We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
37
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue apartment flight path salt pepper lovely hosts clean apartment large balcony old town washing machine split airport top floor property tv plane croatia boat bridge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We have just had a wonderful 4 nights (14-18August) staying at Apartment Kasalo.
Branco & his family are so friendly & helpful.
We stayed in a room & our friends had the luxury of an apartment. The view from the apartment is breathtaking!
Both room & apartment are stocked with all you could need, aircon, TV, WiFi, washing machine (only in the apartment) but there is a washing machine for guests to use, I think a small charge is required.
Everything was clean, beds comfy & rooms soundproofed (as it is over the flight path to the airport) but this did not both us at all.
Apartment Kasalo has a beautiful refreshing pool for guest to use with towels provided.
It is an easy 5-10 min walking over the bridge into town. There is a market in town, meat, fish, fruit & veggies which we went to every day to purchase our food for dinner. As the apartment is so comfortable & the view is amazing, we ate in every night except the first night.
We were sorry to leave the fantastic accomodation & town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanetW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here (in the blue apartment) with our 2 children (11 & 8) for 4 nights at the beginning of a tour of the Dalmation coast/islands.

We have never stayed in a small independent apartment before and so I was hesitant in the lead up to the holiday, however this turned out to be our favourite accomodation of the whole trip.

The apartment was extremely spacious with a large balcony that had an amazing view of Trogir. There was lots of wardrobe space and a very well equipped kitchen with everything we could need and more! The apartment was absolutely spotless as was the outside areas.

The pool and garden area was beautiful with lime, kiwi, nectarine and plum trees which my children found fascinating! The small pool was perfect to cool off and big enough for the children to play. It was very quiet as other guests were often at the beach or sightseeing so we often had it to ourselves.

Trogir is a beautiful place with a wide variey of places to eat and drink. The narrow shaded streets make it comfortable for walking around even in the daytime heat.

A fantastic stay and although we rarely visit the same place twice we hope to return in the future as we enjoyed it so much.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

My husband and I cannot thank Branco and his wonderful family enough for our stay at Apartments Kasalo. We rented the one bedroom apartment on the top floor which had the most fantastic views of Trogir. The apartment was spotlessly clean, light and airy with plenty of space. So many nice touches which make such a difference... washing up liquid, toilet rolls, serviettes, tea towels, salt & pepper, beach towels etc and bath towels that were changed half way through the week. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived and were offered refreshments after our journey.... in addition Branco's wife makes the most amazing cakes !! The pool is really clean with plenty of sunbeds and shade if you need it. The garden is kept immaculate and tended beautifully by Branco's lovely mother-in-law..... We cannot recommend this property enough as it is also so close to Trogir with its many restaurants, bars and lovely Riva and in a great location for boat trips to Split and the many islands, plus KRK National Park etc. The only negative, which did not really bother us too much were the planes that came over on their approach to Split airport.... they were not constant, just at certain times of day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MrsG57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week and don't have anything bad at all say about it! We knew we would be out exploring all day but wanted to stay somewhere we could relax in the evenings if we wanted a night in and cook good food. The apartment had all sorts of kitchen utensils we could use and a wood fire oven/BBQ outside that we used 3 times! The owner was more than happy for us to use this and even took the time to show my boyfriend how the Croatians do it properly. One night we sat outside for hours by the fire (burning the owners wood) and they were absolutely fine with us doing so. After each use it would be cleaned so well as if it had never been touched which reminds me to mention how clean everywhere was. One night the owner came home with lots of fish that his son had caught that day and we was invited to have dinner with the whole family on their balcony. It was a wonderful evening and the food was fantastic. I'm more of a meat lover but I have to say the fish was exceptional!! They shared their homemade wine with us and made us feel extremely welcome! This apartment is only a short walk to the town centre where you can find everything from markets to bars and excursion tours. Behind it you can find a little private (rocky) beach that was always peaceful and deserted. Overall we had a wonderful time and will hopefully one day return! Croatia is the most beautiful country and staying here was the icing on the cake. We can't thank the owners enough for their outstanding hospitality. Sheri and dean

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sheri1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a night after a sailing trip and would stay again. 5 min walk to town centre, really clean rooms and comfortable bed. The hosts were incredibly helpful and nice and make you feel so welcome. Would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Allyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews