We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Biser Dunava(Vukovar)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Vanda(Vukovar)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martini Rooms(Vukovar)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
14
13
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
13
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarscitywinestowelsminutes
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is situated on the Main Street of town 4 minuets walking distance from a shopping centre,movies,bowling ally and the River Danube is behind the hotel its a great location. Check in was quick and efficient. My room had twin beds,bedside tables,a desk,TV ( of the big old kind). The room had a safe, dressing gowns were laid out on the beds . The bathroom was very big with a decent sized shower,shampoo/conditioner,shower caps and soap were provided. There was no hair dryer and no plug socket in the bathroom to plug one in if you have your own. I had to plug mine in behind the bar fridge. No tea and coffee facilities were available in the room you had to call room service if you wanted it . The dining room has nice meals and there is s nice bar. The only thing I can really complain about is the church bell across the road that seems to ring every 15 minuets. Take ear plugs

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

The rooms have decent space and are clean.
I stayed for 2 nights and they change the towels every day even I didn't ask for.
The breakfast was very nice and you can ask your eggs or omelette from the catalogue they have. There were no vegetables but when I asked for they brought me with smile.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Dimitrios N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

I visited Hotel Lav in various occassions and it has never failed my expectations. Great location, wonderfull staff, good service. Excellent breakfast. A really good hotel on a really high level. Only... the beds are a bit too soft...:-)

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Zrinka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I arrived in Vukovar in order to book accommodation for our cycling group from Budapest. I went to Hotel Lav and was told that they were fully booked - as was most of Vukovar. However, the desk staff spent a substantial amount of time and effort and came up with a fantastic alternative in Aljmas, a short distance back up the Danube. I'm taking this opportunity to thank the young lady at the desk for her care and support. If the quality of this Hotel reflects the quality of the desk service then any visitor will be delighted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank welovekanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Nice hotel, situated next to an old shopping mall destroyed during the 1991 war (rebuilt in the mean time). We stayed in one of the apartments, a bit overprices but nice: what was great is that the hotel delivered a bottle o local traminer wine and some fruits for the kids.
Now about the city - used to be a great place, very middle european, judging by the photos on the room's wall. City centre is a 5 minutes walk, but our favourite is a small island and a restaurant on it (don't miss excellent fish soup and fresh freshwater fish). Best thing in hotel's restaurant (excellent breakfast, thou) were paintings of Danube hanging on a walls.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank basel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews