We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Stay in Rovinj”
other travellers have booked this property
Central apartment with open sea view in the Old Town Rovinj - Casa Bella
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Central apartment with open sea view in the Old Town Rovinj - Casa Bella
Amazing open sea view from the apartment windows Position of Casa Bella in the centre of the Old town Rovinj - Mediterranean pearl
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Central apartment with open sea view in the Old Town Rovinj - Casa Bella
Amazing open sea view from the apartment windows
Position of Casa Bella in the centre of the Old town Rovinj - Mediterranean pearl
Casa Bella - What living in the Old World feels like..with a local green market nearby..
Casa Bella is  spacious apartment of 80 sqm, on the 2nd floor of an old Venetian house (red colour)
Master bedroom with king-sized double bed overlooking the sea and the harbor
Master bedroom with beautiful open sea and harbor view
Second bedroom with quenn-sized double bed, overlooking the quiet cobbled street called Svalba
Large second bedroom overlooks medieval street with stone houses and palaces
Spacious and cosy living room and dining are overlooking the sea and the harbor
Hallway with book library for cosy evenings and sports gear for outdoor types
Fully equipped and functional kitchen
Open space living and dining space  at Casa Bella
Light and sunny bathroom for a perfect start of the day
.. and every day there is a new surprise from the apartment's windows..
Seagulls are your only neighbours at Casa Bella..
Bedroom 2 overlooks medieval street with lovely stone houses and palaces
The lovely seafront and Casa Bella only 30 meters from the crystal Adriatic sea
Comfy living room and dining area offer great views of the harbor
Enjoy the peaceful evenings at Casa Bella with a glass of great Istrian wine
Comfy benches for two just below the house - for you to enjoy the romantic sunsets
..crystal clear water and the sun at the nearest beach- only 300 meters from Casa Bella.
Enjoy pleasant  bike rides and lstay active during your stay
What dining in the Old Town Rovinj feels like...
So many places to see and experince..use the help of our info book..even weddings here are so specia
..The beauty of Rovinj's archipelago - 20 islands and so many secret spots to discover ..
Explore cobbles of Rovinj Old Town and be amazed with  the spectacular  view from the church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
wloo11
Waterloo
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay in Rovinj”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I can't say enough good things about our stay at Casa Bella in Rovinj. We were a family of 4 (including 2 teenagers). The apartment was in a terrific location and was spacious and well equipped. It was a quick walk to everywhere we wanted to go, we picked up delicious breakfast food at the bakery and enjoyed eating it in the apartment with the windows open and the sights and sounds of Rovinj below us. The kids appreciated the wifi, and the washing machine was an added bonus.

Not only was the apartment terrific, but our host, Zelko, was outstanding. He met us at the ferry and ensured that we had everything we needed, including coming back the next morning with beach towels for us. His recommendations of things to do, places to see and restaurants to eat at were all excellent. We were in Europe for 2 weeks and the 4 days we spent at Casa Bella were the highlight of the trip.

We look forward to returning to Rovinj sometime in the future and hope that Casa Bella is still there as I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, host
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyarch...
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Our favorite place in a wonderful trip”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I have been meaning to write this review for quite a while as we so loved our stay here. The first thing I have to say is that our host was nothing short of amazing. His daughter, who usually is there was out of town, but still in touch by phone, and giving helpful suggestions from afar. They even had a cell phone in the room where all we had to do was press send to reach her. Her father could not have been more kind or thoughtful. He helped us with so many things - getting our tickets to Venice, helping me at a restaurant with my food allergies, suggesting wonderful out of the way places to see. He brought chocolates to our son. I could go on and on about him. It is rare to encounter someone like him - we will never forget him.

The apartment has everything you need including a laundry and plenty of space and light. The view to the water and the market is great. The open air market is below, and the vendors there had such fresh produce and put a little extra in my bag each day as a nice gesture. Parking is easy and right there. The palce is very clean and the kitchen was completely equipped with everything you need to cook with, including olive oil and spices. There was a bowl of fresh fruit and juice in the fridge when we arrived. I wish I had more time to write about this place, and my only regret is that we didn't stay longer. I have never extended an invitation to stay in my own home to a host of a rental, but in this case I did. I would be very happy to have them as guests after the wonderful treatment they gave us. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison202
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, genuine and helpful hosts.”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have read all the glowing reviews that precede ours and wholeheartedly endorse them. There is little we can reasonably add. The apartment is delightful, and its location could not be better: we skyped friends in England with the camera pointing out of the window overlooking the market and viewing the bay, and they were as impressed as we were. Rovinj is almost story-book pretty; narrow, cobbled streets, picturesque squares, coffee shops. My husband spent most of his waking hours just drinking coffee and watching people. My eldest son told me on our first night that he wanted to stay for good; he loved the town centre and he was particularly taken by Zelko. It was raining the evening we arrived; we were late... Zelko was waiting in the car park with an umbrella; he carried our bags up to the apartment, showed us round and then took us to his recommended pizzaria for tea. While we ate, it seems he was waiting for us outside! As we exited he appeared with spare umbrellas and took us back to the apartment.
Zelka was available and helpful at the end of the phone or email throughout. She made a point of coming to see us later in the week when we were established. Very capable and pleasant young lady.
The local coast line is pleasing; narrow rocky beaches. We went end May; pre-high season. I suspect the beaches would get a bit crowded in high summer. We hired bikes for a day to explore the National Park; recommended.
We got back only a few days ago. If there is room next year we will be going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat M
Elschbach, Germany
1 review
“Casa Bella at Rovinj, Croatia is Great!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Our stay at Casa Bella couldn't have been better. The apartment was huge, clean, well-equipped, and ideally located right next to the bay, markets, restaurants, vendors, and only a few feet from the largest parking lot (guarded 24/7) in Rovinj. We were amazed at how wonderfully quiet it was despite being above the market area. The cost was unbelievably inexpensive...4 nights for less than $400 for an 80 square meter apartment...fantastic!

Additionally, it was within easy easy walking distance of all the sights you'd want to see. The Euphorium Chapel The boats in the harbor afforded panoramic views of the entire area for a pittance, and all the people (vendors, markets, restaurants, etc.) were very friendly and helpful.

But more than anything or anyone, the owners of the apartment (Željka & Zelka Despot - Falther & Daughter) made the stay at Casa Bella the true pleasure it turned out to be. Their sincere, warm, friendly, helpful reception and continuous availability to help as we desired made a trip to a foreign country special, easy, and safe. They even provide you with a cell phone for use in the local area and are on "speed-dial" to provide assistance as needed or desired. The drinking water was very potable and tasty, but they also provided large bottled water quantities in case you preferred not to drink the tap water. They also greeted us with fresh bananas, apples, and chocolates for our daughter's delight. And if you missed taking some pictures as you were out walking...no worries...they provide you with a dvd containing historical information and photos of the area professionally done for your lifetime memory of your visit.
No fuss, no worries, no pressure...just a relaxing and adventurous stay at one of the most beautiful spots in Croatia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Quantity of hot water for several baths in a row...but no big deal...it warmed fast.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian D
kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sets the bench mark for all other apartments”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Casa Bella is an absolute star of an apartment with your every need catered for, everything from a mini tour of our surroundings to a mobile phone to contact if we needed any advice or help . We have stayed at many hotels and apartments but this one sets the bench mark.The welcome and hospitality is outstanding as commented on by everyone before us, you are treated with such respect and warmth a special thanks to Zeljka and Zeljko. Istria is amazing we stayed at 3 apartments (of which this was our favourite) and there is so much to see and do. Rovinj is beautiful all cobbled streets ancient buildings and artisans, you just step back in time chill and absorb the atmosphere. On Zeljkas recomendation we ate at Scuba and in fact it was so good we ate there for 4 out of our 5 evenings and totally regretted not making it 5. You will not be disappointed with this place it is an absolute gem and we will be returning. Enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$69
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing