We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$60
Hotels.comUS$60
TravelocityUS$60
PricelineUS$60
CheapTicketsUS$60
eDreamsUS$60
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
499
352
84
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
499
352
84
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iguana park giant iguana ping pong great hotel swimming pool complimentary breakfast decent breakfast few blocks nice pool welcome drink rooms are comfortable central location free shuttle hotel restaurant room was large yogurt cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2021

The best experience great service friendly people at the front desk the restaurant super clean good food this hotel should receive more the 5 it's time to give this hotel few crowns because they are to that level muchas gracias Henry Rodriguez

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henry25452021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Piroli, General Manager at Grand Hotel Guayaquil, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Dear Henry,

Thank you for your kind remark of our hotel and our staff. We are glad to know that your stay here was a great experience. At Grand Hotel Guayaquil, our daily goal is a complete customers satisfaction through our facilities and professional services.

Once again thank you to prefer our hotel and we hope to see you soon in Guayaquil and of course here at GHG.

Warmest personal regards,

Stefano Piroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

It was our first time in Guayaquil and I couldn't have asked for a better stay. Our flight arrived after midnight and was even delayed, but a representative from the hotel was still right outside the airport exit with a sign with our name. The staff was very responsive to our questions via email before booking and incredibly helpful during the stay. The staff takes sanitation and cleanliness more seriously than any place I have seen since the pandemic began. Even the buffet breakfast was well-thought out. The bartop and tables were well-spaced and signs noted to maintain distance between parties. Table mats were set and individually packaged flatware were set with tongs. A single staff member served your food and made plates for you and it was still a buffet experience while also remaining contactless. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the menu was available via a QR code instead of physical menus. We were offered the option to take our food to our rooms for further distancing, but opted for the views from the dining room. The chef sent out small plates while we waited and made us feel welcome and comfortable. The food was impeccable for both the included breakfast and for dinner. Staff were regularly sanitizing all shared spaces on the terrace, pool, dining areas and elevators which put us both at ease. 10/10 would recommend and hope to revisit

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bucklbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Piroli, General Manager at Grand Hotel Guayaquil, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear bucklbm,

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so happy knowing that your stay here was outstanding. At the Grand Hotel Guayaquil an Ascend Hotel Collection, we try to improve daily the guest expectation.

Once again, thank you to take the time to write and send this opinion and we hope to see you soon to Ecuador.

Warmest personal regards,

Stefano Piroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021

The staff was amazing and went above and beyond for my five year old’s birthday. Location was perfect. We stayed three times while traveling around the area and coming and going to the Galápagos. Beautiful property.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leatham2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Piroli, Director General at Grand Hotel Guayaquil, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Dear leatham2005,

Thank you to this great rating. We are happy to know that your stay here was pleasant and comfortable. Here at GHG by Ascend Hotel Collection we try to delivery great memory to our guests. We hope to see you soon in our beautiful city.

Warmest personal regards,

Stefano Piroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

Good central located hotel with swimming pool, it actually backs on to the cathedral in Parque Seminario.
Breakfast could be a little better in selections.
TV football is on if you need to catch a game, rooms a little dated but adequate for short stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank conrad2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Piroli, General Manager at Grand Hotel Guayaquil, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2021

Dear conrad2727,

Thank you to this review and rating on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that your stay here was pleasant and comfortable.

We took your suggestions important for the next remodeling.

Once again thank you and we hope to see you again in Guayaquil and of course here in our hotel.

Warmest personal regards,

Stefano Piroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Beautiful place. Helpful Staff. Thank you for your help. A couple of things could have been handled better, hence the 4 stars. Would stay again though as the hotel itself was really nice and had multiple good interaction with staff member (guards, barkeeper)

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Piroli, General Manager at Grand Hotel Guayaquil, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2021

Dear GeorgeM12358,

Thank you for your opinion about your stay at our hotel. Your observations are important for us to improve constantly our facilities and service.

We hope to see you again in Guayaquil and of course in our hotel.

Warmest personal regard,

Stefano Piroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews