We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick visit to Trogir”
Review of Villa Moretti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Moretti
Ranked #2 of 56 Trogir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Loved it, big balcony with the owner offering coffee and tea.
Exceptionally clean and the bed is big and comfy.
My husband loved looking at all the. Motor boats outside our bedroom window.
The ancient city of Trojir is a few steps away.
The parking is a few steps away but good, traffic in July August is really bad so avoid a car if you can,
Room is large and ac is good, bath room clean and modern.
Fridge in room
And you can buy wine on site
Lovely breakfast will stay again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank otbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed at the Villa Moretti for seven nights and what a wonderful place! It is a lovely historic hotel of only 5 bedrooms, beautifully located on the harbourside in Trogir. Our rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean and well-appointed with lovely old-style furniture. Emilia is the perfect hostess providing us with a warm welcome and with fantastic breakfasts on the terrace with fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, eggs, meat, cheese, bread and preserves. She is a mine of information on the local area and nothing is too much trouble. There is free parking available and its only a few minutes walk into the old town with its stunning sights and restaurants. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view over the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitemeridian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear whitemeridian,
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review.
We are so happy you enjoyed our accommodation and Trogir. As always we try to do our best to make the stay of our guests comfortable and memorable.
Your nice words for us mean a lot as they show us we are on the right way .
We hope to host you again and wish all best to you and your friend.
With kind regards
Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

This is a beautiful, family owned villa, that has been in the family for over 300 years. It is right across the bridge from Old City Trogir. Emilia and her husband are warm and charming people. They will do whatever it takes to make your stay a pleasant one. Each room is beautifully decorated with family heir-looms, so please be considerate of the antiques found in each room. Breakfast was delicious and hearty, using fresh fruits and bread purchased that day from local farmer's markets. As I said, the villa is right across the bridge from Old City Trogir, within 2 3 minutes walking distance. If you like hiking or biking, Ciovo Island, the name of the island where Villa Maretti is located, has some wonderful and breathtaking trails. The trail we hiked took us to to the highest point on the island and down to the coast for a long and relaxing walk back to Slatine.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Richard P
Thank you for stayng with us and for sharing your experience with other travellers.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and Trogir and surrounding areas as well.
There is lot of choice how to spend your time in Trogir and in nearby towns and villages.
If all is followed with a nice weather 7 days will be fullfiled till the end.
We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast and our rooms and hope to host you again in the future.
Wishing you all best with kind regards
Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This was our second time staying at Villa Moretti. It is a lovely small B&B with beautifully kept rooms. This time we stayed as two couples, our rooms were immaculately clean, beds were very comfortable and both rooms had views across the bridge to the old town of Trogir.
Emilia the hostess takes great pride in looking after her guests and is charming and helpful with suggestions of places to visit. As we had booked for 7 nights an airport transfer was included which was much appreciated.
Breakfast was continental style or fried/scrambled eggs if required, and always more than sufficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our chats with Emilia during the breakfast service.
All in all a superb place to stay and would highly recommend Villa Moretti to anyone visiting the lovely town of Trogir.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear evaluated Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice review. It is so nice when the guests are returning and when we can learn that they were satisfied with their stay.
We were enjoying hosting you and chatting with you and suggesting you where to go and what to do in Trogir and nearby area.
We hope to meet you again in future.
Wishing you all best
Emilia Biočić
Villa Moretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I have been remiss in not writing a review soon after our stay in 2010.

The view from Room 1 overlooking the old town of Trogir was dreamlike. The room was large and very comfortable. Emilia was very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Lily R,
thank you so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, view from our rooms and Trogir. We are happy you felt comfortable in the room and we hope to see you again.
Wishing you all best
Emilia Biočić
Villa Moretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#3 of 11 in Trogir
114 reviews
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
496 reviews
0.7 km away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 11 in Trogir
188 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#11 of 11 in Trogir
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Moretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Moretti

Address: Luchica 1, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Trogir
Price Range: RM288 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Moretti 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Moretti is an old palace, built in 17th century by navigators and shipowning family Moretti. Villa is situated on the coast in front of the old town Trogir, so that there isn't better place to enjoy the view of the old town. Town center is only five minute walking distance. We offer very comfortable accommodation in four very nice, and well-equipped rooms, with very nice and big terrace overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa Moretti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Moretti Hotel Trogir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing