We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Guayaquil
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oro Verde Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palace Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
US$78
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa64(Guayaquil)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Unipark by Oro Verde Hotels(Guayaquil)
US$84
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Del Parque(Guayaquil)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
213
187
57
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
187
57
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoward johnsonmall del solnice sushihuge food courtclose to the airportwalk along the riverhotel offersbed and pillowssheraton hotelfive minute walkthe staff was friendly and helpfulthe air conditioningbuffet stylenice roomother hotelsgreat place to staycomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This was my first and last stay with Wyndham. I thought I would give them a chance since I had booked the rooms with a nice discount. However, the reception staff was either indifferent or condescending. Upon checking in we were told we had to book an extra room for a 5th person in our group. When we asked if we could add an extra bed for a fee we were told we couldn't. So we asked if we could make changes to our existing reservation the lady just said no and didn't offer any other solutions. We finally ended up booking another room for our 5th party member. After we asked for a shuttle to the airport at 6am, she then told us our room came with breakfast that starts at 6:30am! I couldn't tell if she was just very insensitive or being rude, but we had literally just informed her we needed a shuttle at 6.

Our rooms were your standard 3 star hotel double rooms. Everything functioned as it should except for the room clock which was 15 minutes late. This brings us to the other issue, my roommate and I were 5 minutes late to the shuttle because the room's clock read 5:45am when it was actually already 6am. When I informed the front desk staff of this issue, the only response I received was an impassive 'okay.' At the very least she could have said that they would fix the clock. Lastly, even though we were reassured by the same front desk staff that we could enter the breakfast room a little before 6am and quickly grab something to eat, that was not the case as no food was available yet. It would have been fine if they had informed us from the start that the food wouldn't be ready, but they clearly stated that something would be available only for us to wake up a little earlier for no reason.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Mrs. Helen

Thank you very much for contacting us, we are very sorry and we apologize for the inconveniences during your stay.

We will review our internal processes and communication from our reception staff and housekepping department to take the corrective necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Very comfortable hotel. Big room with a beautiful view of the river. The breakfast is excellent with a lot of alternatives including regional food what is very important to me: to know the culinary culture of the place. Very close to the hotel there is a lot of restaurants and bars. And is too near to the historical area Las Peñas.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giovannucchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017
Google Translation

Estimado huésped.
Gracias por su comentario y su valoración.
Será un placer verlo en una próxima visita.
Cordialmente
Patricia Lozano
Gerente General.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel used to be a Howard Johnson. It was fully renovated a couple of years back (I believe) so it can naturally not be in such a bad state. That said, I have to say the service is much better now than before. Lobby area and reception looked spotless upon arrival. The clerk found our reversation quickly. Check-in was handled rapidly. There was no assistance to take luggage to the room but we were packing light. The room itself was in good condition, although the maid had visibly over sprayed the room with air freshener. Bathroom was properly stacked. Bed and pillows are of good quality. You will not be disappointed. The only thing I found out the day after was that sound proofing is lacking at best. You could hear the cars passing by and at times the noises from the room next to yours. The hotel has a breakfast area. Breakfast was more than average, featuring both buffet style laid out items and your omelette station. Nothing to complain about. Aside from that it has a small business center, and a fairly good gym area, comparing it to other hotels in town. Small but enough for the average user. There is a small pool as well. I liked this hotel very much. From the cleanliness of the hotel to the service rendered. Consistent. Highly recommend it

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank acodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear guest.
Thank you for rating and for your specific comment.
We are always ready to help our guests with their needs. Provide an excellent service to all our guests is our pleasure not our job.
We will be glad to see you soon.
Cordially
Patricia Lozano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

My experience was upmost amazing ! Staff members are very professional in every aspect . As well as the Hotel

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank raulalexanderd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Raul
We appreciate your comment and your rate.
It is important to know that we achieve our guests expectations We will be glad to see you in your next visit to the city.
Cordially
Patricia Lozano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast and i had there lunch one day with healthy tasty meals. Also had dinners there, as the area hasn't a lot of restaurants, except a mall, far two blocks with a noisy meals´ patio. One evening there was a meeting at hotel , veeery noisy, the rest of the evenings were quiet. Handy placed, 5 minutes from airport. The front desk people kindly allowed us to make a late check out at 14, that helped a lot to our better time use.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vailis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear guest
Thank you for your rate and your comments.
With this information we can create prevention programs to improve our service and products.
We will be waiting on your next visit.
Cordially
Patricia Lozano
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews