very helpful and provided plenty of information on our arrival on the apartment and the town and surrounding areas. I must say that their help extended far beyond what you would normally expect - so much so that they helped us move our car from one side of the town to the other, helped us carry our bags up to the second floor of the apartment building (where Casa Bella is) and stepped us through everything we needed. You will not meet nicer people anywhere.

They provided free access to parking very nearby in the harbour car park (we could see the car from the apartment) with in and out access. The wifi although patchy did work well when connected into their cabled network setup. This was also complimentary.

The fruit market downstairs sold great fresh fruit every morning, which our children loved. There was also two small supermarkets both within 100m of the apartment, which was very convenient.

The apartment has two bedrooms, a lounge room, a kitchen and a bathroom with plenty of space. The beds and pillows were very comfortable - not too hard or too soft. The kitchen was fully self contained and we cooked several meals here when not taking dinner elsewhere at the many great restaurants nearby including Scuba.

We loved this place and would highly recommend it and would be very happy to return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doberdan...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming, gracious and organized”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Zeljka and her dad run the Casa Bella with an incredible level of smoothness and friendliness that comes from many years in the guesthouse and tourism biz. They have every detail nailed down, more than willing to share abundant information about anything you may want to do, and made us feel quite at home without going overboard. (We were traveling with a toddler and 4 month-old, and were concerned about bathing the baby in a huge tub: Zeljka brought us the baby tub her parents had used for her)

We also left some tidbits by mistake and she found them and mailed them back to us in the States. All in all, you will be hard pressed to find people as friendly and giving as these. The location is superb, but you already know that by looking elsewhere on their site. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, interactions with Zeljka, cobblestones
Liked least: hard to move the couch when a crayon rolled underneath. but we got over it.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1shizenha...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rockin-Rovign”
Reviewed 4 December 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We Travelled to Croatia on Advice from my Sister who Used to Work in the Former Yugoslavia,many years ago.Myself and Fiance June (we got Engaged in the Bell tower of St.Euphemia.)were not Dissapointed.The Apt`s Lounge and Front Double Bedroom Looks on to Open Sea-Views. The Owner and His Daughter were Most Helpfull,the Local People were Fantastic towards us,The Weather in May was Most Agreeable,small local Restaurants were Plentiful and Good Food Served (Blue-Bar excellent) St-
Katarinas Island worth a Visit . Day Trip to Venice available. What More can i Say Well worth a Visit . David and June. (Scotland).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views.
Liked least: Slightly Older Fashioned.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing