We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$410
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Accomodation Suran(Rovinj)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$891
US$866
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
88
16
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
16
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive oilown wineopened the dooreggs to orderfresh fruitold townsit insideb bsrecommended restaurantsrovinj townbreakfast roomten minute walkrooms are largestayed nightsrental carenjoyed our stayexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2015

I feel really bad about not submitting this review sooner. We stayed here June last year and had a wonderful time. We could find nothing to fault it.
The duplex room we had was great with a lovely view over Rovinj. A few minutes walk into the centre with a bit of a hill on the way back.
The staff and family were great,giving tips for restaurants etc, and what a pleasant change to find an honesty book for their wonderful wine should you wish to have a bottle in your room. An ideal venue for anyone with an interest in wine as mentioned in another review, their on site sommelier was very knowledgeable and helpful
Would we stay here again absolutely yes.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank YorkshireMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Lovely Villa just a 5 minute walk into Rovinj. Everything we expected from the description and reviews. Beautiful view from our window, Quiet area, easy parking. The beds were comfortable. The Dobravac family is well known for making wine and olive oil. Their produce was served at breakfast. Clean rooms. Wi-fi worked in the hallway, not well in the rooms. Small winery and produce tasting area Loved everything about it.

Room Tip: Asked for a room with a view , We stayed in Apt. 4. It was quiet, end of the hallway with an amazing view of Rovinj.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnTwinCities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Villa Dobravac is located within a 5 minute walk to the center of Rovinj. The room we stayed in had a balcony with a view of the town and the ocean. It looked like all rooms had a balcony. The beds were comfortable and the rooms are quiet. The Dobravac family is well known for making wine and olive oil. The staff sommelier is known as one of the best in all of Croatia. Wine tastings paired with house made tapas are available upon request for a very reasonable price. Breakfast is complimentary and consists of a very wide variety of options.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mikengillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

Rooms are average with nothing special about them. Only the basic.

Breakfast was very poor and made out of bread, cheese and vegetables. Eggs (!) would be a basic thing to expect to for the room price tag.

We stayed in a room with ocean view. There is no ocean view.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Idan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Lovely boutique inn with lots of character. Walking distance to town and restaurants.
The inn was tastefully decorated, neat little wine bar and very nice breakfasts. Karen, the manager, was a wonderful asset to this establishment. She went out of her way to recommend restaurants, answer travel questions, and she was just a pleasure to speak with. We really enjoyed our time at the in and in wonderful Rovinj.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor. The room was spacious, clean and had a wonderful shower. There was also a small balcony, but the view was nothing special. It was a lovely room and had all the necessary ammenities.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews