We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
54
22
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
22
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town no elevator the owner local market central location small balcony close to the airport nice room amenities croatia bakery accommodation villa split beaches
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We returned after two years to find it hadnt changed except Tomislava and Boze and mum and all the staff had just polished and honed what was already brilliant into perfection! We cannot recommend Villa Maslina highly enough to anyone wanting a stay minus hassle/problems/hitches and things that mar our hard earned breaks away!! We shall return!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igster53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Tomislava greeted us on our arrival on the 3rd of June. The accommodation was excellent, recently refurbished and a swimming pool added. Our apartment was on the 3rd floor at the front of the hotel and we had a huge balcony overlooking the old town of Trogir. Trogir is on an island and we had to walk over a quaint wooden bridge the town is a labyrinth of restaurants and shops. Back to the hotel, free excellent WiFi, they serve a fantastic breakfast. Towels and bedding are changed on a regular basis. Bratislava and her father were both very helpful. If we ever come back to this part of Croatia we will definitely check out the availability at the Villa Maslina

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Family hotel with a few rooms with a very warm welcoming and friendly atmosphere. They really do anything to give you the best feeling. Nice room with a fantastic small balcony with a view of Trogir old town.

Close to supermarkets, close to old town.

We failed the breakfast but got one anyway and we failed to see that the checkout time was 10 and not 12, our fault but perhaps they could have told us at the check-in about the times? However, it was a great pleasure to be there and we are happy to get back to them.

No elevator - worth to know if you think you need one.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanslos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Perfect hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean and intimate. Nice prices. Cental location. Excellent service!! They even drove me to the airport. I recommend strongly! I'll be back!! Probably once a year!! Thanks!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank olekrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The villa Maslina is situated nearby historical center of Trogir. Besides of its great position, it provides you all the comfort any tourist can wish for. The rooms are well equipped with modern furniture and *quiet, well working* air conditioning. Although the area is very noisy, the rooms are well isolated and silent. The owner family is very friendly and helpful. The whole villa (not only the rooms) are very well maintained. I would recommend this accommodation to the most demanding customers.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KatarinaW120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews