We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable wine tasting with Karin!”
Review of Villa Dobravac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Dobravac
Ranked #1 of 49 Rovinj B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

We've visited Villa Dobravac within Russia-Great Britain press trip, dedicated to Istria Wedding Destination programme. It was a truly great experience, we had wine degustation with 5 different tapas, prepared by Karin Rupena Perdec-one of the most famous Croatian sommeliers.
The place has a stunning view and very warm atmosthere. Strony reccomended to couples, small groups and families!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2015

I feel really bad about not submitting this review sooner. We stayed here June last year and had a wonderful time. We could find nothing to fault it.
The duplex room we had was great with a lovely view over Rovinj. A few minutes walk into the centre with a bit of a hill on the way back.
The staff and family were great,giving tips for restaurants etc, and what a pleasant change to find an honesty book for their wonderful wine should you wish to have a bottle in your room. An ideal venue for anyone with an interest in wine as mentioned in another review, their on site sommelier was very knowledgeable and helpful
Would we stay here again absolutely yes.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank YorkshireMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Lovely Villa just a 5 minute walk into Rovinj. Everything we expected from the description and reviews. Beautiful view from our window, Quiet area, easy parking. The beds were comfortable. The Dobravac family is well known for making wine and olive oil. Their produce was served at breakfast. Clean rooms. Wi-fi worked in the hallway, not well in the rooms. Small winery and produce tasting area Loved everything about it.

Room Tip: Asked for a room with a view , We stayed in Apt. 4. It was quiet, end of the hallway with an amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnTwinCities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Villa Dobravac is located within a 5 minute walk to the center of Rovinj. The room we stayed in had a balcony with a view of the town and the ocean. It looked like all rooms had a balcony. The beds were comfortable and the rooms are quiet. The Dobravac family is well known for making wine and olive oil. The staff sommelier is known as one of the best in all of Croatia. Wine tastings paired with house made tapas are available upon request for a very reasonable price. Breakfast is complimentary and consists of a very wide variety of options.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mikengillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

Rooms are average with nothing special about them. Only the basic.

Breakfast was very poor and made out of bread, cheese and vegetables. Eggs (!) would be a basic thing to expect to for the room price tag.

We stayed in a room with ocean view. There is no ocean view.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Idan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
1.5 km away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
254 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
833 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#7 of 23 in Rovinj
172 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,017 reviews
0.6 km away
Casa Alice
Casa Alice
#2 of 49 in Rovinj
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dobravac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dobravac

Address: Ulica Karmelo - Via Carmelo 1, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Rovinj
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Dobravac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing