We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
69
116
80
49
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
116
80
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxi boat premium apartment great apartments water taxi service self catering pizza bar family vacation baby pool salsa festival towels changed daily small supermarket the sofa bed small kitchen mini club high season national park campsite
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Good accommodation. We stayed there for 3 nights. The two bedroomed apartment was spacious and clean. I liked the private garden too. What I didn't like was that the pool was sooo crowded and we were charged to sit on the sun beds by the pool. The apartments are located on one side of the property and the campground is located on the other. Everyone congregates by the pool which is why it was so crowded. I loved the entertainment at night especially the "Mamma Mia" show. Not much to do in the area except use the pool and the beach, but the resort provides a boat to take guests to the town of Rovinj. Not to be missed. It was the highlight of our trip to Rovinj.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eilis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Mr Eilis W.,
On my personal behalf and on behalf of the whole Amarin Resort, I would like to thank you for having been our guest and for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
We are delighted that our service and hospitality contributed to making your stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Your comments are extremely important to us as they allow us to see what we do well and where there may still be room for improvement. This helps us identify ways in which we can improve our services, which, in turn, enhances the satisfaction of our guests.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Josip Ružić Amarin Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Arrived here for a short 3 days stay at the apartments, which are placed on the other side of the road from the quite large campingarea at the resort. The appartment itself was definetely OK. Two large bedrooms plus a livingroom and a small kitchen and two toilets. Outside a small enclosed garden, which provided nice shade during the very hot days. The A/C inside was wellfunctioning, and the WIFI was surprisingly good.

The staff at the resort was overall very friendly and serviceminded, and the food at the restaurants was definetely above our expectations for such a resort (and fairly priced, which also goes for beverages).

The pool area was a bit overcrowded, and a rental fee of 40 kuna per sunchair and parasol seems a bit steep.

All in all a positive above average experience (and the kids loved it), without being outstanding or luxurious.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank batravn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Mr Batravn
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ourresort.. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again, should your travels bring you back to our shores.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Amarin for two nights . At check in itself we met David at the front desk and he was extremely helpful. The rooms were perfect size and the view was breathtaking. The beach at the property is amazing and there are easy connections to the main town by road and by boat. Enjoyed our stay here .
Our kids enjoyed themselves immensely at the beach .
Almost all beaches in Croatia are shingle and stone, it makes good sense to buy the shoes available easily around the beaches to help walking on the beaches and also walking and swimming in the water.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank namsonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Namsonu,
Thank you for choosing campsite... as your holiday destination.
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and that you wanted to share it with us and the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased that you particularly liked our beach.
We trust you will have fond memories of your time here and hope you will chose us for one of your next seaside holidays. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We were in a two-room standard apartmen.
Positive: the location, the apartman and the whole environment are so beautiful and very tidy! The little houses with their plants are very nice and cosy (really mediterranean feeling, so many lavender and rosemary)! The apartman was clean. The sea was beautiful. The food was also good.

Negative: we were there with a big dog, and the beach for dogs was very bad (there were so many sharp cliffs and getting into the sea or play on the beach was quite complicated)!!!! There is a need of a ramp here too. Now, the dog beach has a high risk of accidents for dogs.
And there is no seat on the beach. I Know, its a national park, but at the rocks should have benches instead of bushes (anyway the smell of bushes was very very bad because obvious reasons…). So there are still many beautiful vegetation. It would be so good to sit quietly and watch the sea and relax (which is also required).

we definitely have a place to go next time and we also recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eszter_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Mrs Eszter,
On my personal behalf and on behalf of the whole Amarin Resort I would like to thank you for having been our guest and for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
We are delighted that our service and hospitality contributed to making your stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Your comments are extremely important to us as they allow us to see what we do well and where there may still be room for improvement. This helps us identify ways in which we can improve our services, which, in turn, enhances the satisfaction of our guests.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We loved the location for us as a family! We had a apartment with s Nice view cloce to the beach and the pools. The first week was great, but then they suddenly wanted money for the sunbeds and umbrellas. 40 kuna each! Imagine paying for three beds an umbrella for 14 days.. Two men came every day to Get the «rent» paid. Many people were angry and left. Others laid their towel on the ground. THIS SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN A FOUR STAR RESORT!!!

The pool bar is expensive too. 30 kuna for a small heineken. 28 kuna for 0,33 coca cola..

Great service from the Staff!

The cleaning was Ok but when the linens is full of sand they should change them more often!

The high season started Two days before we left. Full of drunk men everywhere, sport teams, gaming machines, fotographers( from the resort) etc. Also to many people in the buffet. Long line to stand in to Get food.

Rovinj is amazing! Have your dinner at panatica instead

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank hildesangedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Mrs Sangedal,
On my personal behalf and on behalf of the whole team of amarin resort, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments.
The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we value every comment our guests share. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain, and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back .
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews