We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet restaurant!!”
Review of Gran Chef

Gran Chef
Ranked #64 of 585 Restaurants in Guayaquil
Price range: US$12 - US$24
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The best buffet restaurant in town.
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Gran Chef is a buffet restaurant where the customer can serve all the food he/she can eat! It is one of the few buffets in Guayaquil, many people like to eat in this place because they offer variety of food with a minimum cost, also you can reserve a table for any social event to share with whomever you want and spend a good time with your family, friends or your coworkers!!!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jencalada1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

El gran chef" is a buffet which is located north of Guayaquil, on Avenida Francisco de Orellana, the place is very spacious and clean. It offers a variety of dishes a la carte you can taste more than 120 varieties of dishes, salads and desserts.
One drawback I found was that there is too much noise sometimes, but worth it for the quality of food on offer.
Personally I recommend trying the Argentine asado and Caesar salad, they are open Monday through Sunday and constantly offer deals to customers

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

El Gran Chef is a restaurant located in the center of Guayaquil, across the San Marino Shopping Center, in this restaurant you can find plenty of food including Chinese food; you can taste all the food that you want, such as chicken, pork, ribs among others. If you visit El Gran Chef, you will realize that it is a pleasant place with a suitable environment for family or work meetings, another important point is that this restaurant is affordable, the cost by person is $ 20 and you can eat all you can, it offers 120 dishes !, I recommend is super good.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katmoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Granchef Restaurant. is located in Guayaquil, it’s one of the few in the city, specialized in providing its customers a dily Buffet service for lunch or dinner.
Customers can avail a full and varied cuisine Buffet, ranging from entries to desserts, soups, main courses and drinks.
I went there with my cousin and her boyfriend two years ago to celebrate my birthday, she invited me and it was my first time. I ate a lot and everything was delicious. The service was good, I liked the environment because the place is very comfortable. Prices are affordable: from Monday to Thursday $19.50, Friday, Saturday lunches $20.73, dinner on Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Holidays $ 23.17. The buffet offers more than 120 dishes and some of them are constantly being changed. The different types of buffets are divided by zones. It has Ecuadorian and international food. In addition, if you go on your birthday they give you a piece of cake with a candle. I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JessContreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

If you want a big feast that covers a lot of different tastes all in one setting then Gran Chef should fit the spot. They offer different Asian style dishes, some American favorites, as well as some local Ecuadorian flavor tossed in... in size it is comparable to some of the larger Chinese buffets in the States and the quality is a bit better. Now the pricing is different depending on the time of day you visit... the nice service is the most expensive but I think it's still below 30$... it may be more money than an average meal in GYE, but Gran Chef offers things like sushi, grilled meats, and wide array of desserts to justify the price... the atmosphere is casual, organized, clean, and well-lit. The area in general is safer than others in the GYE area and amazingly there is sufficient parking.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gran Chef also viewed

Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 

Been to Gran Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing