We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tragos(Trogir)
US$155
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartmani Trogir(Trogir)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$73
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
88
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurther husbandbedroom windowthe ownerold townplaces to visitancient cityacross the bridgenothing is too much troublefew minutes walkstayed here for nightslovely roomlovely townfree parkingtop floorterracecheese
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed at the Villa Moretti for seven nights and what a wonderful place! It is a lovely historic hotel of only 5 bedrooms, beautifully located on the harbourside in Trogir. Our rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean and well-appointed with lovely old-style furniture. Emilia is the perfect hostess providing us with a warm welcome and with fantastic breakfasts on the terrace with fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, eggs, meat, cheese, bread and preserves. She is a mine of information on the local area and nothing is too much trouble. There is free parking available and its only a few minutes walk into the old town with its stunning sights and restaurants. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view over the harbour.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitemeridian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear whitemeridian,
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review.
We are so happy you enjoyed our accommodation and Trogir. As always we try to do our best to make the stay of our guests comfortable and memorable.
Your nice words for us mean a lot as they show us we are on the right way .
We hope to host you again and wish all best to you and your friend.
With kind regards
Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

This is a beautiful, family owned villa, that has been in the family for over 300 years. It is right across the bridge from Old City Trogir. Emilia and her husband are warm and charming people. They will do whatever it takes to make your stay a pleasant one. Each room is beautifully decorated with family heir-looms, so please be considerate of the antiques found in each room. Breakfast was delicious and hearty, using fresh fruits and bread purchased that day from local farmer's markets. As I said, the villa is right across the bridge from Old City Trogir, within 2 3 minutes walking distance. If you like hiking or biking, Ciovo Island, the name of the island where Villa Maretti is located, has some wonderful and breathtaking trails. The trail we hiked took us to to the highest point on the island and down to the coast for a long and relaxing walk back to Slatine.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Richard P
Thank you for stayng with us and for sharing your experience with other travellers.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and Trogir and surrounding areas as well.
There is lot of choice how to spend your time in Trogir and in nearby towns and villages.
If all is followed with a nice weather 7 days will be fullfiled till the end.
We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast and our rooms and hope to host you again in the future.
Wishing you all best with kind regards
Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This was our second time staying at Villa Moretti. It is a lovely small B&B with beautifully kept rooms. This time we stayed as two couples, our rooms were immaculately clean, beds were very comfortable and both rooms had views across the bridge to the old town of Trogir.
Emilia the hostess takes great pride in looking after her guests and is charming and helpful with suggestions of places to visit. As we had booked for 7 nights an airport transfer was included which was much appreciated.
Breakfast was continental style or fried/scrambled eggs if required, and always more than sufficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our chats with Emilia during the breakfast service.
All in all a superb place to stay and would highly recommend Villa Moretti to anyone visiting the lovely town of Trogir.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear evaluated Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice review. It is so nice when the guests are returning and when we can learn that they were satisfied with their stay.
We were enjoying hosting you and chatting with you and suggesting you where to go and what to do in Trogir and nearby area.
We hope to meet you again in future.
Wishing you all best
Emilia Biočić
Villa Moretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I have been remiss in not writing a review soon after our stay in 2010.

The view from Room 1 overlooking the old town of Trogir was dreamlike. The room was large and very comfortable. Emilia was very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Lily R,
thank you so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, view from our rooms and Trogir. We are happy you felt comfortable in the room and we hope to see you again.
Wishing you all best
Emilia Biočić
Villa Moretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

On the other side of the bridge from Trogir, so only a 5 minute walk from the old town. Beautiful location. There is parking space next to the house. The rooms are very spacious, big bath in the bathroom, good quality beds. The host is very nice and helpful and makes a lovely breakfast in the morning. We had a chat with her about history and she told us about her family, which was really special and added so much to our stay. Would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flydrivehike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Flydrivehike,
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review. We are happy you have found our rooms spacious and beds good and comfortable. It was pleasure for us to host you and we are looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards
Emilia Biočić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews